Skip to content

Alden Global Capital LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1616882, BRANDON, FL

Alden Global Capital LLC reported $102,661,351 across 23 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 75.85% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000905148-25-000651

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$103M
Holdings
23
Top 10 weight
75.85%
New
3
Sold out
4

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
UBERadded+110,773$6.68M
PFEnew+234,525$6.22M
PDDadded+51,590$5M
VSTadded+34,246$4.72M
BRSLnew+217,846$3.85M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
SBGIreduced-740,021-$11.9M
CSTMexited-182,741-$2.97M
EQTreduced-50,000-$2.31M
HALexited-66,861-$1.94M
MPLXexited-42,192-$1.88M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000905148-25-000651, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $102,661,351, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
PDDPDD HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 92,785 shares; 2024Q4: 144,375 shares 144,375$14M13.64%+51,590Timeline
VSTVISTRA CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 59,265 shares; 2024Q4: 93,511 shares 93,511$12.9M12.56%+34,246Timeline
ETENERGY TRANSFER L PQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 707,013 shares; 2024Q4: 632,013 shares 632,013$12.4M12.06%-75,000Timeline
UBERUBER TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 19,419 shares; 2024Q4: 130,192 shares 130,192$7.85M7.65%+110,773Timeline
PFEPFIZER INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 234,525 shares 234,525$6.22M6.06%newTimeline
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 65,691 shares; 2024Q4: 72,892 shares 72,892$6.18M6.02%+7,201Timeline
JDJD.COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 104,745 shares; 2024Q4: 156,637 shares 156,637$5.43M5.29%+51,892Timeline
CCITIGROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 42,190 shares; 2024Q4: 70,730 shares 70,730$4.98M4.85%+28,540Timeline
BIDUBAIDU INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 50,555 shares; 2024Q4: 48,432 shares 48,432$4.08M3.98%-2,123Timeline
BRSLBRIGHTSTAR LOTTERY PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 217,846 shares 217,846$3.85M3.75%newTimeline
ASHRDBX ETF TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 132,721 shares 132,721$3.51M3.42%newTimeline
AESAES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 100,179 shares; 2024Q4: 226,246 shares 226,246$2.91M2.84%+126,067Timeline
LUVSOUTHWEST AIRLS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 64,400 shares; 2024Q4: 64,400 shares 64,400$2.17M2.11%0Timeline
RITMRITHM CAPITAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 195,876 shares; 2024Q4: 195,876 shares 195,876$2.12M2.07%0Timeline
RTORENTOKIL INITIAL PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 78,355 shares; 2024Q4: 78,355 shares 78,355$1.98M1.93%0Timeline
KWEBKRANESHARES TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 61,790 shares; 2024Q4: 61,790 shares 61,790$1.81M1.76%0Timeline
SLBSLB LIMITEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 46,292 shares; 2024Q4: 44,302 shares 44,302$1.7M1.65%-1,990Timeline
WFRDWEATHERFORD INTL PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 10,413 shares; 2024Q4: 22,268 shares 22,268$1.6M1.55%+11,855Timeline
GEGGREAT ELM GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 958,243 shares; 2024Q4: 875,942 shares 875,942$1.59M1.54%-82,301Timeline
EQTEQT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 83,917 shares; 2024Q4: 33,917 shares 33,917$1.56M1.52%-50,000Timeline
SBGISINCLAIR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 823,968 shares; 2024Q4: 83,947 shares 83,947$1.35M1.32%-740,021Timeline
BATRAATLANTA BRAVES HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 31,479 shares; 2024Q4: 31,479 shares 31,479$1.28M1.25%0Timeline
EXEEXPAND ENERGY CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 12,107 shares; 2024Q4: 12,107 shares 12,107$1.21M1.17%0Timeline

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
CSTMCONSTELLIUM SE182,741$2.97Mshares
HALHALLIBURTON CO66,861$1.94Mshares
MPLXMPLX LP42,192$1.88Mshares
PTENPATTERSON-UTI ENERGY INC210,732$1.61Mshares

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000905148-25-000651 base2025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set