Skip to content

First Light Asset Management, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1600004, Edina, MN

First Light Asset Management, LLC reported $1,045,162,147 across 36 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 60.57% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001839882-25-009258

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$1.05B
Holdings
36
Top 10 weight
60.57%
New
9
Sold out
11

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
TWSTnew+1,226,255$57M
IRTCnew+430,500$38.8M
MDXGnew+3,343,861$32.2M
VERAadded+556,012$23.5M
EWTXnew+780,639$20.8M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
PODDreduced-125,261-$32.7M
AVID BIOSERVICES INCexited-2,771,853-$31.5M
TNDMreduced-733,190-$26.4M
EVHreduced-2,244,641-$25.3M
BCYCexited-967,006-$21.9M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001839882-25-009258, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,045,162,147, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
PARAGON 28 INCPARAGON 28 INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 10,154,643 shares; 2024Q4: 10,580,467 shares 10,580,467$109M10.46%+425,824
CNTACENTESSA PHARMACEUTICALS PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,940,132 shares; 2024Q4: 5,805,184 shares 5,805,184$97.2M9.3%-134,948Timeline
AXGNAXOGEN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,090,296 shares; 2024Q4: 4,506,795 shares 4,506,795$74.3M7.11%+416,499Timeline
ATRCATRICURE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,865,536 shares; 2024Q4: 1,969,221 shares 1,969,221$60.2M5.76%+103,685Timeline
TWSTTWIST BIOSCIENCE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 1,226,255 shares 1,226,255$57M5.45%newTimeline
VERAVERA THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 705,234 shares; 2024Q4: 1,261,246 shares 1,261,246$53.3M5.1%+556,012Timeline
NEONEOGENOMICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,076,555 shares; 2024Q4: 3,167,585 shares 3,167,585$52.2M4.99%+91,030Timeline
XENEXENON PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,181,662 shares; 2024Q4: 1,160,580 shares 1,160,580$45.5M4.35%-21,082Timeline
CRNXCRINETICS PHARMACEUTICALS INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 943,611 shares; 2024Q4: 885,453 shares 885,453$45.3M4.33%-58,158Timeline
IRTCIRHYTHM HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 430,500 shares 430,500$38.8M3.71%newTimeline
HCATHEALTH CATALYST INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,296,490 shares; 2024Q4: 5,241,121 shares 5,241,121$37.1M3.55%+944,631Timeline
PERFORMANT HEALTHCARE INCPERFORMANT HEALTHCARE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 11,210,400 shares; 2024Q4: 11,346,649 shares 11,346,649$34.3M3.28%+136,249
INSMINSMED INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 688,910 shares; 2024Q4: 470,192 shares 470,192$32.5M3.11%-218,718Timeline
MDXGMIMEDX GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 3,343,861 shares 3,343,861$32.2M3.08%newTimeline
RAREULTRAGENYX PHARMACEUTICAL INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 755,102 shares; 2024Q4: 763,607 shares 763,607$32.1M3.07%+8,505Timeline
KRMDKORU MEDICAL SYSTEMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,598,925 shares; 2024Q4: 5,915,434 shares 5,915,434$22.8M2.18%+316,509Timeline
PLRXPLIANT THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,575,546 shares; 2024Q4: 1,681,110 shares 1,681,110$22.1M2.12%-894,436Timeline
EWTXEDGEWISE THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 780,639 shares 780,639$20.8M1.99%newTimeline
JANXJANUX THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 313,782 shares 313,782$16.8M1.61%newTimeline
SIBNSI BONE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,526,215 shares; 2024Q4: 1,136,982 shares 1,136,982$15.9M1.53%-389,233Timeline
KYMRKYMERA THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 406,348 shares; 2024Q4: 383,310 shares 383,310$15.4M1.48%-23,038Timeline
NTRANATERA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 184,939 shares; 2024Q4: 93,088 shares 93,088$14.7M1.41%-91,851Timeline
BFLYBUTTERFLY NETWORK INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 3,994,620 shares 3,994,620$12.5M1.19%newTimeline
RGENREPLIGEN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 165,873 shares; 2024Q4: 82,455 shares 82,455$11.9M1.14%-83,418Timeline
ANABANAPTYSBIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 948,131 shares; 2024Q4: 868,882 shares 868,882$11.5M1.1%-79,249Timeline
GPCRSTRUCTURE THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 506,222 shares; 2024Q4: 398,855 shares 398,855$10.8M1.03%-107,367Timeline
TNDMTANDEM DIABETES CARE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,025,307 shares; 2024Q4: 292,117 shares 292,117$10.5M1.01%-733,190Timeline
DYNDYNE THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,257,285 shares; 2024Q4: 420,431 shares 420,431$9.91M0.95%-836,854Timeline
ELDNELEDON PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 2,328,768 shares 2,328,768$9.59M0.92%newTimeline
GHGUARDANT HEALTH INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 648,993 shares; 2024Q4: 309,389 shares 309,389$9.45M0.9%-339,604Timeline
PODDINSULET CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 159,082 shares; 2024Q4: 33,821 shares 33,821$8.83M0.84%-125,261Timeline
TMDXTRANSMEDICS GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 265,734 shares; 2024Q4: 139,757 shares 139,757$8.71M0.83%-125,977Timeline
OSCROSCAR HEALTH INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,765,892 shares; 2024Q4: 546,822 shares 546,822$7.35M0.7%-1,219,070Timeline
SENSEONICS HLDGS INCSENSEONICS HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 6,431,799 shares 6,431,799$3.37M0.32%new
EVHEVOLENT HEALTH INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,298,261 shares; 2024Q4: 53,620 shares 53,620$603K0.06%-2,244,641Timeline
IWOISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 1,208 shares 1,208$348K0.03%newTimeline

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
AVID BIOSERVICES INCAVID BIOSERVICES INC2,771,853$31.5Mshares
BCYCBICYCLE THERAPEUTICS PLC967,006$21.9Mshares
OPRXOPTIMIZERX CORP1,811,611$14Mshares
RLAYRELAY THERAPEUTICS INC1,542,406$10.9Mshares
AVTRAVANTOR INC359,150$9.29Mshares
MOHMOLINA HEALTHCARE INC26,528$9.14Mshares
ASNDASCENDIS PHARMA A/S51,723$7.72Mshares
INARI MED INCINARI MED INC174,590$7.2Mshares
EXASEXACT SCIENCES CORP69,447$4.73Mshares
ATECALPHATEC HLDGS INC138,006$767Kshares
SONENDO INCSONENDO INC5,886,207$254Kshares

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001839882-25-009258 base2025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set