Skip to content

Serengeti Asset Management LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1420299, New York, NY

Serengeti Asset Management LP reported $31,829,000 across 36 holdings for the quarter ended 2022-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2022-10-26. Its ten largest share positions make up 86.92% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-22-002240

Period
2022-09-30
Reported value
$31.8M
Holdings
36
Top 10 weight
86.92%
New
7
Sold out
12

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
AURnew+1,100,000$2.43M
HIPOnew+69,999$1.3M
PLTRnew+150,000$1.22M
RNWnew+200,000$1.2M
CLBTnew+125,000$490K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
PCGreduced-325,000-$4.06M
JOBYreduced-150,000-$650K
ADVANCED MERGER PARTNERS INCexited-60,000-$587K
GENIexited-250,000-$563K
HIPPO HOLDINGS INCexited-600,000-$527K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2022

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-22-002240, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $31,829,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
APOAPOLLO GLOBAL MGMT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 230,000 shares; 2022Q2: 243,000 shares; 2022Q3: 250,000 shares 250,000$11.6M36.52%+7,000Timeline
PCGPG&E CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: 1,430,000 shares; 2021Q1: 1,361,796 shares; 2021Q2: 1,400,000 shares; 2021Q3: 1,170,000 shares; 2021Q4: 787,523 shares; 2022Q1: 787,523 shares; 2022Q2: 787,523 shares; 2022Q3: 462,523 shares 462,523$5.78M18.17%-325,000Timeline
AURAURORA INNOVATION INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 1,100,000 shares 1,100,000$2.43M7.64%newTimeline
GBTGGLOBAL BUSINESS TRAVEL GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: 187,000 shares; 2022Q3: 250,000 shares 250,000$1.42M4.45%+63,000Timeline
HIPOHIPPO HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 69,999 shares 69,999$1.3M4.07%newTimeline
BXBLACKSTONE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: 10,000 shares; 2022Q3: 15,000 shares 15,000$1.26M3.95%+5,000Timeline
PLTRPALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 150,000 shares 150,000$1.22M3.83%newTimeline
RNWRENEW ENERGY GLOBAL PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 200,000 shares 200,000$1.2M3.78%newTimeline
Global Business Travel Grou…Global Business Travel Group IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: 500,000 shares; 2022Q3: 500,000 shares 500,000$785K2.47%0
JOBYJOBY AVIATION INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 1,027,000 shares; 2021Q4: 400,000 shares; 2022Q1: 300,000 shares; 2022Q2: 300,000 shares; 2022Q3: 150,000 shares 150,000$650K2.04%-150,000Timeline
CLBTCELLEBRITE DI LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 40,000 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 125,000 shares 125,000$490K1.54%newTimeline
JOBY AVIATION INCJOBY AVIATION INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 500,000 shares; 2021Q4: 500,000 shares; 2022Q1: 500,000 shares; 2022Q2: 500,000 shares; 2022Q3: 500,000 shares 500,000$420K1.32%0
EVTWFVERTICAL AEROSPACE LTD WT PURQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 750,000 shares; 2022Q1: 550,000 shares; 2022Q2: 550,000 shares; 2022Q3: 550,000 shares 550,000$407K1.28%0Timeline
KORE GROUP HLDGS INCKORE GROUP HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 450,000 shares; 2022Q1: 250,000 shares; 2022Q2: 175,000 shares; 2022Q3: 175,000 shares 175,000$334K1.05%0
RNWWWRENEW ENERGY GLOBAL PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 350,000 shares; 2021Q4: 350,000 shares; 2022Q1: 300,000 shares; 2022Q2: 300,000 shares; 2022Q3: 300,000 shares 300,000$312K0.98%0Timeline
ALVOWALVOTECHQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: 325,000 shares; 2022Q3: 400,000 shares 400,000$279K0.88%+75,000Timeline
ROIVANT SCIENCES LTDROIVANT SCIENCES LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 750,000 shares; 2022Q1: 702,800 shares; 2022Q2: 702,800 shares; 2022Q3: 702,800 shares 702,800$274K0.86%0
GLOBAL BLUE GROUP HOLDING AGGLOBAL BLUE GROUP HOLDING AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: 55,000,000 shares; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 900,000 shares; 2022Q2: 900,000 shares; 2022Q3: 900,000 shares 900,000$257K0.81%0
SUNLIGHT FINANCIAL HOLDINGSSUNLIGHT FINANCIAL HOLDINGSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 600,000 shares; 2021Q4: 800,000 shares; 2022Q1: 250,000 shares; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 200,000 shares 200,000$248K0.78%new
GDEVWGDEV INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 700,000 shares; 2021Q4: 650,000 shares; 2022Q1: 600,000 shares; 2022Q2: 600,000 shares; 2022Q3: 600,000 shares 600,000$234K0.74%0Timeline
ALLEGO N VALLEGO N VQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 425,000 shares; 2022Q2: 425,000 shares; 2022Q3: 425,000 shares 425,000$193K0.61%0
PLWSPLANET LABS PBCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 150,000 shares; 2022Q1: 150,000 shares; 2022Q2: 150,000 shares; 2022Q3: 150,000 shares 150,000$179K0.56%0Timeline
CELLEBRITE DI LTDCELLEBRITE DI LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 150,000 shares; 2021Q4: 150,000 shares; 2022Q1: 200,000 shares; 2022Q2: 200,000 shares; 2022Q3: 200,000 shares 200,000$130K0.41%0
WHOLE EARTH BRANDS INCWHOLE EARTH BRANDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: 400,000 shares; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 350,000 shares; 2022Q2: 400,000 shares; 2022Q3: 500,000 shares 500,000$85K0.27%+100,000
KORE GROUP HLDGS INCKORE GROUP HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 650,000 shares; 2022Q1: 615,000 shares; 2022Q2: 615,000 shares; 2022Q3: 615,000 shares 615,000$73K0.23%0
OPFIOPPFI INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 100,000 shares; 2021Q4: 125,000 shares; 2022Q1: 150,000 shares; 2022Q2: 150,000 shares; 2022Q3: 27,500 shares 27,500$63K0.2%-122,500Timeline
INTERPRIVATE III FINANCIAL …INTERPRIVATE III FINANCIAL PARQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 330,000 shares; 2021Q4: 550,000 shares; 2022Q1: 550,000 shares; 2022Q2: 550,000 shares; 2022Q3: 550,000 shares 550,000$27K0.08%0
SVF INVESTMENT CORPSVF INVESTMENT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 150,000 shares; 2022Q1: 150,000 shares; 2022Q2: 143,900 shares; 2022Q3: 143,900 shares 143,900$24K0.08%0
DOMA HOLDINGS INCDOMA HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: 52,807 shares; 2022Q3: 52,807 shares 52,807$23K0.07%0
VMG CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORVMG CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 391,000 shares; 2022Q2: 391,000 shares; 2022Q3: 316,000 shares 316,000$22K0.07%-75,000
AMCI ACQUISITION CORP IIAMCI ACQUISITION CORP IIQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: 130,000 shares; 2022Q2: 150,000 shares; 2022Q3: 150,000 shares 150,000$21K0.07%0
Figure Acquisition Corp IFigure Acquisition Corp IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 350,000 shares; 2021Q4: 350,000 shares; 2022Q1: 350,000 shares; 2022Q2: 350,000 shares; 2022Q3: 350,000 shares 350,000$20K0.06%0
CAZOO GROUP LTDCAZOO GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 500,000 shares; 2021Q4: 500,000 shares; 2022Q1: 350,000 shares; 2022Q2: 350,000 shares; 2022Q3: 350,000 shares 350,000$19K0.06%0
PRSTWPRESTO AUTOMATION INC (U.S.)Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: not reported; 2022Q3: 194,100 shares 194,100$16K0.05%newTimeline
SWVLWSWVL HOLDINGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: not reported; 2022Q1: not reported; 2022Q2: 250,000 shares; 2022Q3: 239,500 shares 239,500$7K0.02%-10,500Timeline
ADVANCED MERGER PARTNERS INCADVANCED MERGER PARTNERS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: 200,000 shares; 2021Q4: 200,000 shares; 2022Q1: 200,000 shares; 2022Q2: 199,700 shares; 2022Q3: 124,700 shares 124,700$7K0.02%-75,000

Sold out in Q3 2022

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ADVANCED MERGER PARTNERS INCADVANCED MERGER PARTNERS INC60,000$587Kshares
GENIGENIUS SPORTS LIMITED250,000$563Kshares
HIPPO HOLDINGS INCHIPPO HOLDINGS INC600,000$527Kshares
TOSTTOAST INC25,000$324Kshares
ARCLIGHT CLEAN TRANSITION IIARCLIGHT CLEAN TRANSITION II110,000$115Kshares
COHN ROBBINS HOLDINGS CORPCOHN ROBBINS HOLDINGS CORP200,000$86Kshares
GELESIS HLDGS INCGELESIS HLDGS INC800,000$83Kshares
BROADSCALE ACQUISITION CORPBROADSCALE ACQUISITION CORP350,000$83Kshares
VPC IMPACT ACQUISITION HLDGVPC IMPACT ACQUISITION HLDG348,464$70Kshares
OPPFI INCOPPFI INC200,000$65Kshares
FAR PEAK ACQUISITION CORPFAR PEAK ACQUISITION CORP200,000$56Kshares
APOAPOLLO GLOBAL MGMT INC1,000$48Kput

How Q3 2022 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-22-002240 base2022-10-26acceptance time not in the bulk data set