Skip to content

CONTINENTAL GENERAL INSURANCE CO

Follow

13F filer, CIK 24046, Austin, TX

CONTINENTAL GENERAL INSURANCE CO reported $289,049,358 across 10 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-05-14.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000921895-25-001472

Period
2025-03-31
Reported value
$289M
Holdings
10
Top 10 weight
100%
New
7
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
GRPNnew+2,282,732$42.8M
MRLNnew+2,000,000$20M
DOLEnew+1,141,756$16.5M
GEOnew+382,885$11.2M
VACASA INCnew+771,777$4.15M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
INFLECTION POINT ACQUISITIONexited-2,000,000-$20.1M
RAILreduced-140,335-$776K
23ANDME HOLDING COexited-48,622-$158K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000921895-25-001472, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $289,049,358, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
DQDAQO NEW ENERGY CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 5,594,118 shares; 2024Q4: 5,916,202 shares; 2025Q1: 5,966,202 shares 5,966,202$108M37.38%+50,000Timeline
AMRALPHA METALLURGICAL RESOUR IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 605,449 shares; 2024Q4: 605,449 shares; 2025Q1: 605,449 shares 605,449$75.8M26.24%0Timeline
GRPNGROUPON INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,282,732 shares 2,282,732$42.8M14.82%newTimeline
MRLNMERLIN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,000,000 shares 2,000,000$20M6.93%newTimeline
DOLEDOLE PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 1,141,756 shares 1,141,756$16.5M5.71%newTimeline
GEOGEO GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 382,885 shares 382,885$11.2M3.87%newTimeline
RAILFREIGHTCAR AMER INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,583,533 shares; 2024Q4: 1,583,533 shares; 2025Q1: 1,443,198 shares 1,443,198$7.98M2.76%-140,335Timeline
VACASA INCVACASA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 771,777 shares 771,777$4.15M1.44%new
BITFBITFARMS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,695,233 shares 2,695,233$2.12M0.73%newTimeline
BACQRINFLECTION PT ACQUISITION CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 2,000,000 shares 2,000,000$362K0.13%newTimeline

Sold out in Q1 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
INFLECTION POINT ACQUISITIONINFLECTION POINT ACQUISITION2,000,000$20.1Mshares
23ANDME HOLDING CO23ANDME HOLDING CO48,622$158Kshares

How Q1 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000921895-25-001472 base2025-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set