Skip to content

ThornTree Capital Partners LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1688511, Boston, MA

ThornTree Capital Partners LP reported $770,076,564 across 26 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 69.48% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-25-001163

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$770M
Holdings
26
Top 10 weight
69.48%
New
7
Sold out
5

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
KMXnew+435,568$35.6M
CSGPnew+463,350$33.2M
WBDnew+2,078,165$22M
BIRKnew+344,257$19.5M
FERGadded+91,019$15.8M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
PYPLexited-373,594-$29.2M
SGRYexited-736,999-$23.8M
BOOTreduced-45,919-$6.97M
VIKreduced-109,114-$4.81M
METAreduced-5,586-$3.27M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-25-001163, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $596,053,214, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 95,442 shares; 2024Q4: 89,856 shares 89,856$52.6M8.83%-5,586Timeline
CIENCIENA CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 600,309 shares; 2024Q4: 611,992 shares 611,992$51.9M8.71%+11,683Timeline
NFLXNETFLIX INC.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 54,305 shares; 2024Q4: 54,305 shares 54,305$48.4M8.12%0Timeline
VIKVIKING HOLDINGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,086,322 shares; 2024Q4: 977,208 shares 977,208$43.1M7.22%-109,114Timeline
AFRMAFFIRM HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 716,715 shares; 2024Q4: 674,081 shares 674,081$41.1M6.89%-42,634Timeline
FWONKLIBERTY MEDIA CORP DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 433,988 shares; 2024Q4: 432,447 shares 432,447$40.1M6.72%-1,541Timeline
NUNU HLDGS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 3,036,703 shares; 2024Q4: 3,497,960 shares 3,497,960$36.2M6.08%+461,257Timeline
KMXCARMAX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 435,568 shares 435,568$35.6M5.97%newTimeline
CSGPCOSTAR GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 463,350 shares 463,350$33.2M5.57%newTimeline
ONONON HLDG AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 441,444 shares; 2024Q4: 584,162 shares 584,162$32M5.37%+142,718Timeline
MELIMERCADOLIBRE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 18,758 shares; 2024Q4: 18,758 shares 18,758$31.9M5.35%0Timeline
DUOLDUOLINGO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 85,532 shares; 2024Q4: 85,532 shares 85,532$27.7M4.65%0Timeline
FERGFERGUSON ENTERPRISES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 67,692 shares; 2024Q4: 158,711 shares 158,711$27.5M4.62%+91,019Timeline
ACVAACV AUCTIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 817,865 shares; 2024Q4: 1,040,719 shares 1,040,719$22.5M3.77%+222,854Timeline
ADARRAY DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTUREQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 403,971 shares; 2024Q4: 351,923 shares 351,923$22.1M3.7%-52,048Timeline
WBDWARNER BROS DISCOVERY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 2,078,165 shares 2,078,165$22M3.69%newTimeline
BIRKBIRKENSTOCK HOLDING PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 344,257 shares 344,257$19.5M3.27%newTimeline
BOOTBOOT BARN HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 95,919 shares; 2024Q4: 50,000 shares 50,000$7.59M1.27%-45,919Timeline
LLYVKLIBERTY MEDIA CORP DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 16,891 shares; 2024Q4: 16,891 shares 16,891$1.15M0.19%0Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
NFLXNETFLIX INC. COMput65,000$57.9M+55,000
DUOLDUOLINGO INC Stockput85,000$27.6M0
FLUTFLUTTER ENTMT PLC Stockput100,000$25.8Mnew
MELIMERCADOLIBRE INC STOKput15,000$25.5M+7,500
FERGFERGUSON ENTERPRISES INC Stockput100,000$17.4Mnew
ONONON HLDG AG Stockput220,000$12M-220,000
NUNU HLDGS LTD ORD SHS CL Acall750,000$7.77Mnew

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
METAMETA PLATFORMS INC55,000$31.5Mput
PYPLPAYPAL HLDGS INC373,594$29.2Mshares
SGRYSURGERY PARTNERS INC736,999$23.8Mshares
FLUTFLUTTER ENTMT PLC50,000$11.9Mcall
NUNU HLDGS LTD750,000$10.2Mput

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-25-001163 base2025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set