Skip to content

UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO

Follow

13F filer, CIK 314957, CHICAGO, IL

UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO reported $66,038,468 across 12 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-05-08. Its ten largest share positions make up 99.84% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001104659-25-045961

Period
2025-03-31
Reported value
$66M
Holdings
12
Top 10 weight
99.84%
New
8
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
BKNGnew+73$336K
SPGInew+650$330K
RACEnew+750$321K
PANWnew+1,560$266K
UNHnew+500$262K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
BNDexited-552,830-$39.8M
VTreduced-6,075-$704K
NKGNreduced-225,000-$40.5K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001104659-25-045961, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $66,038,468, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
VTVANGUARD INTL EQUITY INDEX FQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 335,471 shares; 2024Q4: 285,449 shares; 2025Q1: 279,374 shares 279,374$32.4M49.05%-6,075Timeline
VOOVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 68,413 shares; 2024Q4: 60,891 shares; 2025Q1: 60,891 shares 60,891$31.3M47.39%0Timeline
BKNGBOOKING HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 73 shares 73$336K0.51%newTimeline
SPGIS&P GLOBAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 650 shares 650$330K0.5%newTimeline
RACEFERRARI N VQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 750 shares 750$321K0.49%newTimeline
PANWPALO ALTO NETWORKS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,560 shares 1,560$266K0.4%newTimeline
UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 500 shares 500$262K0.4%newTimeline
SCISERVICE CORP INTLQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 3,250 shares 3,250$261K0.39%newTimeline
ODFLOLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,500 shares 1,500$248K0.38%newTimeline
EXPEAGLE MATLS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,000 shares 1,000$222K0.34%newTimeline
NKGNNKGEN BIOTECH INC COM STK (DE)Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 550,000 shares; 2024Q4: 550,000 shares; 2025Q1: 325,000 shares 325,000$58.5K0.09%-225,000Timeline
PYXSPYXIS ONCOLOGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 48,731 shares; 2024Q4: 48,731 shares; 2025Q1: 48,731 shares 48,731$47.8K0.07%0Timeline

Sold out in Q1 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
BNDVANGUARD BD INDEX FDS552,830$39.8Mshares

How Q1 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001104659-25-045961 base2025-05-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set