Skip to content

DAVIDE LEONE & PARTNERS INVESTMENT Co LLP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1538773, London, United Kingdom

DAVIDE LEONE & PARTNERS INVESTMENT Co LLP reported $1,027,785,000 across 11 holdings for the quarter ended 2018-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2019-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 100% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-19-000622

Period
2018-12-31
Reported value
$1.03B
Holdings
11
Top 10 weight
100%
New
2
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ACHCnew+1,851,390$47.6M
INCYadded+690,609$43.9M
Tadded+600,000$17.1M
NXPIadded+88,950$6.52M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
SHIRE PLCexited-237,525-$43.1M
BBreduced-216,214-$1.54M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2018

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-19-000622, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $748,336,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
ALTABA INCALTABA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: 4,207,500 shares; 2017Q3: 4,207,500 shares; 2017Q4: 4,207,500 shares; 2018Q1: 4,207,500 shares; 2018Q2: 4,207,500 shares; 2018Q3: 4,207,500 shares; 2018Q4: 4,207,500 shares 4,207,500$244M32.58%0
TAT&T INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: 1,295,000 shares; 2018Q1: 3,295,000 shares; 2018Q2: 5,241,935 shares; 2018Q3: 5,241,935 shares; 2018Q4: 5,841,935 shares 5,841,935$167M22.28%+600,000Timeline
NXPINXP SEMICONDUCTORS N VQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: 387,210 shares; 2017Q2: 984,436 shares; 2017Q3: 984,436 shares; 2017Q4: 984,436 shares; 2018Q1: 984,436 shares; 2018Q2: 1,436,416 shares; 2018Q3: 1,153,156 shares; 2018Q4: 1,242,106 shares 1,242,106$91M12.16%+88,950Timeline
INCYINCYTE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: 278,100 shares; 2017Q2: 412,100 shares; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: 610,851 shares; 2018Q4: 1,301,460 shares 1,301,460$82.8M11.06%+690,609Timeline
BBBLACKBERRY LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: 9,627,337 shares; 2017Q2: 7,701,327 shares; 2017Q3: 4,779,083 shares; 2017Q4: 4,779,083 shares; 2018Q1: 4,779,083 shares; 2018Q2: 8,679,278 shares; 2018Q3: 8,679,278 shares; 2018Q4: 8,463,064 shares 8,463,064$60.2M8.04%-216,214Timeline
ACHCACADIA HEALTHCARE COMPANY INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: 559,678 shares; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: not reported; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: 1,851,390 shares 1,851,390$47.6M6.36%newTimeline
BRK-ABERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2017Q1: 1 shares; 2017Q2: 1 shares; 2017Q3: 1 shares; 2017Q4: 1 shares; 2018Q1: 1 shares; 2018Q2: 1 shares; 2018Q3: 1 shares; 2018Q4: 1 shares 1$306K0.04%0Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD SPONSORED ADScall1,622,300$222Mnew
TAT&T INC COMput2,000,000$57.1M0

Principal amounts

Notes and convertibles filed as a face amount (PRN). A face amount is never added to a share count (H6).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
ILLUMINA INCILLUMINA INC NOTE 0.500% 6/1principal29,461,000$38.8M0
ILLUMINA INCILLUMINA INC NOTE 6/1principal14,000,000$17.1M0

Sold out in Q4 2018

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
SHIRE PLCSHIRE PLC237,525$43.1Mshares

How Q4 2018 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-19-000622 base2019-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-19-000622 Quarter ended 2018-12-312019-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-002081 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001172661-18-001624 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-001591 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-001158 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-18-000652 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-002086 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-001656 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-001100 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-17-000686 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-16-004275 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-16-003723 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-16-003389 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-16-002859 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-15-002040 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-15-001612 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-15-001167 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-15-000610 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-14-001822 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-14-001391 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-14-001063 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-14-000668 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001172661-13-001514 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000902664-13-002939 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set