Skip to content

Lamond Capital Partners LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1542550, SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Lamond Capital Partners LLC reported $91,519,000 across 12 holdings for the quarter ended 2015-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2015-05-12. Its ten largest share positions make up 97.26% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001542550-15-000003

Period
2015-03-31
Reported value
$91.5M
Holdings
12
Top 10 weight
97.26%
New
7
Sold out
10

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
OCULadded+345,863$14.5M
NIMBLE STORAGE INCnew+360,100$8.03M
AMGNnew+47,590$7.61M
DEALERTRACK TECHNOLOGIES INCnew+151,990$5.86M
ZYNGA INC.new+1,580,770$4.5M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
INFOBLOX INCreduced-1,065,984-$25.4M
KITE PHARMA INCreduced-261,650-$15.1M
BLUEBIRD BIO INCexited-147,380-$13.5M
RALLY SOFTWARE DEV CORP COMexited-1,163,626-$13.2M
OREXIGEN THERAPEUTICS INCexited-1,891,000-$11.5M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2015

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001542550-15-000003, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $91,518,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
OCULOCULAR THERAPEUTIX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: 74,380 shares; 2015Q1: 420,243 shares 420,243$17.6M19.28%+345,863Timeline
GW PHARMACEUTICALS PLCGW PHARMACEUTICALS PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: 134,230 shares; 2015Q1: 171,496 shares 171,496$15.6M17.08%+37,266
GILDGILEAD SCIENCES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: 135,870 shares; 2015Q1: 120,000 shares 120,000$11.8M12.87%-15,870Timeline
INFOBLOX INCINFOBLOX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: 772,910 shares; 2014Q4: 1,495,906 shares; 2015Q1: 429,922 shares 429,922$10.3M11.21%-1,065,984
NIMBLE STORAGE INCNIMBLE STORAGE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: 102,514 shares; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 360,100 shares 360,100$8.03M8.78%new
AMGNAMGEN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: 70,000 shares; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 47,590 shares 47,590$7.61M8.31%newTimeline
KITE PHARMA INCKITE PHARMA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: 365,900 shares; 2015Q1: 104,250 shares 104,250$6.01M6.57%-261,650
DEALERTRACK TECHNOLOGIES INCDEALERTRACK TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 151,990 shares 151,990$5.86M6.4%new
ZYNGA INC.ZYNGA INC.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 1,580,770 shares 1,580,770$4.5M4.92%new
VIOLIN MEMORY IVIOLIN MEMORY IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 448,101 shares 448,101$1.69M1.85%new
KING DIGITAL ENTMT PLCKING DIGITAL ENTMT PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: 719,006 shares; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 102,720 shares 102,720$1.65M1.8%new
BELLICUM PHARMACEUTICALS INCBELLICUM PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2013Q2: restricted; 2013Q3: restricted; 2013Q4: restricted; 2014Q1: restricted; 2014Q2: restricted; 2014Q3: not reported; 2014Q4: not reported; 2015Q1: 37,000 shares 37,000$857K0.94%new

Sold out in Q1 2015

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
BLUEBIRD BIO INCBLUEBIRD BIO INC147,380$13.5Mshares
RALLY SOFTWARE DEV CORP COMRALLY SOFTWARE DEV CORP COM1,163,626$13.2Mshares
OREXIGEN THERAPEUTICS INCOREXIGEN THERAPEUTICS INC1,891,000$11.5Mshares
PBYIPUMA BIOTECHNOLOGY INC55,005$10.4Mshares
BMRNBIOMARIN PHARMACEUTICAL INC91,840$8.3Mshares
CRMSALESFORCE INC127,970$7.59Mshares
AOL INCAOL INC128,850$5.95Mshares
RAREULTRAGENYX PHARMACEUTICAL IN77,940$3.42Mshares
RNGRINGCENTRAL INC161,424$2.41Mshares
SYNAGEVA BIOPHARMA CORPSYNAGEVA BIOPHARMA CORP15,390$1.43Mshares

How Q1 2015 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001542550-15-000003 base2015-05-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set