Skip to content

Twin Securities, Inc.

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1351351, New York, NY

Twin Securities, Inc. reported $176,237,618 across 13 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-08-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 99.81% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-25-003469

Period
2025-06-30
Reported value
$176M
Holdings
13
Top 10 weight
99.81%
New
6
Sold out
11

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
BLUEPRINT MEDICINES CORPnew+120,126$15.4M
HESS CORPadded+79,788$11.1M
Kadded+74,224$5.9M
SGRYadded+181,443$4.03M
DUN & BRADSTREET HLDGS INCnew+230,700$2.1M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
INTRA-CELLULAR THERAPIES INCexited-440,690-$58.1M
BEACON ROOFING SUPPLY INCexited-178,135-$22M
H&E EQUIPMENT SERVICES INCexited-109,490-$10.4M
DISCOVER FINL SVCSexited-23,101-$3.94M
CHIMERIX INC COMexited-202,200-$1.72M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-25-003469, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $113,006,511, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
KKELLANOVAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 24,500 shares; 2024Q4: 278,734 shares; 2025Q1: 354,081 shares; 2025Q2: 428,305 shares 428,305$34.1M30.14%+74,224Timeline
HESS CORPHESS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 95,663 shares; 2024Q4: 99,268 shares; 2025Q1: 124,343 shares; 2025Q2: 204,131 shares 204,131$28.3M25.03%+79,788
BLUEPRINT MEDICINES CORPBLUEPRINT MEDICINES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 120,126 shares 120,126$15.4M13.63%new
SGRYSURGERY PARTNERS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 330,273 shares; 2025Q2: 511,716 shares 511,716$11.4M10.07%+181,443Timeline
SPRSPIRIT AEROSYSTEMS HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 34,530 shares; 2025Q1: 297,345 shares; 2025Q2: 253,643 shares 253,643$9.68M8.56%-43,702Timeline
TICTIC SOLUTIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 405,768 shares; 2025Q2: 434,568 shares 434,568$4.8M4.25%+28,800Timeline
SPRINGWORKS THERAPEUTICS INCSPRINGWORKS THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 119,828 shares; 2025Q2: 101,402 shares 101,402$4.76M4.22%-18,426
DUN & BRADSTREET HLDGS INCDUN & BRADSTREET HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 230,700 shares 230,700$2.1M1.86%new
PZZAPAPA JOHNS INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 35,249 shares 35,249$1.73M1.53%newTimeline
FOOT LOCKER INCFOOT LOCKER INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 25,000 shares 25,000$612K0.54%new
MANUMANCHESTER UTD PLC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 36,266 shares; 2024Q4: 36,543 shares; 2025Q1: 37,143 shares; 2025Q2: 12,143 shares 12,143$216K0.19%-25,000Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
BABOEING CO COMcall301,700$63.2Mnew
KKELLANOVA COMput200$15.9Knew

Sold out in Q2 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
INTRA-CELLULAR THERAPIES INCINTRA-CELLULAR THERAPIES INC440,690$58.1Mshares
BEACON ROOFING SUPPLY INCBEACON ROOFING SUPPLY INC178,135$22Mshares
H&E EQUIPMENT SERVICES INCH&E EQUIPMENT SERVICES INC109,490$10.4Mshares
DISCOVER FINL SVCSDISCOVER FINL SVCS42,600$7.27Mput
SPRINGWORKS THERAPEUTICS INCSPRINGWORKS THERAPEUTICS INC116,100$5.12Mcall
BEACON ROOFING SUPPLY INCBEACON ROOFING SUPPLY INC38,200$4.73Mcall
DISCOVER FINL SVCSDISCOVER FINL SVCS23,101$3.94Mshares
CHIMERIX INC COMCHIMERIX INC COM202,200$1.72Mshares
SPRINGWORKS THERAPEUTICS INCSPRINGWORKS THERAPEUTICS INC36,500$1.61Mput
JUNIPER NETWORKS INCJUNIPER NETWORKS INC19,400$702Kput
JUNIPER NETWORKS INCJUNIPER NETWORKS INC11,905$431Kshares

How Q2 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-25-003469 base2025-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set