Skip to content

Soroban Capital Partners LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1517857, New York, NY

Soroban Capital Partners LP reported $10,251,250,527 across 29 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-08-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 70.6% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000919574-25-004902

Period
2025-06-30
Reported value
$10.3B
Holdings
29
Top 10 weight
70.6%
New
3
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
AMZNadded+3,031,598$665M
METAnew+574,085$424M
AEPadded+2,555,415$265M
CDWnew+1,482,087$265M
STXadded+1,327,197$192M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
GOOGLreduced-658,000-$116M
MSFTreduced-203,300-$101M
BNreduced-1,581,837-$97.8M
CSGPexited-1,050,747-$83.3M
WECreduced-548,891-$57.2M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000919574-25-004902, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $10,251,250,527, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,367,910 shares; 2024Q4: 3,439,410 shares; 2025Q1: 4,111,841 shares; 2025Q2: 3,908,541 shares 3,908,541$1.94B18.96%-203,300Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,770,300 shares; 2025Q2: 4,801,898 shares 4,801,898$1.05B10.28%+3,031,598Timeline
FERGFERGUSON ENTERPRISES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 3,604,497 shares; 2025Q2: 3,705,056 shares 3,705,056$807M7.87%+100,559Timeline
GOOGALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,575,580 shares; 2024Q4: 3,575,580 shares; 2025Q1: 3,575,580 shares; 2025Q2: 3,575,580 shares 3,575,580$634M6.19%0Timeline
MAMASTERCARD INCORPORATEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,009,536 shares; 2024Q4: 981,036 shares; 2025Q1: 922,216 shares; 2025Q2: 1,037,173 shares 1,037,173$583M5.69%+114,957Timeline
VVISA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,067,074 shares; 2024Q4: 2,020,679 shares; 2025Q1: 1,492,992 shares; 2025Q2: 1,389,004 shares 1,389,004$493M4.81%-103,988Timeline
BNBROOKFIELD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 11,082,391 shares; 2024Q4: 10,273,462 shares; 2025Q1: 9,116,371 shares; 2025Q2: 7,534,534 shares 7,534,534$466M4.55%-1,581,837Timeline
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 574,085 shares 574,085$424M4.13%newTimeline
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 961,956 shares; 2024Q4: 961,956 shares; 2025Q1: 1,500,256 shares; 2025Q2: 1,844,234 shares 1,844,234$418M4.07%+343,978Timeline
AEPAMERICAN ELEC PWR CO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,511,422 shares; 2024Q4: 1,247,422 shares; 2025Q1: 1,449,271 shares; 2025Q2: 4,004,686 shares 4,004,686$416M4.05%+2,555,415Timeline
SOSOUTHERN COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,229,510 shares; 2025Q2: 4,097,422 shares 4,097,422$376M3.67%+1,867,912Timeline
REXRREXFORD INDL RLTY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 5,846,361 shares; 2025Q2: 9,191,038 shares 9,191,038$327M3.19%+3,344,677Timeline
ETRENTERGY CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,437,379 shares; 2024Q4: 2,874,758 shares; 2025Q1: 2,797,681 shares; 2025Q2: 3,291,080 shares 3,291,080$274M2.67%+493,399Timeline
CDWCDW CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 1,482,087 shares 1,482,087$265M2.58%newTimeline
CSXCSX CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 17,002,851 shares; 2024Q4: 17,002,851 shares; 2025Q1: 6,917,571 shares; 2025Q2: 7,732,942 shares 7,732,942$252M2.46%+815,371Timeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,096,815 shares; 2024Q4: 3,263,315 shares; 2025Q1: 1,915,370 shares; 2025Q2: 1,257,370 shares 1,257,370$222M2.16%-658,000Timeline
STXSEAGATE TECHNOLOGY HLDNGS PLQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 90,403 shares; 2025Q2: 1,417,600 shares 1,417,600$205M2%+1,327,197Timeline
WDCWESTERN DIGITAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 151,072 shares; 2025Q2: 3,061,134 shares 3,061,134$196M1.91%+2,910,062Timeline
NINISOURCE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,988,649 shares; 2024Q4: 2,988,649 shares; 2025Q1: 2,917,949 shares; 2025Q2: 4,434,245 shares 4,434,245$179M1.74%+1,516,296Timeline
FEFIRSTENERGY CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,207,677 shares; 2024Q4: 8,340,760 shares; 2025Q1: 4,235,948 shares; 2025Q2: 3,666,066 shares 3,666,066$148M1.44%-569,882Timeline
AEEAMEREN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,044,806 shares; 2024Q4: 2,704,925 shares; 2025Q1: 1,128,514 shares; 2025Q2: 1,378,981 shares 1,378,981$132M1.29%+250,467Timeline
DTEDTE ENERGY COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 978,249 shares; 2024Q4: 978,249 shares; 2025Q1: 1,197,088 shares; 2025Q2: 917,751 shares 917,751$122M1.19%-279,337Timeline
CMSCMS ENERGY CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 192,695 shares; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 454,437 shares; 2025Q2: 1,435,170 shares 1,435,170$99.4M0.97%+980,733Timeline
DUKDUKE ENERGY CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 485,677 shares; 2025Q2: 570,458 shares 570,458$67.3M0.66%+84,781Timeline
CNPCENTERPOINT ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,203,095 shares; 2024Q4: 2,203,095 shares; 2025Q1: 1,439,105 shares; 2025Q2: 1,156,380 shares 1,156,380$42.5M0.41%-282,725Timeline
WECWEC ENERGY GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,546,729 shares; 2024Q4: 1,148,478 shares; 2025Q1: 877,344 shares; 2025Q2: 328,453 shares 328,453$34.2M0.33%-548,891Timeline
PPLPPL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,097,950 shares; 2024Q4: 1,946,950 shares; 2025Q1: 1,572,134 shares; 2025Q2: 894,052 shares 894,052$30.3M0.3%-678,082Timeline
TDGTRANSDIGM GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 15,562 shares 15,562$23.7M0.23%newTimeline
QSRRESTAURANT BRANDS INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 300,000 shares; 2024Q4: 300,000 shares; 2025Q1: 300,000 shares; 2025Q2: 300,000 shares 300,000$19.9M0.19%0Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
CSGPCOSTAR GROUP INC1,050,747$83.3Mshares

How Q2 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000919574-25-004902 base2025-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set