Skip to content

LEGG MASON, INC.

Follow

13F filer, CIK 704051, BALTIMORE, MD

LEGG MASON, INC. reported $126,634,000 across 7 holdings for the quarter ended 2020-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2020-08-14.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001567619-20-015202

Period
2020-06-30
Reported value
$127M
Holdings
7
Top 10 weight
100%
New
1
Sold out
20

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
VNQnew+1,605,898$126M
GNRadded+207$7.79K
SPEMadded+116$3.92K
SPYMadded+17$617

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
DLRexited-330-$46K
EASTERLY GOVERNMENT PROPERT…exited-1,682-$42K
LIFE STORAGE INCexited-441-$42K
LXPexited-3,859-$39K
OHIexited-1,435-$39K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2020

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001567619-20-015202, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $126,634,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
VNQVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: not reported; 2018Q4: not reported; 2019Q1: not reported; 2019Q2: not reported; 2019Q3: not reported; 2019Q4: not reported; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 1,605,898 shares 1,605,898$126M99.59%newTimeline
SPYMSPDR SERIES TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: 9,947 shares; 2018Q4: 7,714 shares; 2019Q1: 7,753 shares; 2019Q2: 6,774 shares; 2019Q3: 6,625 shares; 2019Q4: 6,656 shares; 2020Q1: 6,696 shares; 2020Q2: 6,713 shares 6,713$244K0.19%+17Timeline
SPDWSPDR INDEX SHS FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: 3,419 shares; 2018Q4: 2,729 shares; 2019Q1: 2,992 shares; 2019Q2: 4,424 shares; 2019Q3: 4,391 shares; 2019Q4: 4,390 shares; 2020Q1: 4,446 shares; 2020Q2: 4,435 shares 4,435$123K0.1%-11Timeline
IAGGISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: 1,653 shares; 2018Q4: 1,024 shares; 2019Q1: 1,029 shares; 2019Q2: 1,040 shares; 2019Q3: 1,024 shares; 2019Q4: 1,029 shares; 2020Q1: 1,033 shares; 2020Q2: 989 shares 989$56K0.04%-44Timeline
SPEMSPDR INDEX SHS FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: 1,590 shares; 2018Q4: 1,098 shares; 2019Q1: 1,097 shares; 2019Q2: 885 shares; 2019Q3: 873 shares; 2019Q4: 873 shares; 2020Q1: 889 shares; 2020Q2: 1,005 shares 1,005$34K0.03%+116Timeline
GNRSPDR INDEX SHS FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: 1,158 shares; 2018Q4: 798 shares; 2019Q1: 802 shares; 2019Q2: 701 shares; 2019Q3: 682 shares; 2019Q4: 696 shares; 2020Q1: 696 shares; 2020Q2: 903 shares 903$34K0.03%+207Timeline
SPIPSPDR SERIES TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2018Q3: 1,515 shares; 2018Q4: 1,061 shares; 2019Q1: 1,060 shares; 2019Q2: 933 shares; 2019Q3: 1,837 shares; 2019Q4: 1,847 shares; 2020Q1: 1,847 shares; 2020Q2: 998 shares 998$31K0.02%-849Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2020

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
DLRDIGITAL RLTY TR INC330$46Kshares
LIFE STORAGE INCLIFE STORAGE INC441$42Kshares
EASTERLY GOVERNMENT PROPERT…EASTERLY GOVERNMENT PROPERTIES1,682$42Kshares
OHIOMEGA HEALTHCARE INVS INC1,435$39Kshares
LXPLXP INDUSTRIAL TRUST3,859$39Kshares
MAAMID-AMER APT CMNTYS INC329$34Kshares
STAGSTAG INDUSTRIAL INC1,392$32Kshares
VEREIT INCVEREIT INC5,088$25Kshares
CIOCITY OFFICE REIT INC2,997$22Kshares
AMERICAN CAMPUS COMMUNITIESAMERICAN CAMPUS COMMUNITIES788$22Kshares
RHPRYMAN HOSPITALITY PPTYS INC566$21Kshares
BDNBRANDYWINE RLTY TR1,962$21Kshares
BLUEROCK RESIDENTIAL GWT REIBLUEROCK RESIDENTIAL GWT REI3,677$21Kshares
KIMKIMCO REALTY CORP1,990$20Kshares
XHRXENIA HOTELS & RESORTS INC1,783$19Kshares
EPREPR PPTYS726$18Kshares
JERNIGAN CAP INCJERNIGAN CAP INC1,429$16Kshares
RETAIL VALUE INCRETAIL VALUE INC331$5Kshares
WASHINGTON PRIME GROUP NEWWASHINGTON PRIME GROUP NEW4,369$4Kshares
CBL & ASSOCIATES PROPERTIES…CBL & ASSOCIATES PROPERTIES IN5,293$2Kshares

How Q2 2020 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001567619-20-015202 base2020-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001567619-20-015202 Quarter ended 2020-06-302020-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-010303 Quarter ended 2020-03-312020-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-20-003674 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-021361 Quarter ended 2019-09-302019-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-016743 Quarter ended 2019-06-302019-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-011053 Quarter ended 2019-03-312019-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-19-004038 Quarter ended 2018-12-312019-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-18-006037 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001567619-18-000802 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-18-023629 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-18-007832 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-042494 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-031917 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-020476 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-17-007064 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-086154 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-076421 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-065401 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-16-052662 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-041431 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-031900 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-020068 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-15-007002 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-041762 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-032608 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-021386 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001140361-14-007592 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-NT 0001140361-13-042594 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-NT 0001140361-13-032495 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set