Skip to content

RR PARTNERS LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1280217, NEW YORK, NY

RR PARTNERS LP reported $583,967,000 across 20 holdings for the quarter ended 2020-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2020-08-17. Its ten largest share positions make up 71.27% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001085146-20-002334

Period
2020-06-30
Reported value
$584M
Holdings
20
Top 10 weight
71.27%
New
1
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CHAMPIONX CORPORATIONnew+1,823,414$17.8M
PRSUadded+66,848$1.27M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
HIIreduced-90,200-$15.7M
APERGY CORPexited-1,823,414-$10.5M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2020

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001085146-20-002334, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $583,967,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
PSXPHILLIPS 66Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 667,968 shares; 2020Q1: 667,968 shares; 2020Q2: 667,968 shares 667,968$48M8.22%0Timeline
MLMMARTIN MARIETTA MATLS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 229,800 shares; 2020Q1: 229,800 shares; 2020Q2: 229,800 shares 229,800$47.5M8.13%0Timeline
TDYTELEDYNE TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 151,895 shares; 2020Q1: 151,895 shares; 2020Q2: 151,895 shares 151,895$47.2M8.09%0Timeline
LNCLINCOLN NATL CORP INDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 1,185,130 shares; 2020Q1: 1,157,130 shares; 2020Q2: 1,157,130 shares 1,157,130$42.6M7.29%0Timeline
WHWYNDHAM HOTELS & RESORTS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 979,800 shares; 2020Q1: 979,800 shares; 2020Q2: 979,800 shares 979,800$41.8M7.15%0Timeline
MGAMAGNA INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 886,400 shares; 2020Q1: 886,400 shares; 2020Q2: 886,400 shares 886,400$39.5M6.76%0Timeline
OLNOLIN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 3,341,529 shares; 2020Q1: 3,341,529 shares; 2020Q2: 3,341,529 shares 3,341,529$38.4M6.57%0Timeline
DISCOVER FINL SVCSDISCOVER FINL SVCSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 750,000 shares; 2020Q1: 750,000 shares; 2020Q2: 750,000 shares 750,000$37.6M6.43%0
RJFRAYMOND JAMES FINL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 562,062 shares; 2020Q1: 544,062 shares; 2020Q2: 544,062 shares 544,062$37.4M6.41%0Timeline
SNASNAP ON INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 271,800 shares; 2020Q1: 261,800 shares; 2020Q2: 261,800 shares 261,800$36.3M6.21%0Timeline
PERSPECTA INCPERSPECTA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 925,400 shares; 2020Q1: 925,400 shares; 2020Q2: 925,400 shares 925,400$21.5M3.68%0
BHFBRIGHTHOUSE FINL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 698,828 shares; 2020Q1: 698,828 shares; 2020Q2: 698,828 shares 698,828$19.4M3.33%0Timeline
CAHCARDINAL HEALTH INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 411,700 shares; 2020Q1: 361,700 shares; 2020Q2: 361,700 shares 361,700$18.9M3.23%0Timeline
CHAMPIONX CORPORATIONCHAMPIONX CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: not reported; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 1,823,414 shares 1,823,414$17.8M3.05%new
MOSMOSAIC COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 1,301,100 shares; 2020Q1: 1,301,100 shares; 2020Q2: 1,301,100 shares 1,301,100$16.3M2.79%0Timeline
HIIHUNTINGTON INGALLS INDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 188,002 shares; 2020Q1: 182,002 shares; 2020Q2: 91,802 shares 91,802$16M2.74%-90,200Timeline
SNVSYNOVUS FINANCIAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 749,500 shares; 2020Q1: 749,500 shares; 2020Q2: 749,500 shares 749,500$15.4M2.63%0Timeline
HGVHILTON GRAND VACATIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 765,016 shares; 2020Q1: 765,016 shares; 2020Q2: 765,016 shares 765,016$15M2.56%0Timeline
PRSUPURSUIT ATTRACTIONS AND HOSPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: not reported; 2020Q1: 663,100 shares; 2020Q2: 729,948 shares 729,948$13.9M2.38%+66,848Timeline
PREMIER INCPREMIER INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: restricted; 2018Q4: restricted; 2019Q1: restricted; 2019Q2: restricted; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: 397,613 shares; 2020Q1: 397,613 shares; 2020Q2: 397,613 shares 397,613$13.6M2.33%0

Sold out in Q2 2020

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
APERGY CORPAPERGY CORP1,823,414$10.5Mshares

How Q2 2020 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001085146-20-002334 base2020-08-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set