Skip to content

Odey Asset Management Group Ltd

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1512596, LONDON, United Kingdom

Odey Asset Management Group Ltd reported $381,445,685 across 24 holdings for the quarter ended 2023-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2023-05-15. Its ten largest share positions make up 92.5% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000929638-23-001463

Period
2023-03-31
Reported value
$381M
Holdings
24
Top 10 weight
92.5%
New
7
Sold out
8

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
NEnew+1,796,836$70.9M
UBSnew+2,566,348$54.8M
RYAAYadded+134,093$12.6M
CDZIadded+2,604,167$10.5M
AKO-Badded+287,496$4.47M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
NOBLE CORP NEWexited-2,222,000-$83.8M
FTIexited-1,779,370-$21.7M
CFexited-224,257-$19.1M
MELIexited-2,918-$2.47M
ABBVexited-12,500-$2.02M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2023

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000929638-23-001463, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $381,445,685, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
DBDEUTSCHE BK AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 3,564,693 shares; 2021Q3: 3,517,275 shares; 2021Q4: 4,014,694 shares; 2022Q1: 4,165,448 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 8,027,016 shares; 2023Q1: 8,030,443 shares 8,030,443$82M21.49%+3,427Timeline
NENOBLE CORP PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 1,796,836 shares 1,796,836$70.9M18.59%newTimeline
UBSUBS GROUP AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 2,566,348 shares 2,566,348$54.8M14.36%newTimeline
RYAAYRYANAIR HOLDINGS PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 74,000 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 251,200 shares; 2023Q1: 385,293 shares 385,293$36.3M9.52%+134,093Timeline
CDZICADIZ INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 247,113 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 4,991,501 shares; 2023Q1: 7,595,668 shares 7,595,668$30.7M8.04%+2,604,167Timeline
BMABANCO MACRO S AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 1,680,071 shares; 2021Q3: 1,753,335 shares; 2021Q4: 1,583,245 shares; 2022Q1: 1,652,474 shares; 2022Q2: 1,576,022 shares; 2022Q3: 1,246,262 shares; 2022Q4: 1,195,694 shares; 2023Q1: 1,241,871 shares 1,241,871$22.1M5.8%+46,177Timeline
BARRICK GOLD CORPBARRICK GOLD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 1,669,474 shares; 2021Q3: 2,084,892 shares; 2021Q4: 1,787,203 shares; 2022Q1: 1,619,306 shares; 2022Q2: 740,323 shares; 2022Q3: 200,000 shares; 2022Q4: 997,942 shares; 2023Q1: 1,157,942 shares 1,157,942$21.5M5.64%+160,000
STLASTELLANTIS N.VQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 1,296,995 shares; 2021Q3: 1,571,011 shares; 2021Q4: 1,604,120 shares; 2022Q1: 1,647,490 shares; 2022Q2: 1,795,798 shares; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 1,122,758 shares; 2023Q1: 1,051,457 shares 1,051,457$19.1M5.01%-71,301Timeline
AKO-BEMBOTELLADORA ANDINA S AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 291,422 shares; 2023Q1: 578,918 shares 578,918$9M2.36%+287,496Timeline
SONYSONY GROUP CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 67,488 shares; 2021Q3: 66,537 shares; 2021Q4: 33,915 shares; 2022Q1: 32,624 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 27,738 shares; 2023Q1: 70,738 shares 70,738$6.41M1.68%+43,000Timeline
AUTLAUTOLUS THERAPEUTICS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 2,499,400 shares; 2023Q1: 2,499,400 shares 2,499,400$4.6M1.21%0Timeline
PROVENTION BIO INCPROVENTION BIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 170,019 shares 170,019$4.1M1.07%new
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 37,437 shares; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 30,000 shares; 2023Q1: 37,000 shares 37,000$3.78M0.99%+7,000Timeline
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 39,650 shares; 2021Q3: 50,239 shares; 2021Q4: 27,850 shares; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 25,000 shares; 2023Q1: 35,000 shares 35,000$3.26M0.85%+10,000Timeline
CHTRCHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 1 shares; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 8,000 shares 8,000$2.86M0.75%newTimeline
LVSLAS VEGAS SANDS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 36,000 shares; 2023Q1: 36,000 shares 36,000$2.07M0.54%0Timeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 2,550 shares; 2021Q3: 2,800 shares; 2021Q4: 3,300 shares; 2022Q1: 1,250 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 18,000 shares 18,000$1.87M0.49%newTimeline
XOMEXXON MOBIL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 45,000 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 20,000 shares; 2023Q1: 13,000 shares 13,000$1.43M0.37%-7,000Timeline
PANWPALO ALTO NETWORKS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 3,000 shares; 2022Q2: 4,500 shares; 2022Q3: 13,500 shares; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 6,500 shares 6,500$1.3M0.34%newTimeline
COPCONOCOPHILLIPSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 64,500 shares; 2021Q3: 84,500 shares; 2021Q4: 69,500 shares; 2022Q1: 35,000 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 15,000 shares; 2023Q1: 10,000 shares 10,000$992K0.26%-5,000Timeline
CCJCAMECO CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 35,000 shares 35,000$916K0.24%newTimeline
BACBANK OF AMER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 10,500 shares; 2021Q3: 75,500 shares; 2021Q4: 85,500 shares; 2022Q1: 100,000 shares; 2022Q2: 75,000 shares; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 50,000 shares; 2023Q1: 30,000 shares 30,000$858K0.22%-20,000Timeline
ERICTELEFONAKTIEBOLAGET LM ERICSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: 219,357 shares; 2021Q3: 217,144 shares; 2021Q4: 145,089 shares; 2022Q1: 138,221 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 95,962 shares; 2023Q1: 95,962 shares 95,962$561K0.15%0Timeline
FREELINE THERAPEUTICS HLDGSFREELINE THERAPEUTICS HLDGSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 30,131 shares; 2023Q1: 30,131 shares 30,131$13.7K<0.01%0

Sold out in Q1 2023

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
NOBLE CORP NEWNOBLE CORP NEW2,222,000$83.8Mshares
FTITECHNIPFMC PLC1,779,370$21.7Mshares
CFCF INDUSTRIES HOLD224,257$19.1Mshares
MELIMERCADOLIBRE INC2,918$2.47Mshares
ABBVABBVIE INC12,500$2.02Mshares
PFEPFIZER INC30,000$1.54Mshares
SOFISOFI TECHNOLOGIES INC200,000$922Kshares
Pershing Square T 25 WTS Wa…Pershing Square T 25 WTS Warrants…774,570$209Kshares

How Q1 2023 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000929638-23-001463 base2023-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000929638-23-001463 Quarter ended 2023-03-312023-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000929638-23-000523 Quarter ended 2022-12-312023-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-020037 Quarter ended 2022-09-302022-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-016153 Quarter ended 2022-06-302022-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-010839 Quarter ended 2022-03-312022-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-004121 Quarter ended 2021-12-312022-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-020335 Quarter ended 2021-09-302021-11-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-015766 Quarter ended 2021-06-302021-08-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-010504 Quarter ended 2021-03-312021-05-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-003928 Quarter ended 2020-12-312021-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-019818 Quarter ended 2020-09-302020-11-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-015354 Quarter ended 2020-06-302020-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-010399 Quarter ended 2020-03-312020-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001567619-20-004138 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-02-18acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-003851 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-021477 Quarter ended 2019-09-302019-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-016857 Quarter ended 2019-06-302019-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-011131 Quarter ended 2019-03-312019-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-004221 Quarter ended 2018-12-312019-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-18-006210 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001567619-18-001433 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-20acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001567619-18-001431 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-20acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-18-000904 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-18-023772 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-18-007959 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-042627 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-031830 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-020467 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-006916 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-086278 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-076574 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-065504 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-053128 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-041594 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-032144 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001140361-15-021024 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-20acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-020193 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-007160 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-042162 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-032683 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-021462 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-007214 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-13-042339 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-13-032290 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set