Skip to content

Saratoga Research & Investment Management

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1477872, SARATOGA, CA

Saratoga Research & Investment Management reported $1,762,249,150 across 46 holdings for the quarter ended 2026-03-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-05-08. Its ten largest share positions make up 63.59% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001477872-26-000003

Period
2026-03-31
Reported value
$1.76B
Holdings
46
Top 10 weight
63.59%
New
2
Sold out
3

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
NVOadded+1,583,763$58.2M
NVDAadded+224,441$39.1M
MSFTadded+70,113$26M
PGadded+142,100$20.5M
Vadded+44,676$13.5M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ORCLexited-345,704-$67.4M
GOOGLreduced-109,218-$31.4M
JNJreduced-120,782-$29.5M
RHHBYreduced-541,140-$26.9M
WMTexited-153,526-$17.1M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q1 2026

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001477872-26-000003, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,762,249,151, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 839,596 shares; 2025Q1: 836,300 shares; 2025Q2: 831,445 shares; 2025Q3: 789,168 shares; 2025Q4: 719,847 shares; 2026Q1: 610,629 shares 610,629$176M9.96%-109,218Timeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 313,457 shares; 2025Q1: 321,058 shares; 2025Q2: 318,079 shares; 2025Q3: 303,466 shares; 2025Q4: 298,708 shares; 2026Q1: 368,821 shares 368,821$137M7.75%+70,113Timeline
BRK-BBERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 278,612 shares; 2025Q1: 278,541 shares; 2025Q2: 258,265 shares; 2025Q3: 268,008 shares; 2025Q4: 263,262 shares; 2026Q1: 272,031 shares 272,031$130M7.4%+8,769Timeline
NVONOVO-NORDISK A SQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 700,634 shares; 2025Q1: 1,454,160 shares; 2025Q2: 1,512,677 shares; 2025Q3: 1,853,707 shares; 2025Q4: 1,852,566 shares; 2026Q1: 3,436,329 shares 3,436,329$126M7.17%+1,583,763Timeline
DISDISNEY WALT COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 1,347,733 shares; 2025Q1: 1,358,068 shares; 2025Q2: 1,253,656 shares; 2025Q3: 1,021,831 shares; 2025Q4: 1,023,783 shares; 2026Q1: 1,128,428 shares 1,128,428$109M6.17%+104,645Timeline
ULUNILEVER PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 1,853,095 shares; 2026Q1: 1,873,359 shares 1,873,359$107M6.06%+20,264Timeline
MDTMEDTRONIC PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 1,130,258 shares; 2025Q1: 1,181,178 shares; 2025Q2: 1,181,002 shares; 2025Q3: 1,170,942 shares; 2025Q4: 1,155,146 shares; 2026Q1: 1,175,571 shares 1,175,571$102M5.78%+20,425Timeline
ASMLASML HLDG NVQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 54,351 shares; 2025Q1: 74,805 shares; 2025Q2: 75,008 shares; 2025Q3: 73,830 shares; 2025Q4: 70,236 shares; 2026Q1: 64,285 shares 64,285$84.9M4.82%-5,951Timeline
JNJJOHNSON & JOHNSONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 520,352 shares; 2025Q1: 504,419 shares; 2025Q2: 501,415 shares; 2025Q3: 485,620 shares; 2025Q4: 460,223 shares; 2026Q1: 339,441 shares 339,441$83M4.71%-120,782Timeline
GDGENERAL DYNAMICS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 232,952 shares; 2025Q1: 214,865 shares; 2025Q2: 206,088 shares; 2025Q3: 197,443 shares; 2025Q4: 188,679 shares; 2026Q1: 194,242 shares 194,242$66.7M3.78%+5,563Timeline
RHHBYROCHE HOLDINGS LTD-SPONS ADRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 2,174,306 shares; 2025Q1: 2,022,209 shares; 2025Q2: 1,978,134 shares; 2025Q3: 1,920,085 shares; 2025Q4: 1,832,770 shares; 2026Q1: 1,291,630 shares 1,291,630$64.2M3.64%-541,140Timeline
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 96,265 shares; 2025Q2: 102,161 shares; 2025Q3: 99,805 shares; 2025Q4: 112,283 shares; 2026Q1: 336,724 shares 336,724$58.7M3.33%+224,441Timeline
SBUXSTARBUCKS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 530,477 shares; 2025Q1: 508,486 shares; 2025Q2: 510,482 shares; 2025Q3: 621,908 shares; 2025Q4: 593,466 shares; 2026Q1: 629,785 shares 629,785$56.4M3.2%+36,319Timeline
PGPROCTER & GAMBLE COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 166,693 shares; 2025Q1: 163,513 shares; 2025Q2: 208,643 shares; 2025Q3: 223,896 shares; 2025Q4: 218,125 shares; 2026Q1: 360,225 shares 360,225$52M2.95%+142,100Timeline
RTXRTX CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 1,127,118 shares; 2025Q1: 625,274 shares; 2025Q2: 418,167 shares; 2025Q3: 329,256 shares; 2025Q4: 313,003 shares; 2026Q1: 259,071 shares 259,071$50M2.84%-53,932Timeline
VVISA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 175,677 shares; 2025Q1: 166,155 shares; 2025Q2: 121,642 shares; 2025Q3: 116,596 shares; 2025Q4: 111,697 shares; 2026Q1: 156,373 shares 156,373$47.3M2.68%+44,676Timeline
LLYELI LILLY & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 31,307 shares; 2025Q1: 30,436 shares; 2025Q2: 37,233 shares; 2025Q3: 61,459 shares; 2025Q4: 48,155 shares; 2026Q1: 46,525 shares 46,525$42.8M2.43%-1,630Timeline
CHRWC H ROBINSON WORLDWIDE INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 474,895 shares; 2025Q1: 454,427 shares; 2025Q2: 443,311 shares; 2025Q3: 327,131 shares; 2025Q4: 307,641 shares; 2026Q1: 251,844 shares 251,844$41.8M2.37%-55,797Timeline
HONHONEYWELL INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 8,361 shares; 2025Q1: 54,340 shares; 2025Q2: 57,925 shares; 2025Q3: 84,226 shares; 2025Q4: 139,685 shares; 2026Q1: 165,945 shares 165,945$37.5M2.13%+26,260Timeline
HDHOME DEPOT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 105,859 shares; 2025Q1: 101,332 shares; 2025Q2: 99,605 shares; 2025Q3: 95,674 shares; 2025Q4: 91,391 shares; 2026Q1: 88,808 shares 88,808$29.2M1.66%-2,583Timeline
AAPLAPPLE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 314,141 shares; 2025Q1: 237,442 shares; 2025Q2: 133,633 shares; 2025Q3: 124,335 shares; 2025Q4: 115,542 shares; 2026Q1: 111,983 shares 111,983$28.4M1.61%-3,559Timeline
DEODIAGEO PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 333,433 shares; 2025Q1: 342,699 shares; 2025Q2: 341,086 shares; 2025Q3: 336,548 shares; 2025Q4: 271,058 shares; 2026Q1: 378,141 shares 378,141$28.2M1.6%+107,083Timeline
PEPPEPSICO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 164,944 shares; 2025Q1: 165,530 shares; 2025Q2: 167,435 shares; 2025Q3: 181,505 shares; 2025Q4: 172,282 shares; 2026Q1: 173,317 shares 173,317$26.9M1.53%+1,035Timeline
ACNACCENTURE PLC IRELANDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 155,676 shares; 2025Q1: 150,639 shares; 2025Q2: 149,552 shares; 2025Q3: 146,168 shares; 2025Q4: 135,584 shares; 2026Q1: 133,660 shares 133,660$26.5M1.5%-1,924Timeline
BILSPDR SERIES TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 256,411 shares; 2025Q1: 253,288 shares; 2025Q2: 249,882 shares; 2025Q3: 245,697 shares; 2025Q4: 225,181 shares; 2026Q1: 215,077 shares 215,077$19.7M1.12%-10,104Timeline
CLCOLGATE PALMOLIVE COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 126,467 shares; 2025Q1: 193,556 shares; 2025Q2: 195,696 shares; 2025Q3: 194,095 shares; 2025Q4: 186,563 shares; 2026Q1: 190,095 shares 190,095$16.2M0.92%+3,532Timeline
NKENIKE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 656,900 shares; 2025Q1: 654,313 shares; 2025Q2: 255,501 shares; 2025Q3: 123,790 shares; 2025Q4: 111,781 shares; 2026Q1: 116,594 shares 116,594$6.16M0.35%+4,813Timeline
ZTSZOETIS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 98,597 shares; 2025Q3: 110,018 shares; 2025Q4: 7,400 shares; 2026Q1: 8,316 shares 8,316$983K0.06%+916Timeline
GOOGALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 8,019 shares; 2025Q1: 7,352 shares; 2025Q2: 4,934 shares; 2025Q3: 4,257 shares; 2025Q4: 4,239 shares; 2026Q1: 2,913 shares 2,913$836K0.05%-1,326Timeline
AMGNAMGEN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 2,318 shares; 2025Q1: 2,318 shares; 2025Q2: 2,358 shares; 2025Q3: 2,358 shares; 2025Q4: 2,358 shares; 2026Q1: 2,306 shares 2,306$811K0.05%-52Timeline
CSCOCISCO SYS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 35,104 shares; 2025Q1: 16,686 shares; 2025Q2: 16,723 shares; 2025Q3: 10,761 shares; 2025Q4: 10,737 shares; 2026Q1: 10,313 shares 10,313$800K0.05%-424Timeline
KOCOCA COLA COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 92,167 shares; 2025Q1: 9,895 shares; 2025Q2: 9,895 shares; 2025Q3: 9,895 shares; 2025Q4: 9,849 shares; 2026Q1: 9,849 shares 9,849$749K0.04%0Timeline
IBMINTERNATIONAL BUSINESS MACHSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 2,738 shares; 2025Q1: 2,738 shares; 2025Q2: 2,738 shares; 2025Q3: 2,738 shares; 2025Q4: 2,733 shares; 2026Q1: 2,733 shares 2,733$662K0.04%0Timeline
ADBEADOBE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 72,136 shares; 2025Q1: 70,185 shares; 2025Q2: 43,634 shares; 2025Q3: 41,704 shares; 2025Q4: 36,153 shares; 2026Q1: 2,221 shares 2,221$540K0.03%-33,932Timeline
SYYSYSCO CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 7,450 shares; 2025Q1: 7,372 shares; 2025Q2: 7,372 shares; 2025Q3: 7,317 shares; 2025Q4: 7,295 shares; 2026Q1: 7,284 shares 7,284$520K0.03%-11Timeline
APHAMPHENOL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 4,005 shares; 2026Q1: 4,002 shares 4,002$506K0.03%-3Timeline
VNQVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 5,414 shares 5,414$480K0.03%newTimeline
LOWLOWES COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 1,992 shares; 2026Q1: 1,993 shares 1,993$471K0.03%+1Timeline
LMTLOCKHEED MARTIN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 695 shares; 2025Q1: 695 shares; 2025Q2: 695 shares; 2025Q3: 695 shares; 2025Q4: 695 shares; 2026Q1: 695 shares 695$420K0.02%0Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 2,000 shares; 2025Q1: 2,000 shares; 2025Q2: 2,000 shares; 2025Q3: 2,000 shares; 2025Q4: 2,000 shares; 2026Q1: 2,000 shares 2,000$417K0.02%0Timeline
PAYXPAYCHEX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 3,882 shares; 2025Q1: 3,882 shares; 2025Q2: 3,882 shares; 2025Q3: 3,882 shares; 2025Q4: 3,882 shares; 2026Q1: 3,884 shares 3,884$358K0.02%+2Timeline
TROWPRICE T ROWE GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 2,736 shares; 2025Q1: 2,588 shares; 2025Q2: 2,986 shares; 2025Q3: 2,986 shares; 2025Q4: 2,977 shares; 2026Q1: 2,977 shares 2,977$268K0.02%0Timeline
NVSNOVARTIS AGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 1,490 shares; 2026Q1: 1,490 shares 1,490$228K0.01%0Timeline
JQUAJ P MORGAN EXCHANGE TRADED FQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 131,175 shares; 2025Q1: 5,679 shares; 2025Q2: 18,382 shares; 2025Q3: 3,492 shares; 2025Q4: 162,442 shares; 2026Q1: 3,406 shares 3,406$209K0.01%-159,036Timeline
EPDENTERPRISE PRODS PARTNERS LQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 5,376 shares 5,376$203K0.01%newTimeline
UBFOUNITED SEC BANCSHARES CALIFQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 11,000 shares; 2025Q1: 11,000 shares; 2025Q2: 11,000 shares; 2025Q3: 11,000 shares; 2025Q4: 11,000 shares; 2026Q1: 11,000 shares 11,000$116K0.01%0Timeline

Sold out in Q1 2026

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ORCLORACLE CORP345,704$67.4Mshares
WMTWALMART INC153,526$17.1Mshares
IVVISHARES TR1,688$1.16Mshares

How Q1 2026 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001477872-26-000003 base2026-05-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set