Skip to content

SkyTop Capital Management LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1512690, RUTHERFORD, NJ

SkyTop Capital Management LLC reported $117,472,000 across 12 holdings for the quarter ended 2019-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2019-08-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 92.14% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001012975-19-000582

Period
2019-06-30
Reported value
$117M
Holdings
12
Top 10 weight
92.14%
New
2
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
IAA INCnew+364,938$14.2M
DVAnew+200,000$11.3M
CONSTELLIUM SEadded+616,919$6.19M
MSFTadded+20,000$2.68M
NXSTadded+10,000$1.01M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ALTABA INCexited-148,200-$11M
XPOexited-75,000-$4.03M
EQIXreduced-3,708-$1.87M
OPLNreduced-49,763-$1.24M
INTERXION HOLDING N.Vreduced-10,529-$801K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2019

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001012975-19-000582, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $117,472,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
CONSTELLIUM SECONSTELLIUM SEQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 895,777 shares; 2018Q4: 818,902 shares; 2019Q1: 1,149,798 shares; 2019Q2: 1,766,717 shares 1,766,717$17.7M15.1%+616,919
IAA INCIAA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 364,938 shares 364,938$14.2M12.05%new
INTERXION HOLDING N.VINTERXION HOLDING N.VQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 176,732 shares; 2018Q4: 181,332 shares; 2019Q1: 185,000 shares; 2019Q2: 174,471 shares 174,471$13.3M11.3%-10,529
NXSTNEXSTAR MEDIA GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 100,000 shares; 2019Q1: 120,000 shares; 2019Q2: 130,000 shares 130,000$13.1M11.18%+10,000Timeline
DVADAVITA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 200,000 shares 200,000$11.3M9.58%newTimeline
OPLNOPENLANE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 28,146 shares; 2018Q4: 42,446 shares; 2019Q1: 474,651 shares; 2019Q2: 424,888 shares 424,888$10.6M9.04%-49,763Timeline
EQIXEQUINIX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 15,000 shares; 2019Q1: 23,000 shares; 2019Q2: 19,292 shares 19,292$9.73M8.28%-3,708Timeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 50,000 shares; 2019Q1: 40,000 shares; 2019Q2: 60,000 shares 60,000$8.04M6.84%+20,000Timeline
PYPLPAYPAL HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 108,250 shares; 2018Q4: 47,347 shares; 2019Q1: 47,347 shares; 2019Q2: 47,347 shares 47,347$5.42M4.61%0Timeline
TTWOTAKE-TWO INTERACTIVE SOFTWARQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 73,960 shares; 2018Q4: 55,960 shares; 2019Q1: 43,000 shares; 2019Q2: 43,000 shares 43,000$4.88M4.16%0Timeline
BACBANK OF AMER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: 161,663 shares; 2019Q2: 161,663 shares 161,663$4.69M3.99%0Timeline
GMGENERAL MTRS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: restricted; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 55,000 shares; 2019Q1: 118,000 shares; 2019Q2: 118,000 shares 118,000$4.55M3.87%0Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2019

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ALTABA INCALTABA INC148,200$11Mshares
XPOXPO INC75,000$4.03Mshares

How Q2 2019 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001012975-19-000582 base2019-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set