Skip to content

KAHN BROTHERS GROUP INC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1039565, NEW YORK, NY

KAHN BROTHERS GROUP INC reported $531,799,267 across 53 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-11-12. Its ten largest share positions make up 81.61% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001039565-25-000006

Period
2025-09-30
Reported value
$532M
Holdings
53
Top 10 weight
81.61%
New
5
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
GOOGadded+63,631$15.5M
SEGnew+583,364$13.4M
MBInew+1,029,794$7.67M
OGNadded+126,695$1.35M
BAYRYadded+58,350$484K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
GSKreduced-399,035-$17.2M
BMYreduced-278,349-$12.6M
MRKreduced-56,715-$4.76M
AGOreduced-41,396-$3.5M
SEBreduced-899-$3.28M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001039565-25-000006, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $531,799,267, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
CCITIGROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,186,573 shares; 2024Q4: 906,779 shares; 2025Q1: 876,803 shares; 2025Q2: 886,688 shares; 2025Q3: 876,660 shares 876,660$89M16.73%-10,028Timeline
BAYRYBAYER AG-SPONSORED ADRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,159,540 shares; 2024Q4: 4,506,223 shares; 2025Q1: 6,573,693 shares; 2025Q2: 6,728,903 shares; 2025Q3: 6,787,253 shares 6,787,253$56.3M10.58%+58,350Timeline
FLGFLAGSTAR BANK NATIONAL ASSOCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 3,559,701 shares; 2025Q1: 4,216,986 shares; 2025Q2: 4,321,165 shares; 2025Q3: 4,296,752 shares 4,296,752$49.6M9.33%-24,413Timeline
DISDISNEY WALT COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 405,445 shares; 2024Q4: 353,026 shares; 2025Q1: 348,175 shares; 2025Q2: 392,450 shares; 2025Q3: 394,524 shares 394,524$45.2M8.49%+2,074Timeline
OGNORGANON & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,835,193 shares; 2024Q4: 1,567,273 shares; 2025Q1: 2,493,384 shares; 2025Q2: 3,490,150 shares; 2025Q3: 3,616,845 shares 3,616,845$38.6M7.26%+126,695Timeline
BPBP PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,588,880 shares; 2024Q4: 1,192,030 shares; 2025Q1: 1,149,967 shares; 2025Q2: 1,129,372 shares; 2025Q3: 1,085,607 shares 1,085,607$37.4M7.03%-43,765Timeline
MRKMERCK & CO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 580,488 shares; 2024Q4: 508,908 shares; 2025Q1: 492,275 shares; 2025Q2: 490,465 shares; 2025Q3: 433,750 shares 433,750$36.4M6.85%-56,715Timeline
GOOGALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 71,091 shares; 2025Q3: 134,722 shares 134,722$32.8M6.17%+63,631Timeline
SEBSEABOARD CORP DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 9,034 shares; 2024Q4: 9,018 shares; 2025Q1: 8,825 shares; 2025Q2: 8,623 shares; 2025Q3: 7,724 shares 7,724$28.2M5.3%-899Timeline
IDTIDT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 330,228 shares; 2024Q4: 238,881 shares; 2025Q1: 365,536 shares; 2025Q2: 396,564 shares; 2025Q3: 392,357 shares 392,357$20.5M3.86%-4,207Timeline
PFEPFIZER INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 997,025 shares; 2024Q4: 761,090 shares; 2025Q1: 735,189 shares; 2025Q2: 730,989 shares; 2025Q3: 707,144 shares 707,144$18M3.39%-23,845Timeline
SEGSEAPORT ENTMT GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 583,364 shares 583,364$13.4M2.51%newTimeline
BMYBRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 826,108 shares; 2024Q4: 690,252 shares; 2025Q1: 597,428 shares; 2025Q2: 550,683 shares; 2025Q3: 272,334 shares 272,334$12.3M2.31%-278,349Timeline
GSKGSK PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 659,872 shares; 2025Q3: 260,837 shares 260,837$11.3M2.12%-399,035Timeline
PTENPATTERSON-UTI ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,246,029 shares; 2024Q4: 1,996,371 shares; 2025Q1: 1,937,260 shares; 2025Q2: 1,917,660 shares; 2025Q3: 1,885,460 shares 1,885,460$9.77M1.84%-32,200Timeline
MBIMBIA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 10,600 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 1,029,794 shares 1,029,794$7.67M1.44%newTimeline
GNEGENIE ENERGY LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 289,913 shares; 2024Q4: 216,944 shares; 2025Q1: 202,608 shares; 2025Q2: 198,999 shares; 2025Q3: 191,872 shares 191,872$2.87M0.54%-7,127Timeline
XOMEXXON MOBIL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 14,326 shares; 2024Q4: 13,974 shares; 2025Q1: 13,818 shares; 2025Q2: 19,143 shares; 2025Q3: 17,943 shares 17,943$2.02M0.38%-1,200Timeline
NVSNOVARTIS AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 17,581 shares; 2024Q4: 21,181 shares; 2025Q1: 21,909 shares; 2025Q2: 18,471 shares; 2025Q3: 14,326 shares 14,326$1.84M0.35%-4,145Timeline
WBSWEBSTER FINL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 21,437 shares; 2024Q4: 32,496 shares; 2025Q1: 32,254 shares; 2025Q2: 30,089 shares; 2025Q3: 30,173 shares 30,173$1.79M0.34%+84Timeline
FRFHFFAIRFAX FINANCIAL HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,018 shares; 2024Q4: 1,018 shares; 2025Q1: 1,018 shares; 2025Q2: 1,018 shares; 2025Q3: 1,018 shares 1,018$1.78M0.34%0Timeline
CSXCSX CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 49,820 shares; 2024Q4: 49,820 shares; 2025Q1: 48,731 shares; 2025Q2: 40,731 shares; 2025Q3: 40,731 shares 40,731$1.45M0.27%0Timeline
FBAKFIRST NATIONAL BANK ALASKAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,770 shares; 2024Q4: 6,290 shares; 2025Q1: 6,290 shares; 2025Q2: 6,290 shares; 2025Q3: 4,990 shares 4,990$1.36M0.26%-1,300Timeline
TRMLFTOURMALINE OIL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 17,308 shares; 2025Q1: 17,209 shares; 2025Q2: 27,959 shares; 2025Q3: 24,409 shares 24,409$1.05M0.2%-3,550Timeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,839 shares; 2024Q4: 1,839 shares; 2025Q1: 1,839 shares; 2025Q2: 1,905 shares; 2025Q3: 1,905 shares 1,905$987K0.19%0Timeline
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 2,775 shares; 2025Q3: 2,668 shares 2,668$842K0.16%-107Timeline
AAPLAPPLE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,492 shares; 2024Q4: 2,792 shares; 2025Q1: 2,792 shares; 2025Q2: 2,992 shares; 2025Q3: 2,992 shares 2,992$762K0.14%0Timeline
HLNHALEON PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 241,952 shares; 2024Q4: 203,033 shares; 2025Q1: 184,309 shares; 2025Q2: 118,437 shares; 2025Q3: 68,027 shares 68,027$610K0.11%-50,410Timeline
ARANTERO RESOURCES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 30,156 shares; 2024Q4: 30,156 shares; 2025Q1: 24,906 shares; 2025Q2: 24,906 shares; 2025Q3: 17,842 shares 17,842$599K0.11%-7,064Timeline
BACBANK OF AMER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 18,576 shares; 2024Q4: 19,430 shares; 2025Q1: 17,275 shares; 2025Q2: 11,887 shares; 2025Q3: 11,126 shares 11,126$574K0.11%-761Timeline
SEICSEI INVTS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,147 shares; 2024Q4: 5,147 shares; 2025Q1: 6,596 shares; 2025Q2: 6,596 shares; 2025Q3: 6,596 shares 6,596$560K0.11%0Timeline
IBMINTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,508 shares; 2024Q4: 1,508 shares; 2025Q1: 1,508 shares; 2025Q2: 1,508 shares; 2025Q3: 1,508 shares 1,508$425K0.08%0Timeline
PEYUFPEYTO EXPLORATION & DEVELOPMENQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 19,807 shares; 2024Q4: 19,807 shares; 2025Q1: 19,807 shares; 2025Q2: 32,307 shares; 2025Q3: 31,857 shares 31,857$415K0.08%-450Timeline
AXPAMERICAN EXPRESS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 1,150 shares 1,150$382K0.07%newTimeline
AMANTERO MIDSTREAM CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 18,856 shares; 2024Q4: 18,856 shares; 2025Q1: 18,856 shares; 2025Q2: 18,856 shares; 2025Q3: 18,856 shares 18,856$367K0.07%0Timeline
DBDEUTSCHE BK AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 10,000 shares; 2024Q4: 10,000 shares; 2025Q1: 10,000 shares; 2025Q2: 10,000 shares; 2025Q3: 10,000 shares 10,000$354K0.07%0Timeline
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 1,740 shares 1,740$325K0.06%newTimeline
VZVERIZON COMMUNICATIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 10,846 shares; 2024Q4: 11,476 shares; 2025Q1: 7,863 shares; 2025Q2: 7,715 shares; 2025Q3: 7,237 shares 7,237$318K0.06%-478Timeline
CVXCHEVRON CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,053 shares; 2025Q2: 2,053 shares; 2025Q3: 2,003 shares 2,003$311K0.06%-50Timeline
PEGPUBLIC SVC ENTERPRISE GROUPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,500 shares; 2024Q4: 4,524 shares; 2025Q1: 4,374 shares; 2025Q2: 3,624 shares; 2025Q3: 3,624 shares 3,624$302K0.06%0Timeline
PNCPNC FINL SVCS GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,460 shares; 2024Q4: 1,673 shares; 2025Q1: 1,497 shares; 2025Q2: 1,497 shares; 2025Q3: 1,457 shares 1,457$293K0.06%-40Timeline
PGPROCTER & GAMBLE COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,700 shares; 2024Q4: 1,700 shares; 2025Q1: 1,700 shares; 2025Q2: 1,767 shares; 2025Q3: 1,767 shares 1,767$271K0.05%0Timeline
NAVINAVIENT CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 22,000 shares; 2024Q4: 22,000 shares; 2025Q1: 20,600 shares; 2025Q2: 20,600 shares; 2025Q3: 20,600 shares 20,600$271K0.05%0Timeline
BXBLACKSTONE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,500 shares; 2025Q2: 1,500 shares; 2025Q3: 1,500 shares 1,500$256K0.05%0Timeline
Windrock LTD CoWindrock LTD CoQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 569 shares; 2025Q2: 569 shares; 2025Q3: 569 shares 569$253K0.05%0
PEPPEPSICO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,900 shares; 2024Q4: 1,800 shares; 2025Q1: 1,800 shares; 2025Q2: 1,800 shares; 2025Q3: 1,800 shares 1,800$253K0.05%0Timeline
ZDGEZEDGE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 110,148 shares; 2024Q4: 89,065 shares; 2025Q1: 85,621 shares; 2025Q2: 84,781 shares; 2025Q3: 82,904 shares 82,904$241K0.05%-1,877Timeline
PIFYFPINE CLIFF ENERGY LIMITEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 129,731 shares; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 530,000 shares; 2025Q3: 520,000 shares 520,000$235K0.04%-10,000Timeline
BNBROOKFIELD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 3,380 shares 3,380$232K0.04%newTimeline
AGOASSURED GUARANTY LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 294,985 shares; 2024Q4: 285,573 shares; 2025Q1: 185,631 shares; 2025Q2: 43,986 shares; 2025Q3: 2,590 shares 2,590$219K0.04%-41,396Timeline
RFLRAFAEL HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 267,596 shares; 2024Q4: 167,461 shares; 2025Q1: 162,292 shares; 2025Q2: 161,032 shares; 2025Q3: 158,674 shares 158,674$216K0.04%-2,358Timeline
OBTORANGE CNTY BANCORP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 4,000 shares; 2024Q4: 4,000 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 8,000 shares; 2025Q3: 8,000 shares 8,000$202K0.04%0Timeline
CMCSACOMCAST CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 6,380 shares; 2025Q3: 6,380 shares 6,380$200K0.04%0Timeline

Sold out in Q3 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
AIGAMERICAN INTL GROUP INC2,349$201Kshares
TRINITY PL HLDGS INCTRINITY PL HLDGS INC166,999$6.68Kshares

How Q3 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001039565-25-000006 base2025-11-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set