Skip to content

BlackBarn Capital Partners LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 2010204, NEW YORK, NY

BlackBarn Capital Partners LP reported $1,820,254,235 across 17 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 89.85% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0002010204-25-000001

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$1.82B
Holdings
17
Top 10 weight
89.85%
New
3
Sold out
6

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
UNHadded+34,300$17.4M
TEVAadded+543,029$12M
MOHadded+37,000$10.8M
CHRDadded+60,000$7.02M
CIVIadded+130,000$5.96M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
Texited-750,000-$16.5M
ELVexited-22,500-$11.7M
LWexited-87,500-$5.66M
TCBXexited-194,893-$5.22M
BCBPexited-94,288-$1.16M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0002010204-25-000001, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $254,094,235, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
ROIVROIVANT SCIENCES LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,000,000 shares; 2024Q4: 4,125,000 shares 4,125,000$48.8M19.2%+125,000Timeline
UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 25,700 shares; 2024Q4: 60,000 shares 60,000$30.4M11.95%+34,300Timeline
MOHMOLINA HEALTHCARE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 60,000 shares; 2024Q4: 97,000 shares 97,000$28.2M11.11%+37,000Timeline
TEVATEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 506,971 shares; 2024Q4: 1,050,000 shares 1,050,000$23.1M9.11%+543,029Timeline
AMRXAMNEAL PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,411,612 shares; 2024Q4: 2,850,000 shares 2,850,000$22.6M8.88%+438,388Timeline
CIVICIVITAS RESOURCES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 250,000 shares; 2024Q4: 380,000 shares 380,000$17.4M6.86%+130,000Timeline
CHRDCHORD ENERGY CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 80,000 shares; 2024Q4: 140,000 shares 140,000$16.4M6.44%+60,000Timeline
DHCDIVERSIFIED HEALTHCARE TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,408,497 shares; 2024Q4: 6,250,000 shares 6,250,000$14.4M5.66%+1,841,503Timeline
BRBSBLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES INC VAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,702,747 shares; 2024Q4: 4,366,262 shares 4,366,262$14.1M5.53%-336,485Timeline
PRVAPRIVIA HEALTH GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 400,000 shares; 2024Q4: 663,397 shares 663,397$13M5.1%+263,397Timeline
BVFLBV FINL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 480,000 shares; 2024Q4: 480,000 shares 480,000$8.27M3.25%0Timeline
ABUSARBUTUS BIOPHARMA CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,070,900 shares; 2024Q4: 2,341,871 shares 2,341,871$7.66M3.01%+270,971Timeline
FBLAFB BANCORP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 400,000 shares 400,000$4.77M1.88%newTimeline
ACLSAXCELIS TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 55,997 shares 55,997$3.91M1.54%newTimeline
ModivCare IncModivCare IncQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 100,577 shares; 2024Q4: 100,577 shares 100,577$1.19M0.47%0

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF T SHSput2,500,000$1.47B+2,000,000
TSLATESLA INC COMput250,000$101Mnew

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
QQQINVESCO QQQ TR500,000$244Mput
TAT&T INC750,000$16.5Mshares
ELVELEVANCE HEALTH INC FORMERLY22,500$11.7Mshares
LWLAMB WESTON HLDGS INC87,500$5.66Mshares
TCBXTHIRD COAST BANCSHARES INC194,893$5.22Mshares
BCBPBCB BANCORP INC94,288$1.16Mshares

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0002010204-25-000001 base2025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set