Skip to content

MAKENA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1359262, MENLO PARK, CA

MAKENA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC reported $951,848,096 across 26 holdings for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-08-10. Its ten largest share positions make up 69.58% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001359262-26-000005

Period
2026-06-30
Reported value
$952M
Holdings
26
Top 10 weight
69.58%
New
2
Sold out
3

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MELInew+14,405$24.5M
NYTnew+233,848$16.4M
GWREadded+82,341$10.1M
VEEVadded+47,167$8.37M
PCORadded+177,045$7.19M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MSFTexited-55,744-$20.6M
SGIexited-251,222-$18.6M
VOOreduced-20,503-$14.1M
IEMGreduced-101,501-$8.41M
MTZreduced-18,773-$7.81M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2026

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001359262-26-000005, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $951,848,096, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
VOOVANGUARD INDEX FDSQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 284,856 shares; 2025Q1: 749,448 shares; 2025Q2: 606,092 shares; 2025Q3: 509,758 shares; 2025Q4: 401,937 shares; 2026Q1: 442,737 shares; 2026Q2: 422,234 shares 422,234$290M30.47%-20,503Timeline
IEFAISHARES TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 677,930 shares; 2025Q1: 1,536,041 shares; 2025Q2: 1,322,675 shares; 2025Q3: 1,167,110 shares; 2025Q4: 934,336 shares; 2026Q1: 1,077,876 shares; 2026Q2: 1,017,877 shares 1,017,877$98.3M10.33%-59,999Timeline
IEMGISHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 395,439 shares; 2025Q1: 965,274 shares; 2025Q2: 779,675 shares; 2025Q3: 723,846 shares; 2025Q4: 578,596 shares; 2026Q1: 692,123 shares; 2026Q2: 590,622 shares 590,622$48.9M5.14%-101,501Timeline
VEEVVEEVA SYS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 75,637 shares; 2025Q3: 87,273 shares; 2025Q4: 113,799 shares; 2026Q1: 155,298 shares; 2026Q2: 202,465 shares 202,465$35.9M3.77%+47,167Timeline
GWREGUIDEWIRE SOFTWARE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 89,967 shares; 2024Q4: 79,855 shares; 2025Q1: 128,288 shares; 2025Q2: 119,525 shares; 2025Q3: 137,843 shares; 2025Q4: 139,315 shares; 2026Q1: 200,643 shares; 2026Q2: 282,984 shares 282,984$34.8M3.66%+82,341Timeline
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 123,589 shares; 2025Q3: 92,949 shares; 2025Q4: 84,495 shares; 2026Q1: 83,726 shares; 2026Q2: 71,453 shares 71,453$34.1M3.59%-12,273Timeline
XLVSELECT SECTOR SPDR TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 76,811 shares; 2024Q4: 109,887 shares; 2025Q1: 178,487 shares; 2025Q2: 224,158 shares; 2025Q3: 235,409 shares; 2025Q4: 182,397 shares; 2026Q1: 173,873 shares; 2026Q2: 197,201 shares 197,201$31.3M3.29%+23,328Timeline
VVISA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 43,010 shares; 2024Q4: 46,340 shares; 2025Q1: 67,589 shares; 2025Q2: 74,051 shares; 2025Q3: 94,491 shares; 2025Q4: 80,424 shares; 2026Q1: 90,061 shares; 2026Q2: 90,249 shares 90,249$31M3.25%+188Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 98,317 shares; 2024Q4: 101,237 shares; 2025Q1: 156,808 shares; 2025Q2: 175,877 shares; 2025Q3: 173,410 shares; 2025Q4: 147,183 shares; 2026Q1: 147,183 shares; 2026Q2: 129,820 shares 129,820$30.9M3.25%-17,363Timeline
MCOMOODYS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 22,072 shares; 2024Q4: 25,954 shares; 2025Q1: 47,665 shares; 2025Q2: 57,185 shares; 2025Q3: 66,619 shares; 2025Q4: 38,598 shares; 2026Q1: 49,058 shares; 2026Q2: 59,671 shares 59,671$27M2.84%+10,613Timeline
LLYVKLIBERTY LIVE HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 269,418 shares; 2026Q1: 229,851 shares; 2026Q2: 239,774 shares 239,774$25.3M2.66%+9,923Timeline
MTZMASTEC INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 87,146 shares; 2024Q4: 78,707 shares; 2025Q1: 175,618 shares; 2025Q2: 151,806 shares; 2025Q3: 122,085 shares; 2025Q4: 102,423 shares; 2026Q1: 79,225 shares; 2026Q2: 60,452 shares 60,452$25.2M2.64%-18,773Timeline
GEGE AEROSPACEQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 86,422 shares; 2024Q4: 97,833 shares; 2025Q1: 143,846 shares; 2025Q2: 126,218 shares; 2025Q3: 86,136 shares; 2025Q4: 72,847 shares; 2026Q1: 66,763 shares; 2026Q2: 67,220 shares 67,220$25.1M2.64%+457Timeline
MELIMERCADOLIBRE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 4,107 shares; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 14,405 shares 14,405$24.5M2.57%newTimeline
SPGIS&P GLOBAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 15,685 shares; 2024Q4: 18,632 shares; 2025Q1: 35,141 shares; 2025Q2: 40,444 shares; 2025Q3: 52,155 shares; 2025Q4: 32,469 shares; 2026Q1: 46,029 shares; 2026Q2: 55,598 shares 55,598$22.6M2.38%+9,569Timeline
CRHCRH PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 106,482 shares; 2024Q4: 111,136 shares; 2025Q1: 156,299 shares; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 132,428 shares; 2026Q1: 188,799 shares; 2026Q2: 205,853 shares 205,853$22M2.31%+17,054Timeline
PCORPROCORE TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 216,899 shares; 2024Q4: 119,801 shares; 2025Q1: 128,454 shares; 2025Q2: 175,233 shares; 2025Q3: 173,104 shares; 2025Q4: 232,527 shares; 2026Q1: 320,681 shares; 2026Q2: 497,726 shares 497,726$20.2M2.12%+177,045Timeline
CPNGCOUPANG INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 292,008 shares; 2024Q4: 510,878 shares; 2025Q1: 842,277 shares; 2025Q2: 861,271 shares; 2025Q3: 591,989 shares; 2025Q4: 691,386 shares; 2026Q1: 882,766 shares; 2026Q2: 1,096,053 shares 1,096,053$19M2%+213,287Timeline
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 106,176 shares; 2026Q2: 94,728 shares 94,728$19M1.99%-11,448Timeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 91,834 shares; 2024Q4: 105,566 shares; 2025Q1: 159,988 shares; 2025Q2: 104,925 shares; 2025Q3: 77,294 shares; 2025Q4: 54,435 shares; 2026Q1: 61,488 shares; 2026Q2: 52,622 shares 52,622$18.8M1.98%-8,866Timeline
NYTNEW YORK TIMES CO MTN BEQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 233,848 shares 233,848$16.4M1.72%newTimeline
JCIJOHNSON CONTROLS INTERNATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 113,237 shares; 2026Q2: 104,115 shares 104,115$15.2M1.6%-9,122Timeline
FSLRFIRST SOLAR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 43,539 shares; 2026Q1: 57,851 shares; 2026Q2: 57,851 shares 57,851$13.7M1.43%0Timeline
XLPSELECT SECTOR SPDR TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 64,860 shares; 2024Q4: 77,862 shares; 2025Q1: 123,477 shares; 2025Q2: 144,483 shares; 2025Q3: 157,643 shares; 2025Q4: 151,503 shares; 2026Q1: 152,348 shares; 2026Q2: 134,810 shares 134,810$11.2M1.18%-17,538Timeline
SNDASONIDA SENIOR LIVING INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 185,000 shares; 2024Q4: 185,000 shares; 2025Q1: 185,000 shares; 2025Q2: 185,000 shares; 2025Q3: 185,000 shares; 2025Q4: 185,000 shares; 2026Q1: 185,000 shares; 2026Q2: 185,000 shares 185,000$7.55M0.79%0Timeline
MDLNMEDLINE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 93,949 shares; 2026Q2: 96,631 shares 96,631$3.81M0.4%+2,682Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2026

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
MSFTMICROSOFT CORP55,744$20.6Mshares
SGISOMNIGROUP INTERNATIONAL INC251,222$18.6Mshares
FIGFIGMA INC28,113$594Kshares

How Q2 2026 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001359262-26-000005 base2026-08-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001359262-26-000005 Quarter ended 2026-06-302026-08-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-26-000004 Quarter ended 2026-03-312026-05-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-26-000001 Quarter ended 2025-12-312026-02-03acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-25-000007 Quarter ended 2025-09-302025-11-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-25-000005 Quarter ended 2025-06-302025-08-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-25-000003 Quarter ended 2025-03-312025-05-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-25-000002 Quarter ended 2024-12-312025-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-24-000008 Quarter ended 2024-09-302024-11-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-24-000006 Quarter ended 2024-06-302024-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-24-000005 Quarter ended 2024-03-312024-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-24-000004 Quarter ended 2023-12-312024-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-23-000008 Quarter ended 2023-09-302023-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-23-000007 Quarter ended 2023-06-302023-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-23-000002 Quarter ended 2023-03-312023-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-23-000001 Quarter ended 2022-12-312023-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-22-000004 Quarter ended 2022-09-302022-11-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-22-000003 Quarter ended 2022-06-302022-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-22-000002 Quarter ended 2022-03-312022-05-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-22-000001 Quarter ended 2021-12-312022-02-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-21-000007 Quarter ended 2021-09-302021-11-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-21-000006 Quarter ended 2021-06-302021-08-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-21-000005 Quarter ended 2021-03-312021-05-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-21-000004 Quarter ended 2020-12-312021-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-20-000004 Quarter ended 2020-09-302020-11-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-20-000003 Quarter ended 2020-06-302020-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-20-000002 Quarter ended 2020-03-312020-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-20-000001 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-02-06acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-18-000004 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-18-000003 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-18-000002 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-18-000001 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-17-000004 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-17-000003 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-08-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-17-000091 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-17-000002 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-16-000007 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-16-000006 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-16-000005 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-16-000004 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-15-000003 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-06acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001359262-15-000002 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001164691-15-000083 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-15-000081 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-15-000032 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-14-000201 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-14-000160 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-14-000104 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-14-000053 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-18acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-13-000120 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001164691-13-000098 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set