Skip to content

NEW VERNON INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1500605, Highland Park, IL

NEW VERNON INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC reported $102,688,923 across 37 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-02-17. Its ten largest share positions make up 61.26% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001500605-26-000002

Period
2025-12-31
Reported value
$103M
Holdings
37
Top 10 weight
61.26%
New
2
Sold out
5

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
WTWnew+19,066$6.27M
TRVadded+16,616$4.82M
MRSHadded+17,221$3.19M
AIGadded+32,742$2.8M
ORIadded+43,348$1.98M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
WRBexited-92,206-$7.06M
PGRexited-28,034-$6.92M
CBexited-17,735-$5.01M
AJGexited-12,141-$3.76M
CRBGexited-107,187-$3.44M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001500605-26-000002, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $102,688,923, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
TRVTRAVELERS COMPANIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 14,505 shares; 2024Q4: 2,985 shares; 2025Q1: 11,735 shares; 2025Q2: 20,043 shares; 2025Q3: 20,043 shares; 2025Q4: 36,659 shares 36,659$10.6M10.35%+16,616Timeline
LNCLINCOLN NATL CORP INDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 111,338 shares; 2024Q4: 17,221 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 154,110 shares; 2025Q3: 154,110 shares; 2025Q4: 154,110 shares 154,110$6.86M6.68%0Timeline
RDNRADIAN GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 180,062 shares; 2025Q4: 180,062 shares 180,062$6.48M6.31%0Timeline
MRSHMARSH & MCLENNAN COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 7,313 shares; 2025Q1: 17,221 shares; 2025Q2: 17,221 shares; 2025Q3: 17,221 shares; 2025Q4: 34,442 shares 34,442$6.39M6.22%+17,221Timeline
WTWWILLIS TOWERS WATSON PLC LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 19,066 shares 19,066$6.27M6.1%newTimeline
HIGHARTFORD INSURANCE GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 59,524 shares; 2024Q4: 2,500 shares; 2025Q1: 44,643 shares; 2025Q2: 44,643 shares; 2025Q3: 44,643 shares; 2025Q4: 44,643 shares 44,643$6.15M5.99%0Timeline
ORIOLD REP INTL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 86,695 shares; 2025Q4: 130,043 shares 130,043$5.94M5.78%+43,348Timeline
AIGAMERICAN INTL GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 87,312 shares; 2024Q4: 32,742 shares; 2025Q1: 32,742 shares; 2025Q2: 32,742 shares; 2025Q3: 32,742 shares; 2025Q4: 65,484 shares 65,484$5.6M5.46%+32,742Timeline
EQHEQUITABLE HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 82,488 shares; 2024Q4: 6,568 shares; 2025Q1: 89,799 shares; 2025Q2: 100,349 shares; 2025Q3: 100,349 shares; 2025Q4: 100,349 shares 100,349$4.78M4.66%0Timeline
AVGOBROADCOM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 11,000 shares; 2024Q4: 88,047 shares; 2025Q1: 11,000 shares; 2025Q2: 11,000 shares; 2025Q3: 11,000 shares; 2025Q4: 11,000 shares 11,000$3.81M3.71%0Timeline
AFGAMERICAN FINANCIAL GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 26,240 shares; 2025Q4: 26,240 shares 26,240$3.59M3.49%0Timeline
ACGLARCH CAP GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 71,542 shares; 2024Q4: 36,920 shares; 2025Q1: 36,920 shares; 2025Q2: 36,920 shares; 2025Q3: 36,920 shares; 2025Q4: 36,920 shares 36,920$3.54M3.45%0Timeline
XOMEXXON MOBIL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 19,850 shares; 2024Q4: 1,600 shares; 2025Q1: 19,850 shares; 2025Q2: 19,850 shares; 2025Q3: 19,850 shares; 2025Q4: 19,850 shares 19,850$2.39M2.33%0Timeline
GOOGALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 7,200 shares; 2024Q4: 7,200 shares; 2025Q1: 7,200 shares; 2025Q2: 7,200 shares; 2025Q3: 7,200 shares; 2025Q4: 7,200 shares 7,200$2.26M2.2%0Timeline
EGEVEREST GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 8,757 shares; 2024Q4: 19,850 shares; 2025Q1: 6,568 shares; 2025Q2: 6,568 shares; 2025Q3: 6,568 shares; 2025Q4: 6,568 shares 6,568$2.23M2.17%0Timeline
HGHAMILTON INSURANCE GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 98,522 shares; 2024Q4: 44,643 shares; 2025Q1: 73,891 shares; 2025Q2: 73,891 shares; 2025Q3: 73,891 shares; 2025Q4: 73,891 shares 73,891$2.06M2.01%0Timeline
BXBLACKSTONE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 13,201 shares; 2024Q4: 11,000 shares; 2025Q1: 13,201 shares; 2025Q2: 13,201 shares; 2025Q3: 13,201 shares; 2025Q4: 13,201 shares 13,201$2.03M1.98%0Timeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,042 shares; 2024Q4: 8,550 shares; 2025Q1: 4,042 shares; 2025Q2: 4,042 shares; 2025Q3: 4,042 shares; 2025Q4: 4,042 shares 4,042$1.95M1.9%0Timeline
ORLYOREILLY AUTOMOTIVE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,200 shares; 2024Q4: 6,615 shares; 2025Q1: 1,200 shares; 2025Q2: 18,000 shares; 2025Q3: 18,000 shares; 2025Q4: 18,000 shares 18,000$1.64M1.6%0Timeline
MARMARRIOTT INTL INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 5,095 shares; 2025Q4: 5,095 shares 5,095$1.58M1.54%0Timeline
MSMORGAN STANLEYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 8,550 shares; 2024Q4: 27,624 shares; 2025Q1: 8,550 shares; 2025Q2: 8,550 shares; 2025Q3: 8,550 shares; 2025Q4: 8,550 shares 8,550$1.52M1.48%0Timeline
IGICINTL GNRL INSURANCE HLDNGS LQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 79,023 shares; 2024Q4: 4,253 shares; 2025Q1: 59,267 shares; 2025Q2: 59,267 shares; 2025Q3: 59,267 shares; 2025Q4: 59,267 shares 59,267$1.49M1.45%0Timeline
TJXTJX COS INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 9,575 shares; 2025Q4: 9,575 shares 9,575$1.47M1.43%0Timeline
UBERUBER TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 17,000 shares; 2025Q2: 17,000 shares; 2025Q3: 17,000 shares; 2025Q4: 17,000 shares 17,000$1.39M1.35%0Timeline
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,253 shares; 2024Q4: 112,729 shares; 2025Q1: 4,253 shares; 2025Q2: 4,253 shares; 2025Q3: 4,253 shares; 2025Q4: 4,253 shares 4,253$1.37M1.33%0Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,809 shares; 2024Q4: 4,809 shares; 2025Q1: 4,809 shares; 2025Q2: 4,809 shares; 2025Q3: 4,809 shares; 2025Q4: 4,809 shares 4,809$1.11M1.08%0Timeline
SLDESLIDE INS HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 56,362 shares 56,362$1.1M1.07%newTimeline
HDHOME DEPOT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,500 shares; 2024Q4: 59,267 shares; 2025Q1: 2,500 shares; 2025Q2: 2,500 shares; 2025Q3: 2,500 shares; 2025Q4: 2,500 shares 2,500$860K0.84%0Timeline
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 4,484 shares; 2025Q3: 4,484 shares; 2025Q4: 4,484 shares 4,484$836K0.81%0Timeline
NUNU HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 27,624 shares; 2024Q4: 5,700 shares; 2025Q1: 49,324 shares; 2025Q2: 49,324 shares; 2025Q3: 49,324 shares; 2025Q4: 49,324 shares 49,324$826K0.8%0Timeline
SYKSTRYKER CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,160 shares; 2024Q4: 19,300 shares; 2025Q1: 2,160 shares; 2025Q2: 2,160 shares; 2025Q3: 2,160 shares; 2025Q4: 2,160 shares 2,160$759K0.74%0Timeline
ABTABBOTT LABORATORIESQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,918 shares; 2024Q4: 5,918 shares; 2025Q1: 5,918 shares; 2025Q2: 5,918 shares; 2025Q3: 5,918 shares; 2025Q4: 5,918 shares 5,918$741K0.72%0Timeline
MDTMEDTRONIC PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 7,313 shares; 2024Q4: 29,613 shares; 2025Q1: 7,313 shares; 2025Q2: 7,313 shares; 2025Q3: 7,313 shares; 2025Q4: 7,313 shares 7,313$702K0.68%0Timeline
UNPUNION PAC CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,985 shares; 2024Q4: 46,103 shares; 2025Q1: 2,985 shares; 2025Q2: 2,985 shares; 2025Q3: 2,985 shares; 2025Q4: 2,985 shares 2,985$690K0.67%0Timeline
DDIDOUBLEDOWN INTERACTIVE CO LTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 52,000 shares; 2025Q3: 52,000 shares; 2025Q4: 76,250 shares 76,250$658K0.64%+24,250Timeline
EPDENTERPRISE PRODS PARTNERS LQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 16,271 shares; 2024Q4: 164,976 shares; 2025Q1: 16,271 shares; 2025Q2: 16,271 shares; 2025Q3: 16,271 shares; 2025Q4: 16,271 shares 16,271$522K0.51%0Timeline
NVONOVO-NORDISK A SQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 9,100 shares; 2025Q4: 9,100 shares 9,100$463K0.45%0Timeline

Sold out in Q4 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
WRBBERKLEY W R CORP92,206$7.06Mshares
PGRPROGRESSIVE CORP28,034$6.92Mshares
CBCHUBB LIMITED17,735$5.01Mshares
AJGGALLAGHER ARTHUR J & CO12,141$3.76Mshares
CRBGCOREBRIDGE FINL INC107,187$3.44Mshares

How Q4 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001500605-26-000002 base2026-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set