Skip to content

SUN LIFE FINANCIAL INC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1097362, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

SUN LIFE FINANCIAL INC reported $1,828,541,000 across 37 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-08-13. Its ten largest share positions make up 83.47% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001104659-25-077368

Period
2025-06-30
Reported value
$1.83B
Holdings
37
Top 10 weight
83.47%
New
8
Sold out
4

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
SNPEnew+2,231,800$123M
SGOVnew+256,050$25.8M
VGSHnew+312,225$18.4M
VGITnew+175,700$10.5M
EWYadded+111,000$7.97M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
BKLNexited-2,545,000-$52.7M
SPMDexited-490,800-$25.1M
MCWexited-2,894,938-$22.8M
EWJVexited-290,700-$9.67M
EWSreduced-320,500-$8.33M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001104659-25-077368, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,828,541,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF TQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 632,029 shares; 2024Q4: 644,174 shares; 2025Q1: 638,529 shares; 2025Q2: 632,149 shares 632,149$391M21.36%-6,380Timeline
IVVISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 527,026 shares; 2024Q4: 527,026 shares; 2025Q1: 464,479 shares; 2025Q2: 464,479 shares 464,479$288M15.77%0Timeline
VOOVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 568,600 shares; 2024Q4: 558,474 shares; 2025Q1: 495,084 shares; 2025Q2: 493,833 shares 493,833$281M15.34%-1,251Timeline
SNPEDBX ETF TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 2,231,800 shares 2,231,800$123M6.75%newTimeline
EWYISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,405,773 shares; 2024Q4: 1,271,473 shares; 2025Q1: 1,549,773 shares; 2025Q2: 1,660,773 shares 1,660,773$119M6.52%+111,000Timeline
EWTISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,916,150 shares; 2024Q4: 2,024,250 shares; 2025Q1: 1,917,150 shares; 2025Q2: 1,892,950 shares 1,892,950$109M5.94%-24,200Timeline
QQQINVESCO QQQ TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 169,660 shares; 2024Q4: 163,910 shares; 2025Q1: 162,840 shares; 2025Q2: 160,740 shares 160,740$88.7M4.85%-2,100Timeline
LODIETF SER SOLUTIONSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 2,000,000 shares; 2025Q1: 2,000,000 shares; 2025Q2: 2,000,000 shares 2,000,000$50.4M2.76%0Timeline
XVVISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 823,040 shares; 2024Q4: 823,040 shares; 2025Q1: 823,040 shares; 2025Q2: 823,040 shares 823,040$39.2M2.15%0Timeline
DLRDIGITAL RLTY TR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 203,570 shares; 2024Q4: 203,570 shares; 2025Q1: 213,509 shares; 2025Q2: 213,509 shares 213,509$37.2M2.04%0Timeline
EWSISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,239,900 shares; 2024Q4: 1,522,600 shares; 2025Q1: 1,530,100 shares; 2025Q2: 1,209,600 shares 1,209,600$31.4M1.72%-320,500Timeline
CCAPCRESCENT CAP BDC INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,226,308 shares; 2024Q4: 2,226,308 shares; 2025Q1: 2,226,308 shares; 2025Q2: 2,226,308 shares 2,226,308$31.4M1.72%0Timeline
AVBAVALONBAY CMNTYS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 150,427 shares; 2024Q4: 150,427 shares; 2025Q1: 150,427 shares; 2025Q2: 152,427 shares 152,427$31M1.7%+2,000Timeline
SGOVISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 256,050 shares 256,050$25.8M1.41%newTimeline
PLDPROLOGIS INC.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 220,524 shares; 2024Q4: 220,524 shares; 2025Q1: 220,524 shares; 2025Q2: 224,643 shares 224,643$23.6M1.29%+4,119Timeline
VGSHVANGUARD SCOTTSDALE FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 312,225 shares 312,225$18.4M1%newTimeline
CPTCAMDEN PPTY TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 159,528 shares; 2024Q4: 159,528 shares; 2025Q1: 159,528 shares; 2025Q2: 159,528 shares 159,528$18M0.98%0Timeline
INDAISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 351,300 shares; 2024Q4: 306,100 shares; 2025Q1: 306,100 shares; 2025Q2: 316,000 shares 316,000$17.6M0.96%+9,900Timeline
EIDOISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 716,700 shares; 2024Q4: 774,800 shares; 2025Q1: 725,000 shares; 2025Q2: 707,000 shares 707,000$12.5M0.68%-18,000Timeline
VGITVANGUARD SCOTTSDALE FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 175,700 shares 175,700$10.5M0.57%newTimeline
SPGSIMON PPTY GROUP INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 59,145 shares; 2024Q4: 59,145 shares; 2025Q1: 59,145 shares; 2025Q2: 59,145 shares 59,145$9.51M0.52%0Timeline
EQIXEQUINIX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 11,256 shares; 2024Q4: 11,256 shares; 2025Q1: 11,256 shares; 2025Q2: 11,256 shares 11,256$8.95M0.49%0Timeline
BXPBXP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 120,239 shares; 2024Q4: 120,239 shares; 2025Q1: 120,239 shares; 2025Q2: 120,239 shares 120,239$8.11M0.44%0Timeline
FRFIRST INDL RLTY TR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 151,376 shares; 2024Q4: 151,376 shares; 2025Q1: 151,376 shares; 2025Q2: 160,142 shares 160,142$7.71M0.42%+8,766Timeline
EPHEISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 214,800 shares; 2024Q4: 191,200 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 279,000 shares 279,000$7.57M0.41%newTimeline
BILSPDR SERIES TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 80,725 shares 80,725$7.41M0.4%newTimeline
REXRREXFORD INDL RLTY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 149,578 shares; 2024Q4: 160,448 shares; 2025Q1: 160,448 shares; 2025Q2: 172,391 shares 172,391$6.13M0.34%+11,943Timeline
ASHRDBX ETF TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 198,300 shares 198,300$5.46M0.3%newTimeline
TLTISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 57,700 shares 57,700$5.09M0.28%newTimeline
EFAISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 55,802 shares; 2024Q4: 61,102 shares; 2025Q1: 1,062 shares; 2025Q2: 55,762 shares 55,762$4.99M0.27%+54,700Timeline
EWJISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 86,459 shares; 2024Q4: 80,264 shares; 2025Q1: 57,182 shares; 2025Q2: 60,282 shares 60,282$4.52M0.25%+3,100Timeline
EWQISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 58,950 shares; 2024Q4: 57,750 shares; 2025Q1: 56,950 shares; 2025Q2: 59,920 shares 59,920$2.56M0.14%+2,970Timeline
EWUISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 274,393 shares; 2024Q4: 273,793 shares; 2025Q1: 55,365 shares; 2025Q2: 52,315 shares 52,315$2.08M0.11%-3,050Timeline
EWWISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 14,635 shares; 2024Q4: 14,205 shares; 2025Q1: 13,775 shares; 2025Q2: 18,825 shares 18,825$1.14M0.06%+5,050Timeline
EWGISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 15,425 shares; 2024Q4: 15,425 shares; 2025Q1: 14,895 shares; 2025Q2: 13,095 shares 13,095$554K0.03%-1,800Timeline
GRAFTECH INTL LTDGRAFTECH INTL LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 841,528 shares; 2024Q4: 841,528 shares; 2025Q1: 841,528 shares; 2025Q2: 841,528 shares 841,528$319K0.02%0
BBGIBEASLEY BROADCAST GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 1,524 shares; 2025Q1: 1,524 shares; 2025Q2: 1,524 shares 1,524$6K<0.01%0Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
BKLNINVESCO EXCH TRADED FD TR II2,545,000$52.7Mshares
SPMDSPDR SERIES TRUST490,800$25.1Mshares
MCWMISTER CAR WASH INC2,894,938$22.8Mshares
EWJVISHARES TR290,700$9.67Mshares

How Q2 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001104659-25-077368 base2025-08-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set