Skip to content

EMS Capital LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1441843, New York, NY

EMS Capital LP reported $1,276,001,000 across 24 holdings for the quarter ended 2021-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2021-08-16. Its ten largest share positions make up 71.67% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001441843-21-000006

Period
2021-06-30
Reported value
$1.28B
Holdings
24
Top 10 weight
71.67%
New
9
Sold out
8

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CRMnew+342,900$83.8M
TWLOnew+200,080$78.9M
METAadded+176,000$61.2M
AMZNnew+17,356$59.7M
PTONnew+457,200$56.7M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
NKEexited-564,490-$75M
SIX FLAGS ENTERTAINMENT CORPexited-1,468,400-$68.2M
LVSexited-904,000-$54.9M
Zexited-338,900-$43.9M
PYPLexited-124,360-$30.2M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2021

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001441843-21-000006, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,269,923,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 303,710 shares; 2020Q2: 182,110 shares; 2020Q3: 304,000 shares; 2020Q4: 304,000 shares; 2021Q1: 395,500 shares; 2021Q2: 571,500 shares 571,500$199M15.65%+176,000Timeline
AGROADECOAGRO S AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 11,270,817 shares; 2020Q2: 12,160,955 shares; 2020Q3: 12,160,955 shares; 2020Q4: 12,160,955 shares; 2021Q1: 11,692,837 shares; 2021Q2: 11,692,837 shares 11,692,837$117M9.24%0Timeline
SESEA LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 912,200 shares; 2020Q2: 547,400 shares; 2020Q3: 547,400 shares; 2020Q4: 547,400 shares; 2021Q1: 395,500 shares; 2021Q2: 400,050 shares 400,050$110M8.65%+4,550Timeline
CRMSALESFORCE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 485,970 shares; 2020Q2: 485,970 shares; 2020Q3: 485,970 shares; 2020Q4: 485,970 shares; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 342,900 shares 342,900$83.8M6.6%newTimeline
MAMASTERCARD INCORPORATEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 364,580 shares; 2020Q2: 364,580 shares; 2020Q3: 364,580 shares; 2020Q4: 364,580 shares; 2021Q1: 225,780 shares; 2021Q2: 228,358 shares 228,358$83.4M6.57%+2,578Timeline
TWLOTWILIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 200,080 shares 200,080$78.9M6.21%newTimeline
ALXALEXANDERS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 250,500 shares; 2020Q2: 250,500 shares; 2020Q3: 250,500 shares; 2020Q4: 250,500 shares; 2021Q1: 250,500 shares; 2021Q2: 250,500 shares 250,500$67.1M5.29%0Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 72,808 shares; 2020Q2: 60,608 shares; 2020Q3: 60,608 shares; 2020Q4: 11,854 shares; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 17,356 shares 17,356$59.7M4.7%newTimeline
PTONPELOTON INTERACTIVE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 457,200 shares 457,200$56.7M4.46%newTimeline
SNAPSNAP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 4,862,990 shares; 2020Q2: 4,559,190 shares; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: 2,250,766 shares; 2021Q1: 792,266 shares; 2021Q2: 801,366 shares 801,366$54.6M4.3%+9,100Timeline
CVNACARVANA COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: 169,510 shares; 2021Q2: 171,461 shares 171,461$51.8M4.08%+1,951Timeline
OUTFRONT MEDIA INCOUTFRONT MEDIA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: 607,900 shares; 2020Q4: 1,945,500 shares; 2021Q1: 2,033,200 shares; 2021Q2: 2,056,520 shares 2,056,520$49.4M3.89%+23,320
UBERUBER TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 1,493,600 shares; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: 904,000 shares; 2021Q2: 914,400 shares 914,400$45.8M3.61%+10,400Timeline
AMATAPPLIED MATLS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 486,400 shares; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: 113,000 shares; 2021Q2: 285,750 shares 285,750$40.7M3.2%+172,750Timeline
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: 310,800 shares; 2021Q2: 314,380 shares 314,380$37.8M2.97%+3,580Timeline
MTCHMATCH GROUP INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: 425,600 shares; 2021Q1: 226,000 shares; 2021Q2: 228,600 shares 228,600$36.9M2.9%+2,600Timeline
LYVLIVE NATION ENTERTAINMENT INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: 121,600 shares; 2021Q1: 338,960 shares; 2021Q2: 342,856 shares 342,856$30M2.36%+3,896Timeline
JDJD.COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 342,900 shares 342,900$27.4M2.16%newTimeline
FINANCE OF AMERICA COMPAN C…FINANCE OF AMERICA COMPAN CL A NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 3,350,000 shares 3,350,000$25.6M2.01%new
BOWX ACQUISITION CORPBOWX ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 571,500 shares 571,500$6.57M0.52%new
CANOPY GROWTH CORPCANOPY GROWTH CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 77,400 shares; 2020Q2: 77,400 shares; 2020Q3: 77,400 shares; 2020Q4: 518,300 shares; 2021Q1: 251,600 shares; 2021Q2: 251,600 shares 251,600$6.08M0.48%0
00Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 1,175,000 shares 1,175,000$1.57M0.12%new
MRNAMODERNA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 84,800 shares; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: 66,607 shares; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 1,350 shares 1,350$317K0.02%newTimeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
CANOPY GROWTH CORPCANOPY GROWTH CORP COMput251,600$6.08M0

Sold out in Q2 2021

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
NKENIKE INC564,490$75Mshares
SIX FLAGS ENTERTAINMENT CORPSIX FLAGS ENTERTAINMENT CORP1,468,400$68.2Mshares
LVSLAS VEGAS SANDS CORP904,000$54.9Mshares
ZZILLOW GROUP INC338,900$43.9Mshares
PYPLPAYPAL HLDGS INC124,360$30.2Mshares
CCLCARNIVAL CORP1,130,000$30Mshares
REPLAY ACQUISITION CORPREPLAY ACQUISITION CORP2,350,000$22.4Mshares
REPLAY ACQUISITION CORPREPLAY ACQUISITION CORP1,175,000$1.47Mshares

How Q2 2021 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001441843-21-000006 base2021-08-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set