Skip to content

Hill City Capital, LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1837343, BOSTON, MA

Hill City Capital, LP reported $1,343,288,984 across 17 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-05-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 90% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001837343-25-000004

Period
2025-03-31
Reported value
$1.34B
Holdings
17
Top 10 weight
90%
New
2
Sold out
4

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
FSLRadded+505,000$63.8M
ATSnew+1,299,857$32.4M
DYadded+120,000$18.3M
IPadded+250,000$13.3M
SITEnew+42,250$5.13M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
TRIUMPH GROUP INC NEWexited-5,951,437-$111M
ATKRexited-460,908-$38.5M
LBexited-595,000-$38.4M
XPOexited-100,000-$13.1M
SABRreduced-1,950,000-$5.48M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001837343-25-000004, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,343,253,432, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
MTZMASTEC INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,130,000 shares; 2024Q4: 2,130,000 shares; 2025Q1: 2,145,000 shares 2,145,000$250M18.64%+15,000Timeline
SPRSPIRIT AEROSYSTEMS HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,975,000 shares; 2024Q4: 5,975,000 shares; 2025Q1: 5,975,000 shares 5,975,000$206M15.33%0Timeline
FSLRFIRST SOLAR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 460,000 shares; 2024Q4: 850,000 shares; 2025Q1: 1,355,000 shares 1,355,000$171M12.75%+505,000Timeline
DYDYCOM INDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 679,784 shares; 2024Q4: 849,784 shares; 2025Q1: 969,784 shares 969,784$148M11%+120,000Timeline
CRHCRH PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,097,000 shares; 2024Q4: 1,097,000 shares; 2025Q1: 1,097,000 shares 1,097,000$96.5M7.18%0Timeline
IPINTERNATIONAL PAPER COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,550,000 shares; 2024Q4: 1,550,000 shares; 2025Q1: 1,800,000 shares 1,800,000$96M7.15%+250,000Timeline
GVAGRANITE CONSTR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 978,938 shares; 2024Q4: 1,048,938 shares; 2025Q1: 1,060,048 shares 1,060,048$79.9M5.95%+11,110Timeline
ARRYARRAY TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 14,265,335 shares; 2024Q4: 14,265,335 shares; 2025Q1: 14,265,335 shares 14,265,335$69.5M5.17%0Timeline
MMM3M COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 370,000 shares; 2024Q4: 370,000 shares; 2025Q1: 370,000 shares 370,000$54.3M4.05%0Timeline
CNMCORE & MAIN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 774,200 shares; 2024Q4: 774,200 shares; 2025Q1: 774,200 shares 774,200$37.4M2.78%0Timeline
ATSATS CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,299,857 shares 1,299,857$32.4M2.41%newTimeline
BLDRBUILDERS FIRSTSOURCE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 300,000 shares; 2024Q4: 240,000 shares; 2025Q1: 240,000 shares 240,000$30M2.23%0Timeline
ENSENERSYSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 657,500 shares; 2024Q4: 277,500 shares; 2025Q1: 317,500 shares 317,500$29.1M2.16%+40,000Timeline
WEXWEX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 85,000 shares; 2024Q4: 85,000 shares; 2025Q1: 85,000 shares 85,000$13.3M0.99%0Timeline
SABRSABRE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 7,617,000 shares; 2024Q4: 6,617,000 shares; 2025Q1: 4,667,000 shares 4,667,000$13.1M0.98%-1,950,000Timeline
TFIITFI INTERNATIONAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 145,000 shares; 2024Q4: 145,000 shares; 2025Q1: 145,000 shares 145,000$11.2M0.84%0Timeline
SITESITEONE LANDSCAPE SUPPLY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 42,250 shares 42,250$5.13M0.38%newTimeline

Sold out in Q1 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
TRIUMPH GROUP INC NEWTRIUMPH GROUP INC NEW5,951,437$111Mshares
ATKRATKORE INC460,908$38.5Mshares
LBLANDBRIDGE COMPANY LLC595,000$38.4Mshares
XPOXPO INC100,000$13.1Mshares

How Q1 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001837343-25-000004 base2025-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set