Skip to content

MRJ CAPITAL INC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1160099, NEW YORK, NY

MRJ CAPITAL INC reported $171,861,000 across 50 holdings for the quarter ended 2021-06-30, in a 13F-HR/A filed 2021-08-17. Its ten largest share positions make up 41.4% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR/A 0001160099-21-000007

Period
2021-06-30
Reported value
$172M
Holdings
50
Top 10 weight
41.4%
New
2
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CORnew+33,250$3.81M
SLBnew+9,900$316K
BALLadded+3,750$304K
ETNadded+950$141K
CVSadded+1,100$91.8K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
IPreduced-21,067-$1.29M
PKGreduced-7,000-$947K
ALSNexited-11,600-$473K
AWIreduced-2,850-$306K
DEreduced-800-$282K

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2021

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR/A 0001160099-21-000007, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $171,861,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
AAPLAPPLE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 26,199 shares; 2020Q2: 21,944 shares; 2020Q3: 81,262 shares; 2020Q4: 80,502 shares; 2021Q1: 80,102 shares; 2021Q2: 80,252 shares 80,252$11M6.4%+150Timeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 35,842 shares; 2020Q2: 36,592 shares; 2020Q3: 35,732 shares; 2020Q4: 35,432 shares; 2021Q1: 35,382 shares; 2021Q2: 35,567 shares 35,567$9.63M5.61%+185Timeline
PYPLPAYPAL HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 40,007 shares; 2020Q2: 38,147 shares; 2020Q3: 32,067 shares; 2020Q4: 31,137 shares; 2021Q1: 29,772 shares; 2021Q2: 29,602 shares 29,602$8.63M5.02%-170Timeline
AAGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 45,725 shares; 2020Q2: 45,725 shares; 2020Q3: 45,725 shares; 2020Q4: 45,325 shares; 2021Q1: 45,125 shares; 2021Q2: 44,095 shares 44,095$6.52M3.79%-1,030Timeline
BALLBALL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 69,024 shares; 2020Q2: 69,024 shares; 2020Q3: 67,424 shares; 2020Q4: 67,124 shares; 2021Q1: 71,324 shares; 2021Q2: 75,074 shares 75,074$6.08M3.54%+3,750Timeline
AJGGALLAGHER ARTHUR J & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 44,041 shares; 2020Q2: 44,041 shares; 2020Q3: 43,941 shares; 2020Q4: 43,741 shares; 2021Q1: 43,641 shares; 2021Q2: 43,091 shares 43,091$6.04M3.51%-550Timeline
LOWLOWES COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 34,407 shares; 2020Q2: 33,307 shares; 2020Q3: 33,247 shares; 2020Q4: 32,247 shares; 2021Q1: 31,547 shares; 2021Q2: 30,437 shares 30,437$5.9M3.43%-1,110Timeline
AONAON PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 24,927 shares; 2020Q3: 24,927 shares; 2020Q4: 24,727 shares; 2021Q1: 24,727 shares; 2021Q2: 24,627 shares 24,627$5.88M3.42%-100Timeline
DEDEERE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 18,150 shares; 2020Q2: 18,950 shares; 2020Q3: 18,950 shares; 2020Q4: 18,550 shares; 2021Q1: 17,150 shares; 2021Q2: 16,350 shares 16,350$5.77M3.36%-800Timeline
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 40,756 shares; 2020Q2: 40,756 shares; 2020Q3: 38,156 shares; 2020Q4: 37,356 shares; 2021Q1: 37,356 shares; 2021Q2: 36,766 shares 36,766$5.72M3.33%-590Timeline
DEODIAGEO PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 17,659 shares; 2020Q2: 17,659 shares; 2020Q3: 19,659 shares; 2020Q4: 22,659 shares; 2021Q1: 26,349 shares; 2021Q2: 26,524 shares 26,524$5.08M2.96%+175Timeline
EBAYEBAY INC.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 77,383 shares; 2020Q2: 77,383 shares; 2020Q3: 75,583 shares; 2020Q4: 74,483 shares; 2021Q1: 70,083 shares; 2021Q2: 69,883 shares 69,883$4.91M2.85%-200Timeline
WHWYNDHAM HOTELS & RESORTS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 31,959 shares; 2020Q2: 31,959 shares; 2020Q3: 52,859 shares; 2020Q4: 65,359 shares; 2021Q1: 65,359 shares; 2021Q2: 65,159 shares 65,159$4.71M2.74%-200Timeline
TMUST-MOBILE US INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 29,441 shares; 2020Q2: 29,441 shares; 2020Q3: 29,441 shares; 2020Q4: 29,361 shares; 2021Q1: 29,361 shares; 2021Q2: 29,361 shares 29,361$4.25M2.47%0Timeline
MSMORGAN STANLEYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 42,969 shares; 2020Q2: 47,069 shares; 2020Q3: 47,069 shares; 2020Q4: 47,069 shares; 2021Q1: 44,469 shares; 2021Q2: 44,069 shares 44,069$4.04M2.35%-400Timeline
ACNACCENTURE PLC IRELANDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 13,350 shares; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: 13,350 shares; 2020Q4: 13,350 shares; 2021Q1: 13,350 shares; 2021Q2: 13,605 shares 13,605$4.01M2.33%+255Timeline
LYBLYONDELLBASELL INDUSTRIES NVQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 33,340 shares; 2020Q2: 37,240 shares; 2020Q3: 38,140 shares; 2020Q4: 37,640 shares; 2021Q1: 38,440 shares; 2021Q2: 38,060 shares 38,060$3.92M2.28%-380Timeline
CORCENCORA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 33,250 shares 33,250$3.81M2.21%newTimeline
STZCONSTELLATION BRANDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 14,500 shares; 2020Q2: 14,500 shares; 2020Q3: 14,500 shares; 2020Q4: 14,500 shares; 2021Q1: 15,700 shares; 2021Q2: 15,700 shares 15,700$3.67M2.14%0Timeline
CTVACORTEVA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 77,009 shares; 2020Q2: 77,009 shares; 2020Q3: 83,509 shares; 2020Q4: 83,509 shares; 2021Q1: 83,309 shares; 2021Q2: 82,039 shares 82,039$3.64M2.12%-1,270Timeline
WMTWALMART INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 15,204 shares; 2020Q2: 14,604 shares; 2020Q3: 14,604 shares; 2020Q4: 14,604 shares; 2021Q1: 24,104 shares; 2021Q2: 24,304 shares 24,304$3.43M1.99%+200Timeline
CVSCVS HEALTH CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 33,900 shares; 2020Q2: 34,600 shares; 2020Q3: 34,600 shares; 2020Q4: 38,200 shares; 2021Q1: 39,400 shares; 2021Q2: 40,500 shares 40,500$3.38M1.97%+1,100Timeline
DOWDOW HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: 21,558 shares; 2020Q4: 50,158 shares; 2021Q1: 53,058 shares; 2021Q2: 52,908 shares 52,908$3.35M1.95%-150Timeline
AMGNAMGEN INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 12,920 shares; 2020Q2: 12,920 shares; 2020Q3: 12,920 shares; 2020Q4: 12,920 shares; 2021Q1: 12,820 shares; 2021Q2: 12,920 shares 12,920$3.15M1.83%+100Timeline
MGMMGM RESORTS INTERNATIONALQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 79,200 shares; 2020Q2: 89,200 shares; 2020Q3: 102,200 shares; 2020Q4: 101,700 shares; 2021Q1: 76,100 shares; 2021Q2: 73,400 shares 73,400$3.13M1.82%-2,700Timeline
TRVTRAVELERS COMPANIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 20,340 shares; 2020Q2: 19,240 shares; 2020Q3: 19,240 shares; 2020Q4: 19,040 shares; 2021Q1: 18,940 shares; 2021Q2: 18,840 shares 18,840$2.82M1.64%-100Timeline
USBUS BANCORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 41,085 shares; 2020Q2: 47,185 shares; 2020Q3: 47,185 shares; 2020Q4: 47,185 shares; 2021Q1: 47,485 shares; 2021Q2: 47,485 shares 47,485$2.71M1.57%0Timeline
ETNEATON CORP PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 17,000 shares; 2020Q2: 17,000 shares; 2020Q3: 17,000 shares; 2020Q4: 17,000 shares; 2021Q1: 17,100 shares; 2021Q2: 18,050 shares 18,050$2.67M1.56%+950Timeline
CMACOMERICA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 11,500 shares; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: 37,500 shares; 2021Q1: 37,500 shares; 2021Q2: 37,400 shares 37,400$2.67M1.55%-100Timeline
BACBANK OF AMER CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 60,909 shares; 2020Q2: 60,909 shares; 2020Q3: 60,909 shares; 2020Q4: 60,909 shares; 2021Q1: 60,909 shares; 2021Q2: 60,309 shares 60,309$2.49M1.45%-600Timeline
GPKGRAPHIC PACKAGING HLDG COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 140,191 shares; 2020Q2: 140,191 shares; 2020Q3: 140,191 shares; 2020Q4: 140,191 shares; 2021Q1: 140,191 shares; 2021Q2: 134,691 shares 134,691$2.44M1.42%-5,500Timeline
EMNEASTMAN CHEM COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 23,366 shares; 2020Q2: 23,366 shares; 2020Q3: 23,366 shares; 2020Q4: 23,366 shares; 2021Q1: 21,466 shares; 2021Q2: 20,666 shares 20,666$2.41M1.4%-800Timeline
AWIARMSTRONG WORLD INDS INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 27,130 shares; 2020Q2: 27,130 shares; 2020Q3: 26,330 shares; 2020Q4: 25,230 shares; 2021Q1: 25,230 shares; 2021Q2: 22,380 shares 22,380$2.4M1.4%-2,850Timeline
LAZARD LTD-CLASS ALAZARD LTD-CLASS AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 54,441 shares; 2020Q2: 54,441 shares; 2020Q3: 54,441 shares; 2020Q4: 54,441 shares; 2021Q1: 53,641 shares; 2021Q2: 52,961 shares 52,961$2.4M1.39%-680
PFEPFIZER INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 46,453 shares; 2020Q2: 60,053 shares; 2020Q3: 60,053 shares; 2020Q4: 60,053 shares; 2021Q1: 59,153 shares; 2021Q2: 58,953 shares 58,953$2.31M1.34%-200Timeline
FDXFEDEX CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 8,500 shares; 2020Q2: 8,500 shares; 2020Q3: 7,700 shares; 2020Q4: 7,500 shares; 2021Q1: 7,500 shares; 2021Q2: 7,350 shares 7,350$2.19M1.28%-150Timeline
SEESEALED AIR CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 36,911 shares; 2020Q2: 36,911 shares; 2020Q3: 36,911 shares; 2020Q4: 36,911 shares; 2021Q1: 36,911 shares; 2021Q2: 36,711 shares 36,711$2.17M1.27%-200Timeline
DDDUPONT DE NEMOURS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 4,359 shares; 2020Q3: 4,359 shares; 2020Q4: 4,359 shares; 2021Q1: 26,559 shares; 2021Q2: 26,559 shares 26,559$2.06M1.2%0Timeline
RTXRTX CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 37,900 shares; 2020Q3: 79,894 shares; 2020Q4: 50,100 shares; 2021Q1: 22,550 shares; 2021Q2: 22,300 shares 22,300$1.9M1.11%-250Timeline
OTISOTIS WORLDWIDE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 18,000 shares; 2020Q3: 18,000 shares; 2020Q4: 18,000 shares; 2021Q1: 18,300 shares; 2021Q2: 17,600 shares 17,600$1.44M0.84%-700Timeline
ABBVABBVIE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 11,620 shares; 2020Q2: 11,620 shares; 2020Q3: 11,620 shares; 2020Q4: 11,620 shares; 2021Q1: 11,620 shares; 2021Q2: 11,620 shares 11,620$1.31M0.76%0Timeline
AIGAMERICAN INTL GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 41,204 shares; 2020Q2: 29,885 shares; 2020Q3: 29,085 shares; 2020Q4: 26,685 shares; 2021Q1: 26,685 shares; 2021Q2: 26,685 shares 26,685$1.27M0.74%0Timeline
CVXCHEVRON CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 10,082 shares; 2020Q2: 10,082 shares; 2020Q3: 10,082 shares; 2020Q4: 10,082 shares; 2021Q1: 10,082 shares; 2021Q2: 9,412 shares 9,412$985K0.57%-670Timeline
PKGPACKAGING CORP AMERQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 15,100 shares; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: 15,100 shares; 2020Q4: 15,100 shares; 2021Q1: 13,200 shares; 2021Q2: 6,200 shares 6,200$839K0.49%-7,000Timeline
IPINTERNATIONAL PAPER COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 45,178 shares; 2020Q2: 45,178 shares; 2020Q3: 44,978 shares; 2020Q4: 44,978 shares; 2021Q1: 32,567 shares; 2021Q2: 11,500 shares 11,500$705K0.41%-21,067Timeline
TXTTEXTRON INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 10,800 shares; 2020Q2: 10,800 shares; 2020Q3: 10,800 shares; 2020Q4: 8,900 shares; 2021Q1: 8,200 shares; 2021Q2: 8,200 shares 8,200$563K0.33%0Timeline
PEOPLE'S UNITED FINANCIAL I…PEOPLE'S UNITED FINANCIAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 33,994 shares; 2020Q2: 33,994 shares; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: 29,094 shares; 2021Q1: 29,094 shares; 2021Q2: 29,094 shares 29,094$498K0.29%0
CARRCARRIER GLOBAL CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: 17,800 shares; 2020Q3: 11,860 shares; 2020Q4: 7,310 shares; 2021Q1: 7,910 shares; 2021Q2: 7,910 shares 7,910$384K0.22%0Timeline
SLBSLB LIMITEDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: 42,900 shares; 2020Q2: 42,900 shares; 2020Q3: 41,800 shares; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: not reported; 2021Q2: 9,900 shares 9,900$316K0.18%newTimeline
TNLTRAVEL PLUS LEISURE COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2019Q3: restricted; 2019Q4: restricted; 2020Q1: not reported; 2020Q2: not reported; 2020Q3: not reported; 2020Q4: not reported; 2021Q1: 5,000 shares; 2021Q2: 5,000 shares 5,000$297K0.17%0Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2021

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ALSNALLISON TRANSMISSION HLDGS I11,600$473Kshares
AMZNAMAZON COM INC16$49Kshares

How Q2 2021 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001160099-21-000006 superseded2021-08-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001160099-21-000007 baserestatement2021-08-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set