Skip to content

RIT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 939334, London, United Kingdom

RIT CAPITAL PARTNERS PLC reported $703,405,678 across 22 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-05-15. Its ten largest share positions make up 79.74% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001424379-25-000008

Period
2025-03-31
Reported value
$703M
Holdings
22
Top 10 weight
79.74%
New
8
Sold out
3

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CRMnew+133,000$35.7M
TEAMnew+156,500$33.2M
GDDYnew+180,000$32.4M
SGInew+508,000$30.4M
IPnew+434,000$23.2M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MSFTexited-68,000-$28.6M
CPNGreduced-400,000-$8.77M
MAreduced-12,500-$6.85M
JPMreduced-27,600-$6.77M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001424379-25-000008, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $516,310,959, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 350,500 shares; 2024Q4: 350,500 shares; 2025Q1: 350,500 shares 350,500$66.7M12.92%0Timeline
ICEINTERCONTINENTAL EXCHANGE INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 427,700 shares; 2024Q4: 340,000 shares; 2025Q1: 340,000 shares 340,000$58.7M11.36%0Timeline
MAMASTERCARD INCORPORATEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 135,100 shares; 2024Q4: 90,000 shares; 2025Q1: 77,500 shares 77,500$42.5M8.22%-12,500Timeline
VVISA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 100,000 shares; 2024Q4: 100,000 shares; 2025Q1: 120,200 shares 120,200$42.1M8.16%+20,200Timeline
CPNGCOUPANG INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,900,000 shares; 2024Q4: 2,100,000 shares; 2025Q1: 1,700,000 shares 1,700,000$37.3M7.22%-400,000Timeline
CRMSALESFORCE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 133,000 shares 133,000$35.7M6.91%newTimeline
TEAMATLASSIAN CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 156,500 shares 156,500$33.2M6.43%newTimeline
SWSMURFIT WESTROCK PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 724,000 shares; 2025Q1: 724,000 shares 724,000$32.6M6.32%0Timeline
GDDYGODADDY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 180,000 shares 180,000$32.4M6.28%newTimeline
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 152,600 shares; 2025Q1: 125,000 shares 125,000$30.7M5.94%-27,600Timeline
SGISOMNIGROUP INTERNATIONAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 508,000 shares 508,000$30.4M5.89%newTimeline
IPINTERNATIONAL PAPER COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 434,000 shares 434,000$23.2M4.48%newTimeline
CAECAE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 798,899 shares; 2025Q1: 798,899 shares 798,899$19.6M3.8%0Timeline
VFCV F CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,640,000 shares; 2024Q4: 940,360 shares; 2025Q1: 940,360 shares 940,360$14.6M2.83%0Timeline
AJGGALLAGHER ARTHUR J & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 41,200 shares; 2024Q4: 41,200 shares; 2025Q1: 41,200 shares 41,200$14.2M2.76%0Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD SPONSORED ADSput350,000$46.3Mnew
LENLENNAR CORP Stockcall345,000$39.6M-970,000
GLNGGOLAR LNG LTD SHScall1,000,000$38M+200,000
JDJD.COM INC ADRput750,000$30.8Mnew
CPNGCOUPANG INC CL Acall1,000,000$21.9Mnew
KBRKBR INC Stockcall209,900$10.5M0

Principal amounts

Notes and convertibles filed as a face amount (PRN). A face amount is never added to a share count (H6).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
BEYOND MEAT INCBEYOND MEAT INC NOTE 3/1principal21,600,000$2.56M0

Sold out in Q1 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
BACBANK OF AMER CORP4,600,000$202Mcall
MSFTMICROSOFT CORP68,000$28.6Mshares
IPINTERNATIONAL PAPER CO460,000$24.8Mcall

How Q1 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001424379-25-000008 base2025-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001424379-25-000016 addednew holdings2025-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set