Skip to content

SIGNIA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1131908, Spokane, WA

SIGNIA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC reported $102,879,000 across 24 holdings for the quarter ended 2019-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2020-02-04. Its ten largest share positions make up 55.09% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-20-000302

Period
2019-12-31
Reported value
$103M
Holdings
24
Top 10 weight
55.09%
New
2
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MESA AIR GROUP INCnew+308,737$2.76M
ASCadded+295,294$2.67M
GOROadded+360,769$2M
AVAYA HLDGS CORPadded+143,494$1.94M
FRANCESCAS HLDGS CORPnew+158,807$1.65M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
SEIexited-359,843-$4.83M
UPBDexited-142,387-$3.67M
NGVCreduced-172,520-$1.7M
SLRCreduced-29,978-$618K
CHARLES + COLVARD LTDreduced-35,610-$50.6K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2019

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-20-000302, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $102,879,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
NOANORTH AMERN CONSTR GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 738,377 shares; 2018Q4: 593,086 shares; 2019Q1: 499,535 shares; 2019Q2: 468,734 shares; 2019Q3: 533,919 shares; 2019Q4: 575,697 shares 575,697$6.98M6.78%+41,778Timeline
GOROGOLD RESOURCE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 888,577 shares; 2019Q4: 1,249,346 shares 1,249,346$6.92M6.73%+360,769Timeline
STRLSTERLING INFRASTRUCTURE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 290,213 shares; 2018Q4: 329,599 shares; 2019Q1: 303,825 shares; 2019Q2: 324,916 shares; 2019Q3: 388,843 shares; 2019Q4: 420,548 shares 420,548$5.92M5.76%+31,705Timeline
ASCARDMORE SHIPPING CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 280,223 shares; 2019Q3: 337,671 shares; 2019Q4: 632,965 shares 632,965$5.73M5.57%+295,294Timeline
RMREGIONAL MGMT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 50,420 shares; 2018Q4: 41,002 shares; 2019Q1: 75,646 shares; 2019Q2: 140,438 shares; 2019Q3: 169,395 shares; 2019Q4: 183,621 shares 183,621$5.51M5.36%+14,226Timeline
LFCRLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 211,143 shares; 2019Q1: 266,033 shares; 2019Q2: 369,067 shares; 2019Q3: 445,593 shares; 2019Q4: 481,400 shares 481,400$5.45M5.29%+35,807Timeline
CTRNCITI TRENDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 154,484 shares; 2019Q3: 213,740 shares; 2019Q4: 231,689 shares 231,689$5.36M5.21%+17,949Timeline
EDGIO INCEDGIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 1,104,291 shares; 2019Q4: 1,234,245 shares 1,234,245$5.04M4.9%+129,954
TBBKBANCORP INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 307,594 shares; 2018Q4: 315,290 shares; 2019Q1: 307,289 shares; 2019Q2: 291,463 shares; 2019Q3: 350,309 shares; 2019Q4: 379,743 shares 379,743$4.92M4.79%+29,434Timeline
AVAYA HLDGS CORPAVAYA HLDGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 215,698 shares; 2019Q4: 359,192 shares 359,192$4.85M4.71%+143,494
RRGBRED ROBIN GOURMET BURGERS INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: 135,153 shares; 2019Q4: 146,520 shares 146,520$4.84M4.7%+11,367Timeline
Zagg, Inc.Zagg, Inc.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 181,491 shares; 2019Q1: 369,542 shares; 2019Q2: 284,962 shares; 2019Q3: 400,772 shares; 2019Q4: 596,385 shares 596,385$4.84M4.7%+195,613
CATOCATO CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 133,311 shares; 2019Q3: 250,301 shares; 2019Q4: 271,320 shares 271,320$4.72M4.59%+21,019Timeline
GAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS INCGAIN CAPITAL HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 678,764 shares; 2018Q4: 418,463 shares; 2019Q1: 427,678 shares; 2019Q2: 682,187 shares; 2019Q3: 964,923 shares; 2019Q4: 1,042,049 shares 1,042,049$4.12M4%+77,126
TRCTEJON RANCH COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 131,155 shares; 2019Q3: 155,384 shares; 2019Q4: 226,137 shares 226,137$3.61M3.51%+70,753Timeline
CHARLES + COLVARD LTDCHARLES + COLVARD LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 1,539,596 shares; 2019Q3: 2,526,569 shares; 2019Q4: 2,490,959 shares 2,490,959$3.54M3.44%-35,610
BOSTON PRIVATE FINL HLDGS I…BOSTON PRIVATE FINL HLDGS INC COMQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 176,779 shares; 2018Q4: 180,676 shares; 2019Q1: 175,391 shares; 2019Q2: 165,724 shares; 2019Q3: 198,290 shares; 2019Q4: 274,695 shares 274,695$3.31M3.21%+76,405
DXLGDESTINATION XL GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 804,247 shares; 2019Q1: 784,980 shares; 2019Q2: 1,161,648 shares; 2019Q3: 2,097,715 shares; 2019Q4: 2,576,230 shares 2,576,230$3.3M3.2%+478,515Timeline
HRTGHERITAGE INSURANCE HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 315,705 shares; 2018Q4: 322,839 shares; 2019Q1: 344,077 shares; 2019Q2: 290,384 shares; 2019Q3: 225,740 shares; 2019Q4: 244,719 shares 244,719$3.24M3.15%+18,979Timeline
MESA AIR GROUP INCMESA AIR GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 308,737 shares 308,737$2.76M2.68%new
SLRCSLR INVESTMENT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: 155,832 shares; 2018Q4: 160,125 shares; 2019Q1: 157,893 shares; 2019Q2: 176,258 shares; 2019Q3: 156,834 shares; 2019Q4: 126,856 shares 126,856$2.62M2.54%-29,978Timeline
RTW RETAILWINDS INCRTW RETAILWINDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 1,216,234 shares; 2019Q1: 1,323,853 shares; 2019Q2: 1,689,669 shares; 2019Q3: 2,434,852 shares; 2019Q4: 2,627,867 shares 2,627,867$2.1M2.05%+193,015
FRANCESCAS HLDGS CORPFRANCESCAS HLDGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: 158,807 shares 158,807$1.65M1.6%new
NGVCNATURAL GROCERS BY VITAMINQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q1: restricted; 2018Q2: restricted; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: 274,838 shares; 2019Q3: 331,192 shares; 2019Q4: 158,672 shares 158,672$1.57M1.52%-172,520Timeline

Sold out in Q4 2019

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
SEISOLARIS ENERGY INFRAS INC359,843$4.83Mshares
UPBDUPBOUND GROUP INC142,387$3.67Mshares

How Q4 2019 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-20-000302 base2020-02-04acceptance time not in the bulk data set