Skip to content

Rip Road Capital Partners LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1802893, BOSTON, MA

Rip Road Capital Partners LP reported $112,058,468 across 16 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2024-11-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 77.99% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001802893-24-000009

Period
2024-09-30
Reported value
$112M
Holdings
16
Top 10 weight
77.99%
New
0
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
TSLAadded+14,500$3.79M
GOadded+175,700$3.08M
PINSadded+83,300$2.7M
GDRXadded+250,000$1.73M
NFLXadded+1,570$1.11M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
PRGreduced-174,481-$8.46M
MCWexited-1,121,300-$7.98M
SIX FLAGS ENTERTAINMENT CORPexited-130,618-$4.33M
FLUTreduced-4,032-$957K
NKEreduced-6,603-$584K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001802893-24-000009, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $112,058,468, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
GDRXGOODRX HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 2,064,377 shares; 2024Q2: 2,158,577 shares; 2024Q3: 2,408,577 shares 2,408,577$16.7M14.92%+250,000Timeline
TTWOTAKE-TWO INTERACTIVE SOFTWARQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 87,720 shares; 2024Q2: 87,720 shares; 2024Q3: 87,720 shares 87,720$13.5M12.03%0Timeline
AAPLAPPLE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 35,300 shares; 2024Q3: 36,700 shares 36,700$8.55M7.63%+1,400Timeline
PRGPROG HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 347,989 shares; 2024Q2: 347,989 shares; 2024Q3: 173,508 shares 173,508$8.41M7.51%-174,481Timeline
GOGROCERY OUTLET HLDG CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 237,300 shares; 2024Q3: 413,000 shares 413,000$7.25M6.47%+175,700Timeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 41,500 shares; 2024Q3: 43,400 shares 43,400$7.2M6.42%+1,900Timeline
FLUTFLUTTER ENTMT PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 19,700 shares; 2024Q2: 32,900 shares; 2024Q3: 28,868 shares 28,868$6.85M6.11%-4,032Timeline
NFLXNETFLIX INC.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 11,384 shares; 2024Q2: 7,978 shares; 2024Q3: 9,548 shares 9,548$6.77M6.04%+1,570Timeline
PINSPINTEREST INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 233,471 shares; 2024Q2: 119,205 shares; 2024Q3: 202,505 shares 202,505$6.56M5.85%+83,300Timeline
NKENIKE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 70,000 shares; 2024Q3: 63,397 shares 63,397$5.6M5%-6,603Timeline
TSLATESLA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 6,800 shares; 2024Q3: 21,300 shares 21,300$5.57M4.97%+14,500Timeline
CARTMAPLEBEAR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 149,500 shares; 2024Q2: 100,433 shares; 2024Q3: 121,093 shares 121,093$4.93M4.4%+20,660Timeline
CHWYCHEWY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 330,400 shares; 2024Q2: 122,264 shares; 2024Q3: 153,418 shares 153,418$4.49M4.01%+31,154Timeline
WK KELLOGG COWK KELLOGG COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 304,343 shares; 2024Q2: 250,918 shares; 2024Q3: 250,918 shares 250,918$4.29M3.83%0
CASYCASEYS GEN STORES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 36,753 shares; 2024Q2: 8,866 shares; 2024Q3: 8,866 shares 8,866$3.33M2.97%0Timeline
PTONPELOTON INTERACTIVE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: 242,100 shares; 2024Q2: 436,700 shares; 2024Q3: 436,700 shares 436,700$2.04M1.82%0Timeline

Sold out in Q3 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
MCWMISTER CAR WASH INC1,121,300$7.98Mshares
SIX FLAGS ENTERTAINMENT CORPSIX FLAGS ENTERTAINMENT CORP130,618$4.33Mshares

How Q3 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001802893-24-000009 base2024-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set