Skip to content

Roumell Asset Management, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1331693, CHEVY CHASE, MD

Roumell Asset Management, LLC reported $44,159,619 across 20 holdings for the quarter ended 2023-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2023-05-12. Its ten largest share positions make up 73.67% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001085146-23-002286

Period
2023-03-31
Reported value
$44.2M
Holdings
20
Top 10 weight
73.67%
New
6
Sold out
7

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
LBRTnew+265,000$3.39M
NEXTIER OILFIELD SOLUTIONS …new+425,000$3.38M
WTTRnew+325,000$2.26M
ACTGnew+470,236$1.82M
RWAYnew+138,178$1.68M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
TTIexited-988,420-$3.42M
Enzo Biochem Increduced-1,222,952-$2.97M
OPRAreduced-270,000-$2.75M
MGNIexited-201,555-$2.13M
ETONexited-449,438-$1.26M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2023

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001085146-23-002286, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $44,159,619, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
OPRAOPERA LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 895,087 shares; 2022Q4: 895,087 shares; 2023Q1: 625,087 shares 625,087$6.36M14.4%-270,000Timeline
CLGNCOLLPLANT BIOTECHNOLOGIES LTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 605,437 shares; 2022Q4: 605,437 shares; 2023Q1: 577,909 shares 577,909$4.06M9.19%-27,528Timeline
LBRTLIBERTY ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 265,000 shares 265,000$3.39M7.69%newTimeline
NEXTIER OILFIELD SOLUTIONS …NEXTIER OILFIELD SOLUTIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 425,000 shares 425,000$3.38M7.65%new
SSYSSTRATASYS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 165,000 shares; 2023Q1: 190,000 shares 190,000$3.14M7.11%+25,000Timeline
GSITGSI TECHNOLOGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 1,937,404 shares; 2022Q4: 1,729,056 shares; 2023Q1: 1,703,269 shares 1,703,269$2.93M6.63%-25,787Timeline
LQDTLIQUIDITY SVCS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 85,000 shares; 2023Q1: 193,562 shares 193,562$2.55M5.77%+108,562Timeline
COMSCORE INCCOMSCORE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 1,839,704 shares; 2022Q4: 1,839,704 shares; 2023Q1: 1,839,704 shares 1,839,704$2.26M5.12%0
WTTRSELECT WATER SOLUTIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 325,000 shares 325,000$2.26M5.12%newTimeline
Enzo Biochem IncEnzo Biochem IncQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 2,390,211 shares; 2022Q4: 2,128,264 shares; 2023Q1: 905,312 shares 905,312$2.2M4.98%-1,222,952
ALLTALLOT LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 652,395 shares; 2022Q4: 797,395 shares; 2023Q1: 797,395 shares 797,395$2.14M4.86%0Timeline
QUANTUM CORPQUANTUM CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 1,779,469 shares; 2022Q4: 1,779,469 shares; 2023Q1: 1,687,553 shares 1,687,553$1.94M4.39%-91,916
ACTGACACIA RESH CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 470,236 shares 470,236$1.82M4.11%newTimeline
KRGKITE REALTY GROUP TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 50,000 shares; 2022Q4: 50,000 shares; 2023Q1: 81,844 shares 81,844$1.71M3.88%+31,844Timeline
RWAYRUNWAY GROWTH FINANCE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 138,178 shares 138,178$1.68M3.8%newTimeline
KVHIKVH INDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 123,122 shares; 2022Q4: 123,122 shares; 2023Q1: 123,122 shares 123,122$1.4M3.17%0Timeline
SOFOSONIC FOUNDRY INC NEW COM STKQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 405,405 shares; 2022Q4: 405,405 shares; 2023Q1: 405,405 shares 405,405$354K0.8%0Timeline
SPARK NETWORKS SESPARK NETWORKS SEQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 502,789 shares; 2022Q4: 502,789 shares; 2023Q1: 502,789 shares 502,789$337K0.76%0
ARIDIS PHARMACEUTICALS INCARIDIS PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: 446,588 shares; 2022Q4: 446,588 shares; 2023Q1: 446,588 shares 446,588$140K0.32%0
INVEINVE TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: restricted; 2022Q1: restricted; 2022Q2: restricted; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: not reported; 2023Q1: 17,209 shares 17,209$106K0.24%newTimeline

Sold out in Q1 2023

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
TTITETRA TECHNOLOGIES INC DEL988,420$3.42Mshares
MGNIMAGNITE INC201,555$2.13Mshares
ETONETON PHARMACEUTICALS INC449,438$1.26Mshares
CVCOCAVCO INDS INC DEL5,450$1.23Mshares
QUMU CORPQUMU CORP1,111,061$993Kshares
BARNES & NOBLE ED INCBARNES & NOBLE ED INC490,792$859Kshares
IMEDIA BRANDS INCIMEDIA BRANDS INC467,052$299Kshares

How Q1 2023 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001085146-23-002286 base2023-05-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set