Skip to content

Brown University

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1664741, Providence, RI

Brown University reported $169,074,999 across 8 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-11-05.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000904454-25-000558

Period
2025-09-30
Reported value
$169M
Holdings
8
Top 10 weight
100%
New
1
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
STUBnew+2,062,425$34.7M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CDREexited-40,802-$1.3M
ASMLexited-1,352-$1.08M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000904454-25-000558, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $169,074,999, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
OBDCBLUE OWL CAPITAL CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,688,727 shares; 2024Q4: 3,688,727 shares; 2025Q1: 4,348,863 shares; 2025Q2: 4,348,863 shares; 2025Q3: 4,348,863 shares 4,348,863$55.5M32.85%0Timeline
OWLBLUE OWL CAPITAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,931,690 shares; 2024Q4: 4,076,690 shares; 2025Q1: 3,089,816 shares; 2025Q2: 2,569,816 shares; 2025Q3: 2,569,816 shares 2,569,816$43.5M25.73%0Timeline
STUBSTUBHUB HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 2,062,425 shares 2,062,425$34.7M20.54%newTimeline
GLDSPDR GOLD TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 39,500 shares; 2025Q2: 39,500 shares; 2025Q3: 39,500 shares 39,500$14M8.3%0Timeline
IBITISHARES BITCOIN TRUST ETFQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 105,000 shares; 2025Q2: 212,500 shares; 2025Q3: 212,500 shares 212,500$13.8M8.17%0Timeline
ATAIBECKLEY INCATAIBECKLEY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 718,500 shares; 2024Q4: 718,500 shares; 2025Q1: 718,500 shares; 2025Q2: 718,500 shares; 2025Q3: 718,500 shares 718,500$3.8M2.25%0
ProKidney CorpProKidney CorpQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,000,000 shares; 2024Q4: 1,000,000 shares; 2025Q1: 1,000,000 shares; 2025Q2: 1,000,000 shares; 2025Q3: 1,000,000 shares 1,000,000$2.42M1.43%0
CMPSCOMPASS PATHWAYS PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 72,700 shares; 2024Q4: 214,200 shares; 2025Q1: 214,200 shares; 2025Q2: 214,200 shares; 2025Q3: 214,200 shares 214,200$1.23M0.73%0Timeline

Sold out in Q3 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
CDRECADRE HLDGS INC40,802$1.3Mshares
ASMLASML HLDG NV1,352$1.08Mshares

How Q3 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000904454-25-000558 base2025-11-05acceptance time not in the bulk data set