Skip to content

BRUNI J V & CO /CO

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1078841, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

BRUNI J V & CO /CO reported $949,890,813 across 32 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-08-06. Its ten largest share positions make up 56.79% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001078841-25-000007

Period
2025-06-30
Reported value
$950M
Holdings
32
Top 10 weight
56.79%
New
2
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
COFnew+284,764$60.6M
AERnew+119,086$13.9M
OCSLadded+276,657$3.78M
AESadded+296,464$3.12M
EQHadded+45,347$2.54M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
DISCOVER FINL SVCSexited-281,973-$48.1M
MTZreduced-50,468-$8.6M
PWRreduced-16,043-$6.07M
BNreduced-17,621-$1.09M
KMIreduced-31,881-$937K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001078841-25-000007, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $949,890,813, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
BNBROOKFIELD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,470,598 shares; 2024Q4: 1,474,458 shares; 2025Q1: 1,460,204 shares; 2025Q2: 1,442,583 shares 1,442,583$89.2M9.39%-17,621Timeline
COFCAPITAL ONE FINL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 284,764 shares 284,764$60.6M6.38%newTimeline
AMGAFFILIATED MANAGERS GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 302,895 shares; 2024Q4: 301,845 shares; 2025Q1: 297,598 shares; 2025Q2: 293,735 shares 293,735$57.8M6.08%-3,863Timeline
RDNRADIAN GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,634,595 shares; 2024Q4: 1,632,369 shares; 2025Q1: 1,608,299 shares; 2025Q2: 1,587,336 shares 1,587,336$57.2M6.02%-20,963Timeline
RHPRYMAN HOSPITALITY PPTYS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 509,611 shares; 2024Q4: 511,209 shares; 2025Q1: 508,187 shares; 2025Q2: 521,810 shares 521,810$51.5M5.42%+13,623Timeline
TMHCTAYLOR MORRISON HOME CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 862,947 shares; 2024Q4: 816,652 shares; 2025Q1: 807,366 shares; 2025Q2: 804,026 shares 804,026$49.4M5.2%-3,340Timeline
KMIKINDER MORGAN INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,698,139 shares; 2024Q4: 1,700,945 shares; 2025Q1: 1,666,184 shares; 2025Q2: 1,634,303 shares 1,634,303$48M5.06%-31,881Timeline
CFGCITIZENS FINL GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 967,961 shares; 2024Q4: 967,550 shares; 2025Q1: 957,842 shares; 2025Q2: 997,070 shares 997,070$44.6M4.7%+39,228Timeline
PRIMPRIMORIS SVCS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 575,914 shares; 2024Q4: 569,566 shares; 2025Q1: 553,049 shares; 2025Q2: 552,219 shares 552,219$43M4.53%-830Timeline
NICENICE LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 131,568 shares; 2024Q4: 183,475 shares; 2025Q1: 215,124 shares; 2025Q2: 225,390 shares 225,390$38.1M4.01%+10,266Timeline
EQHEQUITABLE HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 629,047 shares; 2025Q2: 674,394 shares 674,394$37.8M3.98%+45,347Timeline
ALLYALLY FINL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 911,265 shares; 2024Q4: 918,830 shares; 2025Q1: 910,302 shares; 2025Q2: 910,750 shares 910,750$35.5M3.73%+448Timeline
CITHE CIGNA GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 107,239 shares; 2024Q4: 108,155 shares; 2025Q1: 107,025 shares; 2025Q2: 106,956 shares 106,956$35.4M3.72%-69Timeline
NXSTNEXSTAR MEDIA GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 193,000 shares; 2024Q4: 194,568 shares; 2025Q1: 192,758 shares; 2025Q2: 192,689 shares 192,689$33.3M3.51%-69Timeline
PAGPENSKE AUTOMOTIVE GRP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 196,404 shares; 2024Q4: 200,142 shares; 2025Q1: 184,106 shares; 2025Q2: 183,301 shares 183,301$31.5M3.32%-805Timeline
CHKPCHECK POINT SOFTWARE TECH LTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 117,344 shares; 2024Q4: 118,434 shares; 2025Q1: 139,082 shares; 2025Q2: 139,321 shares 139,321$30.8M3.25%+239Timeline
OCSLOAKTREE SPECIALTY LENDINGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,531,250 shares; 2024Q4: 1,929,491 shares; 2025Q1: 1,935,695 shares; 2025Q2: 2,212,352 shares 2,212,352$30.2M3.18%+276,657Timeline
ARCCARES CAPITAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,379,947 shares; 2024Q4: 1,363,478 shares; 2025Q1: 1,340,156 shares; 2025Q2: 1,316,713 shares 1,316,713$28.9M3.04%-23,443Timeline
RKTROCKET COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,535,084 shares; 2024Q4: 1,860,060 shares; 2025Q1: 1,846,088 shares; 2025Q2: 1,854,871 shares 1,854,871$26.3M2.77%+8,783Timeline
AESAES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,660,948 shares; 2024Q4: 1,670,259 shares; 2025Q1: 2,014,555 shares; 2025Q2: 2,311,019 shares 2,311,019$24.3M2.56%+296,464Timeline
BAMBROOKFIELD ASSET MANAGMT LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 379,540 shares; 2024Q4: 293,445 shares; 2025Q1: 287,965 shares; 2025Q2: 284,681 shares 284,681$15.7M1.66%-3,284Timeline
INTCINTEL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 657,019 shares; 2024Q4: 649,771 shares; 2025Q1: 642,439 shares; 2025Q2: 641,640 shares 641,640$14.4M1.51%-799Timeline
AERAERCAP HOLDINGS NVQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 119,086 shares 119,086$13.9M1.47%newTimeline
WBDWARNER BROS DISCOVERY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,158,439 shares; 2024Q4: 1,159,286 shares; 2025Q1: 1,146,989 shares; 2025Q2: 1,149,106 shares 1,149,106$13.2M1.39%+2,117Timeline
PWRQUANTA SVCS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 71,026 shares; 2024Q4: 53,298 shares; 2025Q1: 44,569 shares; 2025Q2: 28,526 shares 28,526$10.8M1.14%-16,043Timeline
IQVIQVIA HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 67,700 shares; 2025Q1: 67,493 shares; 2025Q2: 67,843 shares 67,843$10.7M1.13%+350Timeline
MTZMASTEC INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 229,068 shares; 2024Q4: 158,227 shares; 2025Q1: 104,578 shares; 2025Q2: 54,110 shares 54,110$9.22M0.97%-50,468Timeline
SPGSIMON PPTY GROUP INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 90,479 shares; 2024Q4: 30,952 shares; 2025Q1: 29,696 shares; 2025Q2: 29,182 shares 29,182$4.69M0.49%-514Timeline
OPTUOPTIMUM COMMUNICATIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 715,580 shares; 2024Q4: 710,572 shares; 2025Q1: 702,930 shares; 2025Q2: 699,822 shares 699,822$1.5M0.16%-3,108Timeline
BLDPBALLARD PWR SYS INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 602,638 shares; 2024Q4: 598,890 shares; 2025Q1: 589,466 shares; 2025Q2: 586,793 shares 586,793$933K0.1%-2,673Timeline
BRK-BBERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,433 shares; 2024Q4: 1,867 shares; 2025Q1: 1,889 shares; 2025Q2: 1,857 shares 1,857$902K0.09%-32Timeline
BNTBROOKFIELD WEALTH SOL LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 10,593 shares; 2024Q4: 10,441 shares; 2025Q1: 9,359 shares; 2025Q2: 7,550 shares 7,550$466K0.05%-1,809Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
DISCOVER FINL SVCSDISCOVER FINL SVCS281,973$48.1Mshares

How Q2 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001078841-25-000007 base2025-08-06acceptance time not in the bulk data set