Skip to content

GREEN VALLEY INVESTORS LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1568338, WILMINGTON, DE

GREEN VALLEY INVESTORS LLC reported $1,740,991,000 across 32 holdings for the quarter ended 2018-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2019-02-13. Its ten largest share positions make up 57.57% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001568338-19-000001

Period
2018-12-31
Reported value
$1.74B
Holdings
32
Top 10 weight
57.57%
New
4
Sold out
4

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CInew+623,322$118M
LINDE PLC/OLDnew+208,682$32.6M
TJXadded+494,310$22.1M
AMZNadded+14,506$21.8M
MRKadded+195,470$14.9M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
EXPRESS SCRIPTS HLDG COexited-3,074,029-$292M
DISexited-759,592-$88.8M
PRAXAIR INCexited-238,699-$38.4M
CELGENE CORPreduced-325,589-$20.9M
ALNYexited-168,864-$14.8M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2018

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001568338-19-000001, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,740,991,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 143,773 shares; 2018Q1: 143,773 shares; 2018Q2: 134,436 shares; 2018Q3: 124,747 shares; 2018Q4: 139,253 shares 139,253$209M12.01%+14,506Timeline
ABTABBOTT LABORATORIESQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 1,957,900 shares; 2018Q1: 1,957,900 shares; 2018Q2: 1,829,068 shares; 2018Q3: 1,696,621 shares; 2018Q4: 1,695,708 shares 1,695,708$123M7.04%-913Timeline
UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 445,163 shares; 2018Q1: 445,163 shares; 2018Q2: 525,353 shares; 2018Q3: 487,349 shares; 2018Q4: 487,213 shares 487,213$121M6.97%-136Timeline
CITHE CIGNA GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 623,322 shares 623,322$118M6.8%newTimeline
DHRDANAHER CORP DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 1,034,119 shares; 2018Q1: 1,034,119 shares; 2018Q2: 899,422 shares; 2018Q3: 834,340 shares; 2018Q4: 833,917 shares 833,917$86M4.94%-423Timeline
JNJJOHNSON & JOHNSONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 730,167 shares; 2018Q1: 730,167 shares; 2018Q2: 682,109 shares; 2018Q3: 632,795 shares; 2018Q4: 632,474 shares 632,474$81.6M4.69%-321Timeline
HDHOME DEPOT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 461,885 shares; 2018Q1: 461,885 shares; 2018Q2: 431,495 shares; 2018Q3: 400,174 shares; 2018Q4: 400,029 shares 400,029$68.7M3.95%-145Timeline
LKQLKQ CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 3,200,641 shares; 2018Q1: 3,200,641 shares; 2018Q2: 2,989,878 shares; 2018Q3: 2,773,199 shares; 2018Q4: 2,771,756 shares 2,771,756$65.8M3.78%-1,443Timeline
EXASEXACT SCIENCES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 923,704 shares; 2018Q1: 923,704 shares; 2018Q2: 862,900 shares; 2018Q3: 1,036,202 shares; 2018Q4: 1,035,783 shares 1,035,783$65.4M3.75%-419Timeline
WMTWALMART INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 783,404 shares; 2018Q1: 783,404 shares; 2018Q2: 731,856 shares; 2018Q3: 678,696 shares; 2018Q4: 678,421 shares 678,421$63.2M3.63%-275Timeline
SYKSTRYKER CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 526,511 shares; 2018Q1: 526,511 shares; 2018Q2: 418,054 shares; 2018Q3: 387,831 shares; 2018Q4: 387,394 shares 387,394$60.7M3.49%-437Timeline
NKENIKE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 871,447 shares; 2018Q1: 871,447 shares; 2018Q2: 814,149 shares; 2018Q3: 755,174 shares; 2018Q4: 754,792 shares 754,792$56M3.21%-382Timeline
ORLYOREILLY AUTOMOTIVE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 175,261 shares; 2018Q1: 175,261 shares; 2018Q2: 163,711 shares; 2018Q3: 151,906 shares; 2018Q4: 151,802 shares 151,802$52.3M3%-104Timeline
CELGENE CORPCELGENE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 1,301,872 shares; 2018Q1: 1,301,872 shares; 2018Q2: 1,216,081 shares; 2018Q3: 1,128,271 shares; 2018Q4: 802,682 shares 802,682$51.4M2.95%-325,589
MRKMERCK & CO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: 442,881 shares; 2018Q4: 638,351 shares 638,351$48.8M2.8%+195,470Timeline
TJXTJX COS INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 571,125 shares; 2018Q1: 571,125 shares; 2018Q2: 533,649 shares; 2018Q3: 494,978 shares; 2018Q4: 989,288 shares 989,288$44.3M2.54%+494,310Timeline
CNCCENTENE CORP DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: 183,800 shares; 2018Q2: 380,501 shares; 2018Q3: 352,951 shares; 2018Q4: 352,734 shares 352,734$40.7M2.34%-217Timeline
VRTXVERTEX PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 120,254 shares; 2018Q1: 276,654 shares; 2018Q2: 258,419 shares; 2018Q3: 239,582 shares; 2018Q4: 239,521 shares 239,521$39.7M2.28%-61Timeline
MARMARRIOTT INTL INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 598,582 shares; 2018Q1: 598,582 shares; 2018Q2: 387,596 shares; 2018Q3: 334,886 shares; 2018Q4: 365,607 shares 365,607$39.7M2.28%+30,721Timeline
APDAIR PRODUCTS AND CHEMICALS IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 271,141 shares; 2018Q1: 271,141 shares; 2018Q2: 253,284 shares; 2018Q3: 234,740 shares; 2018Q4: 234,517 shares 234,517$37.5M2.16%-223Timeline
TMOTHERMO FISHER SCIENTIFIC INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 188,170 shares; 2018Q1: 188,170 shares; 2018Q2: 175,819 shares; 2018Q3: 163,082 shares; 2018Q4: 162,974 shares 162,974$36.5M2.09%-108Timeline
HSICSCHEIN HENRY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 872,125 shares; 2018Q1: 452,025 shares; 2018Q2: 422,395 shares; 2018Q3: 422,395 shares; 2018Q4: 425,167 shares 425,167$33.4M1.92%+2,772Timeline
LINDE PLC/OLDLINDE PLC/OLDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 208,682 shares 208,682$32.6M1.87%new
COSTCOSTCO WHOLESALE CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 183,100 shares; 2018Q1: 183,100 shares; 2018Q2: 170,993 shares; 2018Q3: 158,530 shares; 2018Q4: 158,451 shares 158,451$32.3M1.85%-79Timeline
DOWDUPONT INCDOWDUPONT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 407,134 shares; 2018Q1: 407,134 shares; 2018Q2: 588,512 shares; 2018Q3: 545,850 shares; 2018Q4: 545,509 shares 545,509$29.2M1.68%-341
FMCFMC CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 366,462 shares; 2018Q3: 339,599 shares; 2018Q4: 339,362 shares 339,362$25.1M1.44%-237Timeline
IFFINTERNATIONAL FLAVORS&FRAGRAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: 210,014 shares; 2018Q1: 210,014 shares; 2018Q2: 165,733 shares; 2018Q3: 153,667 shares; 2018Q4: 153,611 shares 153,611$20.6M1.18%-56Timeline
SHWSHERWIN WILLIAMS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 53,304 shares; 2018Q3: 49,370 shares; 2018Q4: 49,408 shares 49,408$19.4M1.12%+38Timeline
ISRGINTUITIVE SURGICAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: 24,100 shares; 2018Q2: 22,532 shares; 2018Q3: 20,907 shares; 2018Q4: 39,878 shares 39,878$19.1M1.1%+18,971Timeline
TDOCTELADOC HEALTH INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: 219,092 shares; 2018Q4: 219,104 shares 219,104$10.9M0.62%+12Timeline
DUKDUKE ENERGY CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 89,544 shares 89,544$7.73M0.44%newTimeline
MAGELLAN MIDSTREAM PARTNERS…MAGELLAN MIDSTREAM PARTNERS, LQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: restricted; 2017Q2: restricted; 2017Q3: restricted; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 17,782 shares 17,782$1.01M0.06%new

Sold out in Q4 2018

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
EXPRESS SCRIPTS HLDG COEXPRESS SCRIPTS HLDG CO3,074,029$292Mshares
DISDISNEY WALT CO759,592$88.8Mshares
PRAXAIR INCPRAXAIR INC238,699$38.4Mshares
ALNYALNYLAM PHARMACEUTICALS INC168,864$14.8Mshares

How Q4 2018 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001568338-19-000001 base2019-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set