Skip to content

CNA FINANCIAL CORP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 21175, CHICAGO, IL

CNA FINANCIAL CORP reported $169,764,925 across 12 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-11-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 89.89% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000021175-25-000099

Period
2025-09-30
Reported value
$170M
Holdings
12
Top 10 weight
89.89%
New
1
Sold out
3

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ELVadded+33,000$10.7M
GSnew+12,500$9.95M
EPDadded+50,000$1.56M
BNadded+20,000$1.37M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
AVTRexited-1,150,000-$15.5M
APOexited-80,000-$11.3M
COFreduced-50,000-$10.6M
BLDRexited-40,000-$4.67M
AMCOR PLCreduced-293,750-$2.4M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000021175-25-000099, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $169,764,925, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
EPDENTERPRISE PRODS PARTNERS LQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,050,000 shares; 2024Q4: 1,000,000 shares; 2025Q1: 1,000,000 shares; 2025Q2: 1,000,000 shares; 2025Q3: 1,050,000 shares 1,050,000$32.8M19.34%+50,000Timeline
ELVELEVANCE HEALTH INC FORMERLYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 20,000 shares; 2025Q1: 23,000 shares; 2025Q2: 27,000 shares; 2025Q3: 60,000 shares 60,000$19.4M11.42%+33,000Timeline
WFCWELLS FARGO & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 215,000 shares; 2025Q3: 200,000 shares 200,000$16.8M9.87%-15,000Timeline
BNBROOKFIELD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 200,000 shares; 2025Q3: 220,000 shares 220,000$15.1M8.89%+20,000Timeline
LNGCHENIERE ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 115,000 shares; 2024Q4: 92,000 shares; 2025Q1: 65,000 shares; 2025Q2: 65,000 shares; 2025Q3: 60,000 shares 60,000$14.1M8.3%-5,000Timeline
ETENERGY TRANSFER L PQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 550,000 shares; 2024Q4: 700,000 shares; 2025Q1: 700,000 shares; 2025Q2: 800,000 shares; 2025Q3: 800,000 shares 800,000$13.7M8.09%0Timeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 47,500 shares; 2024Q4: 47,500 shares; 2025Q1: 35,000 shares; 2025Q2: 45,000 shares; 2025Q3: 45,000 shares 45,000$10.9M6.44%0Timeline
COFCAPITAL ONE FINL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 75,000 shares; 2025Q2: 100,000 shares; 2025Q3: 50,000 shares 50,000$10.6M6.26%-50,000Timeline
GSGOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 13,500 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 12,500 shares 12,500$9.95M5.86%newTimeline
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 20,500 shares; 2024Q4: 19,500 shares; 2025Q1: 17,000 shares; 2025Q2: 15,000 shares; 2025Q3: 12,500 shares 12,500$9.18M5.41%-2,500Timeline
FERGFERGUSON ENTERPRISES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 46,000 shares; 2025Q1: 70,000 shares; 2025Q2: 45,000 shares; 2025Q3: 40,000 shares 40,000$8.98M5.29%-5,000Timeline
AMCOR PLCAMCOR PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 1,293,750 shares; 2025Q3: 1,000,000 shares 1,000,000$8.18M4.82%-293,750

Sold out in Q3 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
AVTRAVANTOR INC1,150,000$15.5Mshares
APOAPOLLO GLOBAL MGMT INC80,000$11.3Mshares
BLDRBUILDERS FIRSTSOURCE INC40,000$4.67Mshares

How Q3 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000021175-25-000099 base2025-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set