Skip to content

HIGHLAND PEAK CAPITAL, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1961320, OLD GREENWICH, CT

HIGHLAND PEAK CAPITAL, LLC reported $182,648,866 across 21 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-07. Its ten largest share positions make up 87.28% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001214659-25-002225

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$183M
Holdings
21
Top 10 weight
87.28%
New
10
Sold out
9

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
OIadded+1,809,237$19.6M
MEOHnew+208,252$10.4M
WDCadded+116,601$6.95M
ULCCnew+913,110$6.49M
HNRGnew+514,863$5.9M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CSTMexited-1,000,937-$16.3M
CZRreduced-408,018-$13.6M
UALreduced-111,214-$10.8M
ATSexited-199,810-$5.8M
Wexited-95,773-$5.38M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001214659-25-002225, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $144,225,466, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
OIO-I GLASS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,068,022 shares; 2024Q4: 3,877,259 shares 3,877,259$42M29.14%+1,809,237Timeline
UALUNITED AIRLS HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 286,110 shares; 2024Q4: 174,896 shares 174,896$17M11.77%-111,214Timeline
WDCWESTERN DIGITAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 95,250 shares; 2024Q4: 211,851 shares 211,851$12.6M8.76%+116,601Timeline
FIPFTAI INFRASTRUCTURE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,755,349 shares; 2024Q4: 1,524,739 shares 1,524,739$11.1M7.68%-230,610Timeline
MEOHMETHANEX CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 208,252 shares 208,252$10.4M7.21%newTimeline
CZRCAESARS ENTERTAINMENT INC NEQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 678,334 shares; 2024Q4: 270,316 shares 270,316$9.03M6.26%-408,018Timeline
ULCCFRONTIER GROUP HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 913,110 shares 913,110$6.49M4.5%newTimeline
HNRGHALLADOR ENERGY COMPANYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 514,863 shares 514,863$5.9M4.09%newTimeline
GRFSGRIFOLS S AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 607,096 shares; 2024Q4: 786,210 shares 786,210$5.85M4.06%+179,114Timeline
ALAIR LEASE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 156,014 shares; 2024Q4: 114,013 shares 114,013$5.5M3.81%-42,001Timeline
CORZCORE SCIENTIFIC INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 413,584 shares; 2024Q4: 382,608 shares 382,608$5.38M3.73%-30,976Timeline
ACHCACADIA HEALTHCARE COMPANY INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 99,894 shares 99,894$3.96M2.75%newTimeline
DKDELEK US HLDGS INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 211,665 shares; 2024Q4: 211,665 shares 211,665$3.92M2.72%0Timeline
EWCZEUROPEAN WAX CTR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 411,512 shares 411,512$2.74M1.9%newTimeline
PBFPBF ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 50,545 shares; 2024Q4: 50,545 shares 50,545$1.34M0.93%0Timeline
XLPSELECT SECTOR SPDR TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 12,783 shares; 2024Q4: 12,783 shares 12,783$1M0.7%0Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
GEVGE VERNOVA INC COMput30,000$9.87Mnew
ACHCACADIA HEALTHCARE COMPANY IN Stockcall220,000$8.72Mnew
UNITED STATES STL CORP NEWUNITED STATES STL CORP NEW COMcall250,000$8.5Mnew
JETSETF SER SOLUTIONS ETFput300,000$7.61Mnew
FTREFORTREA HLDGS INC Stockcall200,000$3.73Mnew

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
IWMISHARES TR300,000$66.3Mput
CSTMCONSTELLIUM SE1,000,937$16.3Mshares
ATSATS CORPORATION199,810$5.8Mshares
WWAYFAIR INC95,773$5.38Mshares
ALITALIGHT INC718,200$5.31Mshares
WYNNWYNN RESORTS LTD50,000$4.79Mcall
CTASCINTAS CORP15,000$3.09Mput
LUVSOUTHWEST AIRLS CO100,000$2.96Mshares
ONYX ACQUISITION CO IONYX ACQUISITION CO I55,699$629shares

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001214659-25-002225 base2025-02-07acceptance time not in the bulk data set