Skip to content

Scion Asset Management, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1649339, Saratoga, CA

Scion Asset Management, LLC reported $199,225,000 across 7 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-05-15.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001879202-25-000025

Period
2025-03-31
Reported value
$199M
Holdings
7
Top 10 weight
100%
New
6
Sold out
12

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ELadded+100,000$6.6M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
BABAexited-150,000-$12.7M
BIDUexited-125,000-$10.5M
JDexited-300,000-$10.4M
MOHexited-25,000-$7.28M
PDDexited-75,000-$7.27M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001879202-25-000025, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $13,200,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
ELLAUDER ESTEE COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: not reported; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 100,000 shares; 2025Q1: 200,000 shares 200,000$13.2M100%+100,000Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATION COMput900,000$97.5Mnew
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD SPONSORED ADSput200,000$26.4Mnew
PDDPDD HOLDINGS INC ADRput200,000$23.7Mnew
JDJD.COM INC ADRput400,000$16.4Mnew
TCOMTRIP COM GROUP LTD ADRput200,000$12.7Mnew
BIDUBAIDU INC ADRput100,000$9.2Mnew

Sold out in Q1 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD150,000$12.7Mshares
BIDUBAIDU INC125,000$10.5Mshares
JDJD.COM INC300,000$10.4Mshares
MOHMOLINA HEALTHCARE INC25,000$7.28Mshares
PDDPDD HOLDINGS INC75,000$7.27Mshares
HCAHCA HEALTHCARE INC15,000$4.5Mshares
BRKRBRUKER CORP75,000$4.4Mshares
VFCV F CORP200,000$4.29Mshares
MAGNMAGNERA CORP200,000$3.63Mshares
OSCROSCAR HEALTH INC200,000$2.69Mshares
ACICAMERICAN COASTAL INS CORP146,100$1.97Mshares
GOOSCANADA GOOSE HLDGS INC24,838$249Kshares

How Q1 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001879202-25-000025 base2025-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set