Skip to content

BRIGHT VALLEY CAPITAL Ltd

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1965546, HONG KONG, Hong Kong

BRIGHT VALLEY CAPITAL Ltd reported $234,376,915 across 10 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-14.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001849299-25-000001

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$234M
Holdings
10
Top 10 weight
100%
New
5
Sold out
3

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
LXnew+3,990,000$23.1M
IBITadded+405,000$21.5M
RLXnew+8,933,732$19.3M
JOYYadded+119,369$5M
BABAnew+41,700$3.54M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
VIPSreduced-2,010,000-$27.1M
PDDexited-103,500-$14M
MOMOreduced-1,618,411-$12.5M
INTCexited-23,400-$549K
REREexited-68,709-$191K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001849299-25-000001, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $150,166,415, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
MOMOHELLO GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 6,270,201 shares; 2024Q4: 4,651,790 shares 4,651,790$35.9M23.88%-1,618,411Timeline
IBITISHARES BITCOIN TRUST ETFQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 200,000 shares; 2024Q4: 605,000 shares 605,000$32.1M21.37%+405,000Timeline
LXLEXINFINTECH HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 3,990,000 shares 3,990,000$23.1M15.41%newTimeline
RLXRLX TECHNOLOGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 8,933,732 shares 8,933,732$19.3M12.85%newTimeline
DOYUDOUYU INTL HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,285,233 shares; 2024Q4: 1,576,000 shares 1,576,000$17.7M11.76%+290,767Timeline
JOYYJOYY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 256,631 shares; 2024Q4: 376,000 shares 376,000$15.7M10.48%+119,369Timeline
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 41,700 shares 41,700$3.54M2.35%newTimeline
VIPSVIPSHOP HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,220,000 shares; 2024Q4: 210,000 shares 210,000$2.83M1.88%-2,010,000Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
ALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTDALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD CALLcall650,000$55.1Mnew
PDD HOLDINGS INCPDD HOLDINGS INC CALLcall300,000$29.1Mnew

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
PDDPDD HOLDINGS INC103,500$14Mshares
INTCINTEL CORP23,400$549Kshares
REREATRENEW INC68,709$191Kshares

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001849299-25-000001 base2025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set