Skip to content

HIGHLINE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1166850, New York, NY

HIGHLINE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. reported $119,799,000 across 15 holdings for the quarter ended 2021-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2021-08-16. Its ten largest share positions make up 88.96% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-21-001852

Period
2021-06-30
Reported value
$120M
Holdings
15
Top 10 weight
88.96%
New
7
Sold out
8

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
VIMEO INCnew+273,474$13.4M
TWLOnew+23,116$9.11M
STLDnew+145,355$8.66M
AMZNadded+1,017$3.5M
BARKnew+310,000$3.44M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CIT GROUP INC COM NEWexited-223,725-$11.5M
KWexited-547,322-$11.1M
VIRTexited-310,000-$9.63M
PIVOTAL HOLDINGS CORPexited-671,467-$6.78M
MTexited-210,000-$6.13M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2021

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-21-001852, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $115,857,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
VIMEO INCVIMEO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 273,474 shares 273,474$13.4M11.57%new
PASSAGE BIO INCPASSAGE BIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 870,948 shares; 2021Q2: 997,506 shares 997,506$13.2M11.4%+126,558
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 2,428 shares; 2021Q2: 3,445 shares 3,445$11.9M10.23%+1,017Timeline
AVTRAVANTOR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 373,563 shares; 2021Q2: 319,119 shares 319,119$11.3M9.78%-54,444Timeline
HAWAIIAN HOLDINGS INCHAWAIIAN HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 558,542 shares; 2021Q2: 458,476 shares 458,476$11.2M9.64%-100,066
MGAMAGNA INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 123,800 shares; 2021Q2: 106,324 shares 106,324$9.85M8.5%-17,476Timeline
TWLOTWILIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 23,116 shares 23,116$9.11M7.86%newTimeline
STLDSTEEL DYNAMICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 145,355 shares 145,355$8.66M7.48%newTimeline
MERITOR INCMERITOR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 324,700 shares; 2021Q2: 361,471 shares 361,471$8.47M7.31%+36,771
CMCCOMMERCIAL METALS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 215,200 shares; 2021Q2: 195,935 shares 195,935$6.02M5.2%-19,265Timeline
CATALENT INC USD 0.01CATALENT INC USD 0.01Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 50,744 shares; 2021Q2: 50,744 shares 50,744$5.49M4.74%0
BARKBARK INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 310,000 shares 310,000$3.44M2.96%newTimeline
MUDRICK CAPITAL ACQU CORP IIMUDRICK CAPITAL ACQU CORP IIQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 224,658 shares 224,658$2.8M2.42%new
VINTAGE WINE ESTATES INCVINTAGE WINE ESTATES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 88,733 shares 88,733$1.06M0.92%new

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
TWLOTWILIO INC Stockcall10,000$3.94Mnew

Sold out in Q2 2021

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
CIT GROUP INC COM NEWCIT GROUP INC COM NEW223,725$11.5Mshares
KWKENNEDY-WILSON HOLDINGS INC547,322$11.1Mshares
KRKROGER CO278,400$10Mput
VIRTVIRTU FINL INC310,000$9.63Mshares
PIVOTAL HOLDINGS CORPPIVOTAL HOLDINGS CORP671,467$6.78Mshares
MTARCELORMITTAL SA LUXEMBOURG210,000$6.13Mshares
APTIV PLCAPTIV PLC43,200$5.96Mshares
FCNCAFIRST CTZNS BANCSHARES INC D5,655$4.73Mshares

How Q2 2021 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-21-001852 base2021-08-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set