Skip to content

Rex Capital Advisors, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1389307, PROVIDENCE, RI

Rex Capital Advisors, LLC reported $189,924,000 across 24 holdings for the quarter ended 2021-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2022-02-11. Its ten largest share positions make up 96.88% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001389307-22-000002

Period
2021-12-31
Reported value
$190M
Holdings
24
Top 10 weight
96.88%
New
5
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
SPYadded+3,418$1.62M
VWOadded+27,289$1.35M
IWMadded+2,807$624K
VEAadded+10,797$551K
IJJadded+4,629$512K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ARKFexited-13,200-$652K
ARKGexited-7,142-$534K
BRK-Breduced-1,000-$299K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2021

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001389307-22-000002, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $189,924,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF TQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 154,989 shares; 2021Q2: 157,501 shares; 2021Q3: 157,674 shares; 2021Q4: 161,092 shares 161,092$76.5M40.29%+3,418Timeline
IJJISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 250,096 shares; 2021Q2: 255,900 shares; 2021Q3: 256,002 shares; 2021Q4: 260,631 shares 260,631$28.8M15.19%+4,629Timeline
OZONOZON HLDGS PLC ADRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 928,525 shares; 2021Q3: 929,125 shares; 2021Q4: 929,125 shares 929,125$27.5M14.49%0Timeline
IWMISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 114,211 shares; 2021Q2: 118,160 shares; 2021Q3: 118,207 shares; 2021Q4: 121,014 shares 121,014$26.9M14.17%+2,807Timeline
VWOVANGUARD INTL EQUITY INDEX FQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 195,921 shares; 2021Q2: 212,914 shares; 2021Q3: 211,650 shares; 2021Q4: 238,939 shares 238,939$11.8M6.22%+27,289Timeline
VEAVANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 105,407 shares; 2021Q2: 111,524 shares; 2021Q3: 116,001 shares; 2021Q4: 126,798 shares 126,798$6.47M3.41%+10,797Timeline
BRK-ABERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 5 shares; 2021Q2: 5 shares; 2021Q3: 5 shares; 2021Q4: 5 shares 5$2.25M1.19%0Timeline
AAPLAPPLE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 7,872 shares; 2021Q2: 7,872 shares; 2021Q3: 7,872 shares; 2021Q4: 7,872 shares 7,872$1.4M0.74%0Timeline
CCICROWN CASTLE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 6,000 shares; 2021Q2: 6,000 shares; 2021Q3: 6,000 shares; 2021Q4: 6,000 shares 6,000$1.25M0.66%0Timeline
UNPUNION PAC CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 4,000 shares; 2021Q2: 4,000 shares; 2021Q3: 4,000 shares; 2021Q4: 4,000 shares 4,000$1.01M0.53%0Timeline
VBVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 4,253 shares; 2021Q2: 4,253 shares; 2021Q3: 4,253 shares; 2021Q4: 4,253 shares 4,253$961K0.51%0Timeline
VOEVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 5,373 shares; 2021Q2: 5,373 shares; 2021Q3: 5,373 shares; 2021Q4: 5,373 shares 5,373$808K0.43%0Timeline
BRK-BBERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 4,750 shares; 2021Q2: 4,750 shares; 2021Q3: 3,250 shares; 2021Q4: 2,250 shares 2,250$673K0.35%-1,000Timeline
EEMISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 10,284 shares 10,284$502K0.26%newTimeline
ABOSACUMEN PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 65,336 shares 65,336$442K0.23%newTimeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 150 shares; 2021Q2: 150 shares; 2021Q3: 150 shares; 2021Q4: 150 shares 150$435K0.23%0Timeline
COSTCOSTCO WHOLESALE CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 700 shares; 2021Q2: 700 shares; 2021Q3: 700 shares; 2021Q4: 700 shares 700$397K0.21%0Timeline
SHIFT TECHNOLOGIES INCSHIFT TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 81,024 shares 81,024$276K0.15%new
CSXCSX CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 7,200 shares 7,200$271K0.14%newTimeline
FASTFASTENAL COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 4,000 shares; 2021Q2: 4,000 shares; 2021Q3: 4,000 shares; 2021Q4: 4,000 shares 4,000$256K0.13%0Timeline
AMERICAN WELL CORPAMERICAN WELL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 40,442 shares; 2021Q2: 40,442 shares; 2021Q3: 40,442 shares; 2021Q4: 40,442 shares 40,442$244K0.13%0
IWDISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: 1,657 shares; 2021Q2: 1,345 shares; 2021Q3: 1,345 shares; 2021Q4: 1,345 shares 1,345$226K0.12%0Timeline
IVWISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: not reported; 2021Q3: not reported; 2021Q4: 2,648 shares 2,648$222K0.12%newTimeline
IVEISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2020Q1: restricted; 2020Q2: restricted; 2020Q3: restricted; 2020Q4: restricted; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 1,392 shares; 2021Q3: 1,392 shares; 2021Q4: 1,392 shares 1,392$218K0.11%0Timeline

Sold out in Q4 2021

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ARKFARK ETF TR13,200$652Kshares
ARKGARK ETF TR7,142$534Kshares

How Q4 2021 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001389307-22-000002 base2022-02-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set