Skip to content

Scion Asset Management, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1649339, Saratoga, CA

Scion Asset Management, LLC reported $1,381,198,076 across 8 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-11-03.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001649339-25-000007

Period
2025-09-30
Reported value
$1.38B
Holdings
8
Top 10 weight
100%
New
7
Sold out
14

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MOHnew+125,000$23.9M
SLMnew+480,054$13.3M
BRKRPnew+48,334$13.1M
LULUadded+50,000$8.9M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ELexited-150,000-$12.1M
BRKRexited-250,000-$10.3M
REGNexited-15,000-$7.88M
MELIexited-3,000-$7.84M
UNHexited-20,000-$6.24M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001649339-25-000007, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $68,138,076, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
MOHMOLINA HEALTHCARE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 24,530 shares; 2024Q3: 30,000 shares; 2024Q4: 25,000 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 125,000 shares 125,000$23.9M35.11%newTimeline
LULULULULEMON ATHLETICA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: not reported; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 50,000 shares; 2025Q3: 100,000 shares 100,000$17.8M26.11%+50,000Timeline
SLMSLM CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: not reported; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 480,054 shares 480,054$13.3M19.5%newTimeline
BRKRPBRUKER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: not reported; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 48,334 shares 48,334$13.1M19.28%newTimeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
PLTRPALANTIR TECHNOLOGIES INC COMput5,000,000$912Mnew
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATION COMput1,000,000$187Mnew
PFEPFIZER INC COMcall6,000,000$153Mnew
HALHALLIBURTON CO Stockcall2,500,000$61.5Mnew

Sold out in Q3 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC350,000$109Mcall
REGNREGENERON PHARMACEUTICALS200,000$105Mcall
LULULULULEMON ATHLETICA INC400,000$95Mcall
METAMETA PLATFORMS INC100,000$73.8Mcall
ELLAUDER ESTEE COS INC500,000$40.4Mcall
JDJD.COM INC1,000,000$32.6Mcall
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD250,000$28.4Mcall
ASMLASML HLDG NV25,000$20Mcall
VFCV F CORP1,500,000$17.6Mcall
ELLAUDER ESTEE COS INC150,000$12.1Mshares
BRKRBRUKER CORP250,000$10.3Mshares
REGNREGENERON PHARMACEUTICALS15,000$7.88Mshares
MELIMERCADOLIBRE INC3,000$7.84Mshares
UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC20,000$6.24Mshares

How Q3 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001649339-25-000007 base2025-11-03acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001649339-25-000007 Quarter ended 2025-09-302025-11-03acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001879202-25-000038 Quarter ended 2025-06-302025-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001879202-25-000025 Quarter ended 2025-03-312025-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001879202-25-000012 Quarter ended 2024-12-312025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-24-003106 Quarter ended 2024-09-302024-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-24-002196 Quarter ended 2024-06-302024-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-24-001390 Quarter ended 2024-03-312024-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0000905148-24-000751 Quarter ended 2023-12-312024-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-24-000653 Quarter ended 2023-12-312024-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-23-001400 Quarter ended 2023-09-302023-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-23-000689 Quarter ended 2023-06-302023-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-23-000408 Quarter ended 2023-03-312023-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000905148-23-000213 Quarter ended 2022-12-312023-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-019784 Quarter ended 2022-09-302022-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-015999 Quarter ended 2022-06-302022-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-010747 Quarter ended 2022-03-312022-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-22-003986 Quarter ended 2021-12-312022-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-020215 Quarter ended 2021-09-302021-11-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-015632 Quarter ended 2021-06-302021-08-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-010281 Quarter ended 2021-03-312021-05-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-21-003819 Quarter ended 2020-12-312021-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-019679 Quarter ended 2020-09-302020-11-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-015233 Quarter ended 2020-06-302020-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-010271 Quarter ended 2020-03-312020-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-003530 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-021303 Quarter ended 2019-09-302019-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-016689 Quarter ended 2019-06-302019-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-010955 Quarter ended 2019-03-312019-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-004198 Quarter ended 2018-12-312019-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-086026 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-076357 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-065328 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-052634 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set