Skip to content

Snow Lake Capital (HK) Ltd

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1565316, Central, Hong Kong

Snow Lake Capital (HK) Ltd reported $204,257,766 across 14 holdings for the quarter ended 2022-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2023-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 98.12% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000902664-23-001761

Period
2022-12-31
Reported value
$204M
Holdings
14
Top 10 weight
98.12%
New
7
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
SUMMIT HEALTHCRE ACQUISTN COnew+2,000,000$20.1M
VIPSnew+1,100,000$15M
PDDnew+150,000$12.2M
JKSadded+150,000$6.13M
HTHTnew+100,000$4.24M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ACMRreduced-2,800,000-$21.6M
IQexited-5,882,352-$15.9M
DQreduced-250,000-$9.65M
JDexited-50,000-$2.52M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2022

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000902664-23-001761, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $204,192,976, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
TALTAL ED GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: 7,177,032 shares; 2022Q1: 7,177,032 shares; 2022Q2: 7,177,032 shares; 2022Q3: 7,177,032 shares; 2022Q4: 7,177,032 shares 7,177,032$50.6M24.78%0Timeline
CHINDATA GROUP HLDGS LTDCHINDATA GROUP HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 3,800,000 shares; 2022Q4: 4,200,000 shares 4,200,000$33.5M16.39%+400,000
JKSJINKOSOLAR HLDG CO LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 650,000 shares; 2022Q4: 800,000 shares 800,000$32.7M16.02%+150,000Timeline
SUMMIT HEALTHCRE ACQUISTN COSUMMIT HEALTHCRE ACQUISTN COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 2,000,000 shares 2,000,000$20.1M9.82%new
DQDAQO NEW ENERGY CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 650,000 shares; 2022Q4: 400,000 shares 400,000$15.4M7.56%-250,000Timeline
VIPSVIPSHOP HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 1,100,000 shares 1,100,000$15M7.35%newTimeline
PDDPDD HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 150,000 shares 150,000$12.2M5.99%newTimeline
EDUNEW ORIENTAL ED & TECHNOLOGYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 200,000 shares; 2022Q4: 300,000 shares 300,000$10.4M5.12%+100,000Timeline
ACMRACM RESH INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 3,600,000 shares; 2022Q4: 800,000 shares 800,000$6.17M3.02%-2,800,000Timeline
HTHTH WORLD GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 100,000 shares 100,000$4.24M2.08%newTimeline
TSLATESLA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 30,000 shares 30,000$3.7M1.81%newTimeline
SUMMIT HEALTHCRE ACQUISTN COSUMMIT HEALTHCRE ACQUISTN COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2021Q1: restricted; 2021Q2: restricted; 2021Q3: restricted; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: not reported; 2022Q4: 500,000 shares 500,000$135K0.07%new

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
JKSJINKOSOLAR HLDG CO LTD SPONSORED ADRcall1,000$40.9K-49,000
CHINDATA GROUP HLDGS LTDCHINDATA GROUP HLDGS LTD ADScall3,000$23.9Knew

Sold out in Q4 2022

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
IQIQIYI INC5,882,352$15.9Mshares
JDJD.COM INC50,000$2.52Mshares

How Q4 2022 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000902664-23-001761 base2023-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set