Skip to content

OMNI PARTNERS LLP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1576497, LONDON, United Kingdom

OMNI PARTNERS LLP reported $3,730,334,000 across 42 holdings for the quarter ended 2019-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2020-02-13. Its ten largest share positions make up 90.37% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001576497-20-000003

Period
2019-12-31
Reported value
$3.73B
Holdings
42
Top 10 weight
90.37%
New
25
Sold out
13

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
GENnew+2,015,595$1.34B
MEDICINES COnew+2,311,536$196M
TALLGRASS ENERGY LPnew+4,644,420$103M
WELLCARE HEALTH PLANS INCadded+144,355$47.7M
WRIGHT MED GROUP N Vnew+1,350,350$41.2M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CELGENE CORPexited-2,445,829-$243M
CYPRESS SEMICONDUCTOR CORPreduced-4,612,120-$108M
VERSUM MATLS INCexited-1,884,409-$99.7M
BUCKEYE PARTNERS LP (BPL)exited-1,115,000-$45.8M
MELLANOX TECHNOLOGIES LTDreduced-341,757-$40M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2019

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001576497-20-000003, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $2,728,127,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
GENGEN DIGITAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 2,015,595 shares 2,015,595$1.34B49.07%newTimeline
GRAF INDL CORPGRAF INDL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 2,288,144 shares 2,288,144$1BnewValue about 1,000 times the price other filers imply, kept as filed and left out of ratios.
ALLERGAN PLCALLERGAN PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 216,000 shares; 2019Q3: 1,121,466 shares; 2019Q4: 1,129,960 shares 1,129,960$216M7.92%+8,494
MEDICINES COMEDICINES COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 2,311,536 shares 2,311,536$196M7.2%new
WELLCARE HEALTH PLANS INCWELLCARE HEALTH PLANS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 212,267 shares; 2019Q3: 437,124 shares; 2019Q4: 581,479 shares 581,479$192M7.04%+144,355
ZAYO GROUP HLDGS INC COMZAYO GROUP HLDGS INC COMQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 3,070,990 shares; 2019Q3: 5,147,840 shares; 2019Q4: 4,853,916 shares 4,853,916$168M6.16%-293,924
CZRCZRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 7,352,585 shares; 2019Q3: 8,640,971 shares; 2019Q4: 10,208,037 shares 10,208,037$139M5.09%+1,567,066
TALLGRASS ENERGY LPTALLGRASS ENERGY LPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 4,644,420 shares 4,644,420$103M3.77%new
WRIGHT MED GROUP N VWRIGHT MED GROUP N VQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 1,350,350 shares 1,350,350$41.2M1.51%new
RA PHARMACEUTICALS INCRA PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 839,902 shares 839,902$39.4M1.44%new
TD AMERITRADE HLDG CORPTD AMERITRADE HLDG CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 644,087 shares 644,087$32M1.17%new
CYPRESS SEMICONDUCTOR CORPCYPRESS SEMICONDUCTOR CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 3,772,900 shares; 2019Q3: 5,746,906 shares; 2019Q4: 1,134,786 shares 1,134,786$26.5M0.97%-4,612,120
TRINE ACQUISITION CORPTRINE ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 2,452,849 shares; 2019Q4: 2,452,849 shares 2,452,849$24.5M0.9%0
GRAF INDL CORPGRAF INDL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 2,288,144 shares; 2019Q4: 2,287,893 shares 2,287,893$23.3M0.85%-251
HGVHILTON GRAND VACATIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 127,660 shares; 2019Q4: 603,433 shares 603,433$20.8M0.76%+475,773Timeline
LIBERTY PROPERTY TRUSTLIBERTY PROPERTY TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 314,926 shares 314,926$18.9M0.69%new
MELLANOX TECHNOLOGIES LTDMELLANOX TECHNOLOGIES LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 1,049,229 shares; 2019Q3: 452,385 shares; 2019Q4: 110,628 shares 110,628$13M0.48%-341,757
ALUSSA ENERGY ACQUISITION COALUSSA ENERGY ACQUISITION COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 1,200,000 shares 1,200,000$12.1M0.44%new
WABCO HLDGS INCWABCO HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 90,837 shares; 2019Q3: 93,534 shares; 2019Q4: 88,031 shares 88,031$11.9M0.44%-5,503
SCHULTZE SPL PURP ACQUSTN C…SCHULTZE SPL PURP ACQUSTN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 1,090,193 shares; 2019Q3: 1,090,193 shares; 2019Q4: 1,090,193 shares 1,090,193$11.4M0.42%0
PIVOTAL INVT CORP IIPIVOTAL INVT CORP IIQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 1,019,358 shares; 2019Q4: 1,019,358 shares 1,019,358$10.4M0.38%0
LEO HOLDINGS CORP II-CLASS ALEO HOLDINGS CORP II-CLASS AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 517,648 shares; 2019Q3: 996,920 shares; 2019Q4: 996,920 shares 996,920$10.3M0.38%0
GS ACQUISITION HLDGS CORPGS ACQUISITION HLDGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 800,000 shares 800,000$8.82M0.32%new
PURE ACQUISITION CORPPURE ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 824,837 shares; 2019Q4: 824,837 shares 824,837$8.55M0.31%0
ARQULE INCARQULE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 414,055 shares 414,055$8.27M0.3%new
NEW PROVIDENCE ACQUISITIONNEW PROVIDENCE ACQUISITIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 750,000 shares; 2019Q4: 750,000 shares 750,000$7.71M0.28%0
CIIG MERGER CORPCIIG MERGER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 750,000 shares 750,000$7.62M0.28%new
GS ACQUISITION HLDGS CORPGS ACQUISITION HLDGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 500,000 shares 500,000$5.9M0.22%new
FITBIT INCFITBIT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 782,105 shares 782,105$5.14M0.19%new
HPQHP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 234,922 shares 234,922$4.83M0.18%newTimeline
XRXXEROX HOLDINGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 122,624 shares 122,624$4.52M0.17%newTimeline
NEBULA ACQUISITION CORPNEBULA ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 358,100 shares 358,100$3.77M0.14%new
BMYBRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 39,901 shares 39,901$2.56M0.09%newTimeline
QIAGEN NVQIAGEN NVQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 69,245 shares 69,245$2.34M0.09%new
EROS INTL PLCEROS INTL PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 608,500 shares 608,500$2.06M0.08%new
SOFTWARE ACQUISITION GROUP ISOFTWARE ACQUISITION GROUP IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 200,000 shares 200,000$2.03M0.07%new
BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COBRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 581,704 shares 581,704$1.75M0.06%new
SANOFISANOFIQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 1,446,247 shares 1,446,247$1.24M0.05%new
TRINE ACQUISITION CORPTRINE ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 1,233,159 shares; 2019Q4: 1,233,159 shares 1,233,159$1.17M0.04%0
NEBULA ACQUISITION CORPNEBULA ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 50,000 shares 50,000$540K0.02%new
PURE ACQUISITION CORPPURE ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: 103,534 shares; 2019Q3: 534,560 shares; 2019Q4: 534,560 shares 534,560$527K0.02%0
LINE CORPLINE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 6,268 shares 6,268$307K0.01%new

Sold out in Q4 2019

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
CELGENE CORPCELGENE CORP2,445,829$243Mshares
VERSUM MATLS INCVERSUM MATLS INC1,884,409$99.7Mshares
BUCKEYE PARTNERS LP (BPL)BUCKEYE PARTNERS LP (BPL)1,115,000$45.8Mshares
SYMANTEC CORPSYMANTEC CORP1,099,482$26Mshares
GENESEE & WYOMING INCGENESEE & WYOMING INC168,100$18.6Mshares
PIVOTAL ACQUISITION CORPPIVOTAL ACQUISITION CORP1,779,319$18.1Mshares
CALLON PETE CO DELCALLON PETE CO DEL3,697,354$16Mshares
MAGELLAN HEALTH SERVICES INCMAGELLAN HEALTH SERVICES INC230,500$14.3Mshares
SYMANTEC CORPSYMANTEC CORP5,089$12Mshares
TRINITY MERGER CORPTRINITY MERGER CORP724,975$7.57Mshares
MPCMARATHON PETE CORP35,000$2.13Mshares
NEW MEDIA INVT GROUP INCNEW MEDIA INVT GROUP INC137,756$1.21Mshares
TRINITY MERGER CORPTRINITY MERGER CORP182,100$231Kshares

How Q4 2019 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001576497-20-000003 base2020-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set