Skip to content

KGH Ltd

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1549641, NASSAU, Bahamas

KGH Ltd reported $1,718,830,011 across 31 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-06-30, in a 13F-HR/A filed 2024-08-22. Its ten largest share positions make up 76.63% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR/A 0001085146-24-004159

Period
2024-06-30
Reported value
$1.72B
Holdings
31
Top 10 weight
76.63%
New
1
Sold out
6

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CHRDadded+435,998$73.1M
UNITED STATES STL CORP NEWadded+1,724,670$65.2M
CRKadded+975,000$10.1M
RRCadded+190,000$6.37M
OXYnew+84,000$5.29M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
ENERPLUS CORPexited-5,550,000-$109M
WESTROCK COexited-625,000-$30.9M
MPCexited-110,000-$22.2M
VLOexited-115,220-$19.7M
ARreduced-460,154-$15M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR/A 0001085146-24-004159, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $1,631,138,011, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
RRCRANGE RES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 4,702,781 shares; 2023Q2: 4,702,781 shares; 2023Q3: 4,702,781 shares; 2023Q4: 5,890,000 shares; 2024Q1: 5,890,000 shares; 2024Q2: 6,080,000 shares 6,080,000$204M12.5%+190,000Timeline
UNITED STATES STL CORP NEWUNITED STATES STL CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 3,010,769 shares; 2023Q2: 4,173,769 shares; 2023Q3: 4,488,769 shares; 2023Q4: 2,092,011 shares; 2024Q1: 2,530,330 shares; 2024Q2: 4,255,000 shares 4,255,000$161M9.86%+1,724,670
HCCWARRIOR MET COAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 2,329,909 shares; 2023Q2: 2,329,909 shares; 2023Q3: 2,590,000 shares; 2023Q4: 2,590,000 shares; 2024Q1: 2,520,838 shares; 2024Q2: 2,520,838 shares 2,520,838$158M9.7%0Timeline
DIAMOND OFFSHORE DRILLING INDIAMOND OFFSHORE DRILLING INQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 6,863,202 shares; 2023Q2: 6,863,202 shares; 2023Q3: 6,494,759 shares; 2023Q4: 6,887,848 shares; 2024Q1: 8,381,000 shares; 2024Q2: 8,381,000 shares 8,381,000$130M7.96%0
CRKCOMSTOCK RES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 3,915,041 shares; 2023Q2: 3,915,041 shares; 2023Q3: 8,586,000 shares; 2023Q4: 9,441,354 shares; 2024Q1: 11,150,000 shares; 2024Q2: 12,125,000 shares 12,125,000$126M7.72%+975,000Timeline
SOUTHWESTERN ENERGY COSOUTHWESTERN ENERGY COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: 17,548,000 shares; 2024Q1: 17,548,000 shares; 2024Q2: 17,548,000 shares 17,548,000$118M7.24%0
ARANTERO RESOURCES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 3,370,976 shares; 2023Q2: 3,835,976 shares; 2023Q3: 3,835,976 shares; 2023Q4: 3,980,976 shares; 2024Q1: 3,980,976 shares; 2024Q2: 3,520,822 shares 3,520,822$115M7.04%-460,154Timeline
EQUITRANS MIDSTREAM CORP NPVEQUITRANS MIDSTREAM CORP NPVQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: 676,800 shares; 2023Q3: 8,700,000 shares; 2023Q4: 8,700,000 shares; 2024Q1: 7,603,115 shares; 2024Q2: 7,603,115 shares 7,603,115$98.7M6.05%0
CHRDCHORD ENERGY CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: 162,000 shares; 2024Q1: 50,000 shares; 2024Q2: 485,998 shares 485,998$81.5M5%+435,998Timeline
MTARCELORMITTAL SA LUXEMBOURGQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 206,961 shares; 2023Q2: 431,961 shares; 2023Q3: 431,961 shares; 2023Q4: 2,350,000 shares; 2024Q1: 2,540,000 shares; 2024Q2: 2,540,000 shares 2,540,000$58.2M3.57%0Timeline
VALVALARIS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: 635,000 shares; 2024Q2: 635,000 shares 635,000$47.3M2.9%0Timeline
NENOBLE CORP PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 993,541 shares; 2023Q2: 993,541 shares; 2023Q3: 993,541 shares; 2023Q4: 993,541 shares; 2024Q1: 993,541 shares; 2024Q2: 993,541 shares 993,541$44.4M2.72%0Timeline
SUSUNCOR ENERGY INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 1,066,353 shares; 2023Q2: 1,066,353 shares; 2023Q3: 1,066,353 shares; 2023Q4: 1,066,353 shares; 2024Q1: 1,066,353 shares; 2024Q2: 1,066,353 shares 1,066,353$40.6M2.49%0Timeline
CTRACOTERRA ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 1,831,257 shares; 2023Q2: 1,831,257 shares; 2023Q3: 1,831,257 shares; 2023Q4: 1,306,257 shares; 2024Q1: 1,306,257 shares; 2024Q2: 1,306,257 shares 1,306,257$34.8M2.14%0Timeline
MURMURPHY OIL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 2,271,660 shares; 2023Q2: 1,971,660 shares; 2023Q3: 1,534,617 shares; 2023Q4: 930,000 shares; 2024Q1: 800,000 shares; 2024Q2: 800,000 shares 800,000$33M2.02%0Timeline
PRPERMIAN RESOURCES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: 1,550,000 shares; 2023Q4: 1,755,591 shares; 2024Q1: 1,755,591 shares; 2024Q2: 1,755,591 shares 1,755,591$28.4M1.74%0Timeline
BTUPEABODY ENGR CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 2,253,692 shares; 2023Q2: 2,253,692 shares; 2023Q3: 2,253,692 shares; 2023Q4: 1,822,692 shares; 2024Q1: 1,820,000 shares; 2024Q2: 1,197,000 shares 1,197,000$26.5M1.62%-623,000Timeline
GPKGRAPHIC PACKAGING HLDG COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: 746,000 shares; 2024Q1: 746,000 shares; 2024Q2: 930,000 shares 930,000$24.4M1.49%+184,000Timeline
CNXCNX RES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 1,046,358 shares; 2023Q2: 1,046,358 shares; 2023Q3: 1,046,358 shares; 2023Q4: 796,358 shares; 2024Q1: 796,358 shares; 2024Q2: 796,358 shares 796,358$19.4M1.19%0Timeline
PBR-APETROLEO BRASILEIRO S AQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 4,070,631 shares; 2023Q2: 4,070,631 shares; 2023Q3: 6,280,000 shares; 2023Q4: 5,350,000 shares; 2024Q1: 1,325,000 shares; 2024Q2: 1,325,000 shares 1,325,000$18.1M1.11%0Timeline
DINOHF SINCLAIR CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 69,172 shares; 2023Q2: 299,172 shares; 2023Q3: 299,172 shares; 2023Q4: 299,172 shares; 2024Q1: 299,172 shares; 2024Q2: 299,172 shares 299,172$16M0.98%0Timeline
WFGWEST FRASER TIMBER CO LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 196,102 shares; 2023Q2: 321,102 shares; 2023Q3: 320,000 shares; 2023Q4: 395,000 shares; 2024Q1: 135,000 shares; 2024Q2: 187,452 shares 187,452$14.4M0.88%+52,452Timeline
PALLABRDN PALLADIUM ETF TRUSTQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: 96,309 shares; 2023Q3: 96,309 shares; 2023Q4: 150,000 shares; 2024Q1: 150,000 shares; 2024Q2: 150,000 shares 150,000$13.4M0.82%0Timeline
PAGPPLAINS GP HLDGS L PQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 161,669 shares; 2023Q2: 1,274,669 shares; 2023Q3: 1,274,669 shares; 2023Q4: 379,945 shares; 2024Q1: 379,945 shares; 2024Q2: 379,945 shares 379,945$7.15M0.44%0Timeline
OXYOCCIDENTAL PETE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: 404,795 shares; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: not reported; 2024Q2: 84,000 shares 84,000$5.29M0.32%newTimeline
NXENEXGEN ENERGY LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: not reported; 2024Q1: 467,000 shares; 2024Q2: 467,000 shares 467,000$3.25M0.2%0Timeline
GMGENERAL MTRS COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: not reported; 2023Q4: 70,000 shares; 2024Q1: 70,000 shares; 2024Q2: 70,000 shares 70,000$3.25M0.2%0Timeline
ENVXENOVIX CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: not reported; 2023Q3: 65,000 shares; 2023Q4: 65,000 shares; 2024Q1: 65,000 shares; 2024Q2: 65,000 shares 65,000$1M0.06%0Timeline
SPPPSPROTT ASSET MANAGEMENT LPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2022Q3: restricted; 2022Q4: restricted; 2023Q1: not reported; 2023Q2: 70,030 shares; 2023Q3: 70,030 shares; 2023Q4: 70,030 shares; 2024Q1: 70,030 shares; 2024Q2: 70,030 shares 70,030$684K0.04%0Timeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
RUNSUNRUN INC COMput6,500,000$77.1M0
NOVAQSUNNOVA ENERGY INTERNATIONAL I COMput1,900,000$10.6M0

Sold out in Q2 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ENERPLUS CORPENERPLUS CORP5,550,000$109Mshares
WESTROCK COWESTROCK CO625,000$30.9Mshares
MPCMARATHON PETE CORP110,000$22.2Mshares
PLUGPLUG PWR INC6,415,000$22.1Mput
VLOVALERO ENERGY CORP115,220$19.7Mshares
OLNOLIN CORP105,980$6.23Mshares

How Q2 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001085146-24-003905 superseded2024-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0001085146-24-004159 baserestatement2024-08-22acceptance time not in the bulk data set