Skip to content

University of Wisconsin Foundation

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1697228, MADISON, WI

University of Wisconsin Foundation reported $117,842,201 across 8 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-05-14.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001697228-25-000003

Period
2025-03-31
Reported value
$118M
Holdings
8
Top 10 weight
100%
New
1
Sold out
0

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MDGLadded+6,835$2.26M
SRPTnew+27,717$1.77M
89BIO INCadded+236,000$1.72M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
IVVreduced-36,198-$20.3M
AKROreduced-82,126-$3.32M
SEreduced-7,719-$729K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001697228-25-000003, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $117,842,201, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
SESEA LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 471,223 shares; 2024Q4: 315,223 shares; 2025Q1: 307,504 shares 307,504$29M24.63%-7,719Timeline
PDCCPEARL DIVER CREDIT COMPANY IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,459,221 shares; 2024Q4: 1,459,221 shares; 2025Q1: 1,459,221 shares 1,459,221$27.6M23.44%0Timeline
MDGLMADRIGAL PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 45,730 shares; 2024Q4: 41,541 shares; 2025Q1: 48,376 shares 48,376$16M13.6%+6,835Timeline
NUNU HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,431,951 shares; 2024Q4: 1,431,951 shares; 2025Q1: 1,431,951 shares 1,431,951$14.7M12.44%0Timeline
AKROAKERO THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 423,849 shares; 2024Q4: 410,630 shares; 2025Q1: 328,504 shares 328,504$13.3M11.28%-82,126Timeline
89BIO INC89BIO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 724,132 shares; 2024Q4: 917,357 shares; 2025Q1: 1,153,357 shares 1,153,357$8.38M7.12%+236,000
IVVISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 57,081 shares; 2024Q4: 48,753 shares; 2025Q1: 12,555 shares 12,555$7.05M5.99%-36,198Timeline
SRPTSAREPTA THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 27,717 shares 27,717$1.77M1.5%newTimeline

How Q1 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001697228-25-000003 base2025-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set