Skip to content

Smead Capital Management, Inc.

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1427008, Phoenix, AZ

Smead Capital Management, Inc. reported $4,661,978,555 across 32 holdings for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-08-11. Its ten largest share positions make up 54.19% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-26-003262

Period
2026-06-30
Reported value
$4.66B
Holdings
32
Top 10 weight
54.19%
New
1
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ZTSnew+1,233,210$88.6M
NVRadded+6,710$45.7M
LENadded+434,216$39.3M
WALadded+239,087$19.7M
FITBadded+340,401$19.2M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
EBAYreduced-955,571-$107M
QCOMexited-545,810-$70.3M
CVEreduced-1,497,372-$37.1M
SPGreduced-160,135-$35.8M
MRKreduced-136,930-$17.6M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2026

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-26-003262, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $4,661,978,555, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
CVECENOVUS ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 15,416,146 shares; 2024Q4: 15,123,232 shares; 2025Q1: 15,495,912 shares; 2025Q2: 17,552,075 shares; 2025Q3: 16,389,740 shares; 2025Q4: 16,763,978 shares; 2026Q1: 14,868,003 shares; 2026Q2: 13,370,631 shares 13,370,631$331M7.11%-1,497,372Timeline
SPGSIMON PPTY GROUP INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,620,355 shares; 2024Q4: 2,558,289 shares; 2025Q1: 2,336,798 shares; 2025Q2: 2,062,019 shares; 2025Q3: 1,915,505 shares; 2025Q4: 1,791,330 shares; 2026Q1: 1,559,860 shares; 2026Q2: 1,399,725 shares 1,399,725$313M6.71%-160,135Timeline
MRKMERCK & CO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 3,380,469 shares; 2024Q4: 3,300,210 shares; 2025Q1: 3,334,566 shares; 2025Q2: 3,267,318 shares; 2025Q3: 3,034,674 shares; 2025Q4: 2,838,300 shares; 2026Q1: 2,471,398 shares; 2026Q2: 2,334,468 shares 2,334,468$300M6.43%-136,930Timeline
MACMACERICH COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 20,433,449 shares; 2024Q4: 19,949,757 shares; 2025Q1: 18,214,281 shares; 2025Q2: 16,074,002 shares; 2025Q3: 14,931,924 shares; 2025Q4: 13,963,805 shares; 2026Q1: 12,155,332 shares; 2026Q2: 11,481,712 shares 11,481,712$289M6.2%-673,620Timeline
APAAPA CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 9,667,452 shares; 2024Q4: 12,681,405 shares; 2025Q1: 12,404,821 shares; 2025Q2: 10,941,229 shares; 2025Q3: 10,161,573 shares; 2025Q4: 9,503,039 shares; 2026Q1: 8,269,815 shares; 2026Q2: 7,808,568 shares 7,808,568$254M5.46%-461,247Timeline
AMGNAMGEN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,172,866 shares; 2024Q4: 1,145,056 shares; 2025Q1: 1,046,014 shares; 2025Q2: 922,968 shares; 2025Q3: 857,384 shares; 2025Q4: 801,796 shares; 2026Q1: 697,919 shares; 2026Q2: 659,241 shares 659,241$239M5.12%-38,678Timeline
DHID R HORTON INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,516,673 shares; 2024Q4: 2,456,911 shares; 2025Q1: 2,243,666 shares; 2025Q2: 1,979,845 shares; 2025Q3: 1,839,163 shares; 2025Q4: 1,719,925 shares; 2026Q1: 1,497,723 shares; 2026Q2: 1,414,221 shares 1,414,221$230M4.94%-83,502Timeline
AXPAMERICAN EXPRESS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,629,480 shares; 2024Q4: 1,344,431 shares; 2025Q1: 1,228,274 shares; 2025Q2: 884,732 shares; 2025Q3: 821,852 shares; 2025Q4: 768,431 shares; 2026Q1: 602,643 shares; 2026Q2: 569,063 shares 569,063$192M4.13%-33,580Timeline
NVRNVR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 36,218 shares; 2024Q4: 35,355 shares; 2025Q1: 32,283 shares; 2025Q2: 28,486 shares; 2025Q3: 26,462 shares; 2025Q4: 24,745 shares; 2026Q1: 21,538 shares; 2026Q2: 28,248 shares 28,248$192M4.13%+6,710Timeline
TGTTARGET CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,243,928 shares; 2024Q4: 1,491,157 shares; 2025Q1: 1,638,296 shares; 2025Q2: 1,973,113 shares; 2025Q3: 1,830,431 shares; 2025Q4: 1,713,932 shares; 2026Q1: 1,492,670 shares; 2026Q2: 1,409,966 shares 1,409,966$184M3.95%-82,704Timeline
LENLENNAR CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,666,905 shares; 2024Q4: 2,603,555 shares; 2025Q1: 2,377,483 shares; 2025Q2: 2,097,906 shares; 2025Q3: 1,948,849 shares; 2025Q4: 1,822,291 shares; 2026Q1: 1,586,225 shares; 2026Q2: 2,020,441 shares 2,020,441$183M3.92%+434,216Timeline
FITBFIFTH THIRD BANCORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,224,047 shares; 2024Q4: 2,171,369 shares; 2025Q1: 1,983,539 shares; 2025Q2: 1,750,355 shares; 2025Q3: 1,626,001 shares; 2025Q4: 3,250,139 shares; 2026Q1: 2,831,423 shares; 2026Q2: 3,171,824 shares 3,171,824$179M3.84%+340,401Timeline
FANGDIAMONDBACK ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 1,053,675 shares; 2025Q3: 1,312,413 shares; 2025Q4: 1,227,772 shares; 2026Q1: 1,069,328 shares; 2026Q2: 1,009,989 shares 1,009,989$178M3.81%-59,339Timeline
COPCONOCOPHILLIPSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,196,884 shares; 2024Q4: 2,144,865 shares; 2025Q1: 2,139,377 shares; 2025Q2: 1,887,445 shares; 2025Q3: 1,753,485 shares; 2025Q4: 1,917,545 shares; 2026Q1: 1,671,303 shares; 2026Q2: 1,577,846 shares 1,577,846$164M3.52%-93,457Timeline
BACBANK OF AMER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 7,935,264 shares; 2024Q4: 6,195,818 shares; 2025Q1: 5,660,444 shares; 2025Q2: 3,648,771 shares; 2025Q3: 3,389,427 shares; 2025Q4: 3,169,803 shares; 2026Q1: 2,759,684 shares; 2026Q2: 2,606,833 shares 2,606,833$149M3.19%-152,851Timeline
OXYOCCIDENTAL PETE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 6,700,697 shares; 2024Q4: 6,549,155 shares; 2025Q1: 5,937,965 shares; 2025Q2: 4,071,705 shares; 2025Q3: 3,787,043 shares; 2025Q4: 3,545,182 shares; 2026Q1: 3,095,535 shares; 2026Q2: 2,889,985 shares 2,889,985$140M3.01%-205,550Timeline
UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 252,438 shares; 2025Q3: 330,118 shares; 2025Q4: 308,723 shares; 2026Q1: 347,102 shares; 2026Q2: 328,414 shares 328,414$136M2.93%-18,688Timeline
WALWESTERN ALLIANCE BANCORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,350,195 shares; 2024Q4: 1,318,211 shares; 2025Q1: 1,204,088 shares; 2025Q2: 1,435,247 shares; 2025Q3: 1,333,236 shares; 2025Q4: 1,556,943 shares; 2026Q1: 1,355,591 shares; 2026Q2: 1,594,678 shares 1,594,678$131M2.81%+239,087Timeline
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,409,521 shares; 2024Q4: 1,080,528 shares; 2025Q1: 987,155 shares; 2025Q2: 648,003 shares; 2025Q3: 601,947 shares; 2025Q4: 562,792 shares; 2026Q1: 416,094 shares; 2026Q2: 392,900 shares 392,900$129M2.76%-23,194Timeline
CACCCREDIT ACCEP CORP MICHQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 207,828 shares; 2024Q4: 202,907 shares; 2025Q1: 185,373 shares; 2025Q2: 216,811 shares; 2025Q3: 201,402 shares; 2025Q4: 188,334 shares; 2026Q1: 210,470 shares; 2026Q2: 198,808 shares 198,808$127M2.72%-11,662Timeline
UHAL-BU HAUL HOLDING COMPANYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,431,771 shares; 2024Q4: 2,456,781 shares; 2025Q1: 2,401,119 shares; 2025Q2: 2,842,383 shares; 2025Q3: 2,636,827 shares; 2025Q4: 2,467,011 shares; 2026Q1: 2,146,425 shares; 2026Q2: 2,031,260 shares 2,031,260$117M2.51%-115,165Timeline
HDHOME DEPOT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 516,204 shares; 2024Q4: 503,875 shares; 2025Q1: 460,325 shares; 2025Q2: 406,273 shares; 2025Q3: 377,406 shares; 2025Q4: 352,819 shares; 2026Q1: 307,339 shares; 2026Q2: 290,159 shares 290,159$102M2.2%-17,180Timeline
EBAYEBAY INC.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 3,725,760 shares; 2024Q4: 3,637,757 shares; 2025Q1: 3,323,333 shares; 2025Q2: 2,932,396 shares; 2025Q3: 2,173,735 shares; 2025Q4: 2,032,886 shares; 2026Q1: 1,771,494 shares; 2026Q2: 815,923 shares 815,923$91.2M1.96%-955,571Timeline
ZTSZOETIS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 1,233,210 shares 1,233,210$88.6M1.9%newTimeline
MTBM & T BK CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 493,817 shares; 2024Q4: 482,120 shares; 2025Q1: 440,378 shares; 2025Q2: 388,621 shares; 2025Q3: 361,011 shares; 2025Q4: 337,603 shares; 2026Q1: 293,869 shares; 2026Q2: 277,594 shares 277,594$66.1M1.42%-16,275Timeline
CROXCROCS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 634,082 shares; 2025Q4: 594,690 shares; 2026Q1: 517,170 shares; 2026Q2: 489,245 shares 489,245$59M1.27%-27,925Timeline
ULTAULTA BEAUTY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 204,891 shares; 2025Q1: 187,167 shares; 2025Q2: 165,158 shares; 2025Q3: 153,423 shares; 2025Q4: 143,477 shares; 2026Q1: 124,895 shares; 2026Q2: 117,976 shares 117,976$53.2M1.14%-6,919Timeline
FROFRONTLINE PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 670,581 shares; 2024Q4: 694,444 shares; 2025Q1: 685,070 shares; 2025Q2: 590,266 shares; 2025Q3: 590,266 shares; 2025Q4: 586,729 shares; 2026Q1: 610,694 shares; 2026Q2: 633,773 shares 633,773$22M0.47%+23,079Timeline
GTXGARRETT MOTION INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 244,261 shares; 2026Q1: 254,910 shares; 2026Q2: 275,064 shares 275,064$9.97M0.21%+20,154Timeline
WFGWEST FRASER TIMBER CO LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 118,108 shares; 2024Q4: 122,321 shares; 2025Q1: 120,949 shares; 2025Q2: 120,378 shares; 2025Q3: 120,378 shares; 2025Q4: 54,678 shares; 2026Q1: 114,778 shares; 2026Q2: 123,878 shares 123,878$8.38M0.18%+9,100Timeline
OXY/WSOCCIDENTAL PETE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 150,860 shares; 2024Q4: 156,248 shares; 2025Q1: 154,699 shares; 2025Q2: 153,969 shares; 2025Q3: 153,969 shares; 2025Q4: 153,047 shares; 2026Q1: 151,211 shares; 2026Q2: 65,345 shares 65,345$1.74M0.04%-85,866Timeline
IWDISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 7,247 shares; 2025Q1: 6,440 shares; 2025Q2: 3,496 shares; 2025Q3: 5,506 shares; 2025Q4: 4,392 shares; 2026Q1: 6,264 shares; 2026Q2: 4,956 shares 4,956$1.2M0.03%-1,308Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2026

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
QCOMQUALCOMM INC545,810$70.3Mshares

How Q2 2026 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-26-003262 base2026-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-26-003262 Quarter ended 2026-06-302026-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-26-001955 Quarter ended 2026-03-312026-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-26-000531 Quarter ended 2025-12-312026-02-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-25-004652 Quarter ended 2025-09-302025-11-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-25-003237 Quarter ended 2025-06-302025-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-25-001874 Quarter ended 2025-03-312025-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-25-000683 Quarter ended 2024-12-312025-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-24-004504 Quarter ended 2024-09-302024-11-07acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-24-003174 Quarter ended 2024-06-302024-08-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001172661-24-002785 Quarter ended 2024-03-312024-07-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-24-002119 Quarter ended 2024-03-312024-05-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-24-000401 Quarter ended 2023-12-312024-01-31acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-23-003781 Quarter ended 2023-09-302023-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-23-002921 Quarter ended 2023-06-302023-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-23-002043 Quarter ended 2023-03-312023-05-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-23-000660 Quarter ended 2022-12-312023-02-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-22-002349 Quarter ended 2022-09-302022-11-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-22-001799 Quarter ended 2022-06-302022-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-22-001276 Quarter ended 2022-03-312022-05-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-22-000466 Quarter ended 2021-12-312022-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-21-002173 Quarter ended 2021-09-302021-11-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-21-001569 Quarter ended 2021-06-302021-07-30acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-21-001051 Quarter ended 2021-03-312021-05-04acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-21-000238 Quarter ended 2020-12-312021-02-03acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-20-002058 Quarter ended 2020-09-302020-11-04acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-20-001616 Quarter ended 2020-06-302020-08-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-20-001109 Quarter ended 2020-03-312020-04-30acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-20-000263 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-01-30acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-19-002060 Quarter ended 2019-09-302019-10-25acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-19-001591 Quarter ended 2019-06-302019-07-26acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-19-001142 Quarter ended 2019-03-312019-05-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-19-000297 Quarter ended 2018-12-312019-02-04acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-001880 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-10-23acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-001408 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-07-24acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-000998 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-04acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-000392 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-001880 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-06acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-001406 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-07-27acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-001000 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-000287 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-16-000019 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-07acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-16-000017 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-05acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-16-000015 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-04acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-16-000013 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-03acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-15-000010 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-15-000008 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-07-27acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-15-000006 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-15-000002 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-03acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-14-000014 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-07acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-14-000006 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-05acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-14-000005 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-14-000003 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-07acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-13-000010 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-07acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001427008-13-000003 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set