Skip to content

Monarch Alternative Capital LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1281084, New York, NY

Monarch Alternative Capital LP reported $744,924,225 across 5 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-09-30, in a 13F-HR/A filed 2026-02-05.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR/A 0000899140-26-000101

Period
2025-09-30
Reported value
$745M
Holdings
5
Top 10 weight
100%
New
3
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ECHOnew+2,598,216$198M
GBTGnew+7,138,582$57.7M
VISNadded+380,000$5.88M
AMBPnew+975,000$3.89M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

None.

Holdings, Q3 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR/A 0000899140-26-000101, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $744,924,225, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
ECHOECHOSTAR CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,854,000 shares; 2024Q4: 2,852,573 shares; 2025Q1: 2,852,573 shares; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 2,598,216 shares 2,598,216$198M26.63%newTimeline
VISNVISTANCE NETWORKS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,720,575 shares; 2024Q4: 2,720,575 shares; 2025Q1: 4,254,900 shares; 2025Q2: 10,000,000 shares; 2025Q3: 10,380,000 shares 10,380,000$161M21.57%+380,000Timeline
GBTGGLOBAL BUSINESS TRAVEL GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 7,138,582 shares 7,138,582$57.7M7.74%newTimeline
AMBPARDAGH METAL PACKAGING S AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 975,000 shares 975,000$3.89M0.52%newTimeline

Principal amounts

Notes and convertibles filed as a face amount (PRN). A face amount is never added to a share count (H6).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
ECHOSTAR CORPECHOSTAR CORP NOTE 3.875%11/3principal132,200,000$324M+21,874,462

Sold out in Q3 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
TPI COMPOSITES INCTPI COMPOSITES INC36,475,000$2.48Mprincipal

How Q3 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000899140-25-001310 superseded2025-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0000899140-26-000101 baserestatement2026-02-05acceptance time not in the bulk data set