Skip to content

Soroban Capital Partners LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1517857, New York, NY

Soroban Capital Partners LP reported $14,332,029,218 across 29 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-02-17. Its ten largest share positions make up 72.7% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000919574-26-001180

Period
2025-12-31
Reported value
$14.3B
Holdings
29
Top 10 weight
72.7%
New
3
Sold out
4

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MAadded+790,514$450M
METAadded+444,720$327M
Vadded+793,177$271M
EFXnew+1,019,449$262M
PNWnew+2,877,404$258M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
AMZNreduced-1,230,840-$270M
AEPreduced-1,438,699-$162M
FERGreduced-677,444-$152M
FEexited-3,312,944-$152M
CSXreduced-3,660,381-$130M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000919574-26-001180, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $13,673,319,218, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,367,910 shares; 2024Q4: 3,439,410 shares; 2025Q1: 4,111,841 shares; 2025Q2: 3,908,541 shares; 2025Q3: 3,992,613 shares; 2025Q4: 3,887,135 shares 3,887,135$2.01B14.72%-105,478Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,770,300 shares; 2025Q2: 4,801,898 shares; 2025Q3: 7,156,836 shares; 2025Q4: 5,925,996 shares 5,925,996$1.3B9.52%-1,230,840Timeline
MAMASTERCARD INCORPORATEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,009,536 shares; 2024Q4: 981,036 shares; 2025Q1: 922,216 shares; 2025Q2: 1,037,173 shares; 2025Q3: 1,098,573 shares; 2025Q4: 1,889,087 shares 1,889,087$1.07B7.86%+790,514Timeline
TDGTRANSDIGM GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 15,562 shares; 2025Q3: 581,105 shares; 2025Q4: 747,970 shares 747,970$986M7.21%+166,865Timeline
GOOGALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,575,580 shares; 2024Q4: 3,575,580 shares; 2025Q1: 3,575,580 shares; 2025Q2: 3,575,580 shares; 2025Q3: 3,575,580 shares; 2025Q4: 3,575,580 shares 3,575,580$871M6.37%0Timeline
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 574,085 shares; 2025Q3: 728,246 shares; 2025Q4: 1,172,966 shares 1,172,966$861M6.3%+444,720Timeline
VVISA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,067,074 shares; 2024Q4: 2,020,679 shares; 2025Q1: 1,492,992 shares; 2025Q2: 1,389,004 shares; 2025Q3: 1,691,441 shares; 2025Q4: 2,484,618 shares 2,484,618$848M6.2%+793,177Timeline
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 961,956 shares; 2024Q4: 961,956 shares; 2025Q1: 1,500,256 shares; 2025Q2: 1,844,234 shares; 2025Q3: 1,844,234 shares; 2025Q4: 2,643,064 shares 2,643,064$738M5.4%+798,830Timeline
FERGFERGUSON ENTERPRISES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 3,604,497 shares; 2025Q2: 3,705,056 shares; 2025Q3: 3,655,636 shares; 2025Q4: 2,978,192 shares 2,978,192$669M4.89%-677,444Timeline
SOSOUTHERN COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,229,510 shares; 2025Q2: 4,097,422 shares; 2025Q3: 4,250,074 shares; 2025Q4: 6,093,608 shares 6,093,608$577M4.22%+1,843,534Timeline
REXRREXFORD INDL RLTY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 5,846,361 shares; 2025Q2: 9,191,038 shares; 2025Q3: 9,191,038 shares; 2025Q4: 9,191,038 shares 9,191,038$378M2.76%0Timeline
ETRENTERGY CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,437,379 shares; 2024Q4: 2,874,758 shares; 2025Q1: 2,797,681 shares; 2025Q2: 3,291,080 shares; 2025Q3: 3,438,934 shares; 2025Q4: 3,222,534 shares 3,222,534$300M2.2%-216,400Timeline
AEPAMERICAN ELEC PWR CO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,511,422 shares; 2024Q4: 1,247,422 shares; 2025Q1: 1,449,271 shares; 2025Q2: 4,004,686 shares; 2025Q3: 4,004,686 shares; 2025Q4: 2,565,987 shares 2,565,987$289M2.11%-1,438,699Timeline
DTEDTE ENERGY COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 978,249 shares; 2024Q4: 978,249 shares; 2025Q1: 1,197,088 shares; 2025Q2: 917,751 shares; 2025Q3: 849,813 shares; 2025Q4: 1,998,510 shares 1,998,510$283M2.07%+1,148,697Timeline
BNBROOKFIELD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 11,082,391 shares; 2024Q4: 10,273,462 shares; 2025Q1: 9,116,371 shares; 2025Q2: 7,534,534 shares; 2025Q3: 3,830,352 shares; 2025Q4: 5,745,527 shares 5,745,527$263M1.92%+1,915,175Timeline
EFXEQUIFAX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 1,019,449 shares 1,019,449$262M1.91%newTimeline
PNWPINNACLE WEST CAP CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 2,877,404 shares 2,877,404$258M1.89%newTimeline
UNPUNION PAC CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,328,295 shares; 2024Q4: 1,328,295 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 1,022,833 shares; 2025Q4: 1,022,833 shares 1,022,833$242M1.77%0Timeline
NINISOURCE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,988,649 shares; 2024Q4: 2,988,649 shares; 2025Q1: 2,917,949 shares; 2025Q2: 4,434,245 shares; 2025Q3: 5,149,167 shares; 2025Q4: 5,387,780 shares 5,387,780$233M1.71%+238,613Timeline
SPGIS&P GLOBAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 468,653 shares 468,653$228M1.67%newTimeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,096,815 shares; 2024Q4: 3,263,315 shares; 2025Q1: 1,915,370 shares; 2025Q2: 1,257,370 shares; 2025Q3: 1,257,370 shares; 2025Q4: 839,870 shares 839,870$204M1.49%-417,500Timeline
WECWEC ENERGY GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,546,729 shares; 2024Q4: 1,148,478 shares; 2025Q1: 877,344 shares; 2025Q2: 328,453 shares; 2025Q3: 1,097,900 shares; 2025Q4: 1,387,672 shares 1,387,672$159M1.16%+289,772Timeline
CSXCSX CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 17,002,851 shares; 2024Q4: 17,002,851 shares; 2025Q1: 6,917,571 shares; 2025Q2: 7,732,942 shares; 2025Q3: 7,732,942 shares; 2025Q4: 4,072,561 shares 4,072,561$145M1.06%-3,660,381Timeline
WDCWESTERN DIGITAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 151,072 shares; 2025Q2: 3,061,134 shares; 2025Q3: 1,146,273 shares; 2025Q4: 1,146,273 shares 1,146,273$138M1.01%0Timeline
AEEAMEREN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,044,806 shares; 2024Q4: 2,704,925 shares; 2025Q1: 1,128,514 shares; 2025Q2: 1,378,981 shares; 2025Q3: 1,248,221 shares; 2025Q4: 1,248,221 shares 1,248,221$130M0.95%0Timeline
STXSEAGATE TECHNOLOGY HLDNGS PLQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 90,403 shares; 2025Q2: 1,417,600 shares; 2025Q3: 534,364 shares; 2025Q4: 534,364 shares 534,364$126M0.92%0Timeline
CMSCMS ENERGY CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 192,695 shares; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 454,437 shares; 2025Q2: 1,435,170 shares; 2025Q3: 1,586,744 shares; 2025Q4: 1,058,781 shares 1,058,781$77.6M0.57%-527,963Timeline
QSRRESTAURANT BRANDS INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 300,000 shares; 2024Q4: 300,000 shares; 2025Q1: 300,000 shares; 2025Q2: 300,000 shares; 2025Q3: 300,000 shares; 2025Q4: 300,000 shares 300,000$19.2M0.14%0Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
AMZNAMAZON COM INC COMcall3,000,000$659M-2,000,000

Sold out in Q4 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
FEFIRSTENERGY CORP3,312,944$152Mshares
PPLPPL CORP1,188,847$44.2Mshares
TMOTHERMO FISHER SCIENTIFIC INC83,404$40.5Mshares
DHRDANAHER CORP DEL148,962$29.5Mshares

How Q4 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000919574-26-001180 base2026-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set