Skip to content

JACOBS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1351063, NEW YORK, NY

JACOBS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC reported $166,138,663 across 30 holdings for the quarter ended 2024-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-02-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 61.41% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001085146-25-001415

Period
2024-12-31
Reported value
$166M
Holdings
30
Top 10 weight
61.41%
New
6
Sold out
6

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
IBOCnew+120,000$7.58M
FISInew+151,456$4.13M
BPOPadded+42,500$4M
BBTnew+137,931$3.92M
AOMRadded+248,131$2.3M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
CCBreduced-77,404-$6.57M
CVBFexited-250,000-$4.46M
AMTBexited-120,000-$2.56M
EWBCexited-30,000-$2.48M
WSBCexited-72,727-$2.17M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2024

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001085146-25-001415, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $156,472,663, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
BPOPPOPULAR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 95,000 shares; 2024Q4: 137,500 shares 137,500$12.9M8.27%+42,500Timeline
FCNCAFIRST CTZNS BANCSHARES INC DQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 6,250 shares; 2024Q4: 6,000 shares 6,000$12.7M8.1%-250Timeline
SIISPROTT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 310,000 shares; 2024Q4: 259,710 shares 259,710$11M7%-50,290Timeline
ALLALLSTATE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 55,000 shares; 2024Q4: 55,000 shares 55,000$10.6M6.78%0Timeline
CCBCOASTAL FINL CORP WAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 187,500 shares; 2024Q4: 110,096 shares 110,096$9.35M5.97%-77,404Timeline
QNSTQUINSTREET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 477,910 shares; 2024Q4: 400,000 shares 400,000$9.23M5.9%-77,910Timeline
GOLDGOLD COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 275,000 shares; 2024Q4: 310,000 shares 310,000$8.49M5.43%+35,000Timeline
IBOCINTERNATIONAL BANCSHARES CORQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 120,000 shares 120,000$7.58M4.84%newTimeline
QCRHQCR HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 107,751 shares; 2024Q4: 91,309 shares 91,309$7.36M4.71%-16,442Timeline
MOFGMIDWESTONE FINANCIAL GROUP IQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 201,145 shares; 2024Q4: 237,500 shares 237,500$6.92M4.42%+36,355Timeline
WABCWESTAMERICA BANCORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 116,250 shares; 2024Q4: 131,250 shares 131,250$6.89M4.4%+15,000Timeline
MYFWFIRST WESTN FINL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 208,114 shares; 2024Q4: 312,124 shares 312,124$6.1M3.9%+104,010Timeline
OSBCOLD SECOND BANCORP INC DELQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 312,500 shares; 2024Q4: 321,155 shares 321,155$5.71M3.65%+8,655Timeline
EVEREVERQUOTE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 249,840 shares; 2024Q4: 280,000 shares 280,000$5.6M3.58%+30,160Timeline
OFGOFG BANCORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 87,500 shares; 2024Q4: 100,000 shares 100,000$4.23M2.7%+12,500Timeline
FISIFINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 151,456 shares 151,456$4.13M2.64%newTimeline
MAXMEDIAALPHA INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 338,775 shares; 2024Q4: 356,900 shares 356,900$4.03M2.58%+18,125Timeline
BBTBEACON FINANCIAL CORP.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 137,931 shares 137,931$3.92M2.51%newTimeline
AGNCAGNC INVT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 250,000 shares; 2024Q4: 375,300 shares 375,300$3.46M2.21%+125,300Timeline
AOMRANGEL OAK MORTGAGE REIT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 93,460 shares; 2024Q4: 341,591 shares 341,591$3.17M2.03%+248,131Timeline
COFSCHOICEONE FINANCIAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 100,000 shares; 2024Q4: 62,500 shares 62,500$2.23M1.42%-37,500Timeline
PACIFIC PREMIER BANCORP INCPACIFIC PREMIER BANCORP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 83,754 shares; 2024Q4: 84,154 shares 84,154$2.1M1.34%+400
PGRPROGRESSIVE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 10,000 shares; 2024Q4: 7,500 shares 7,500$1.8M1.15%-2,500Timeline
NWFLNORWOOD FINANCIAL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 61,423 shares 61,423$1.67M1.07%newTimeline
EFCELLINGTON FINANCIAL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 161,190 shares; 2024Q4: 126,976 shares 126,976$1.54M0.98%-34,214Timeline
BRBSBLUE RIDGE BANKSHARES INC VAQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 379,377 shares; 2024Q4: 456,886 shares 456,886$1.47M0.94%+77,509Timeline
SFBSSERVISFIRST BANCSHARES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 25,000 shares; 2024Q4: 12,922 shares 12,922$1.1M0.7%-12,078Timeline
MITTTPG MTG INVTS TR INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 159,400 shares; 2024Q4: 100,000 shares 100,000$665K0.42%-59,400Timeline
ALRSALERUS FINL CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q1: restricted; 2023Q2: restricted; 2023Q3: restricted; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 30,000 shares 30,000$577K0.37%newTimeline

Options

Puts and calls, as filed. The amount and value describe the underlying shares, not the option premium, so they stay out of % of portfolio (H5).

SecurityTypeAmountValueChange
XLFSELECT SECTOR SPDR TR SHSput200,000$9.67Mnew

Sold out in Q4 2024

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
CVBFCVB FINL CORP250,000$4.46Mshares
AMTBAMERANT BANCORP INC120,000$2.56Mshares
EWBCEAST WEST BANCORP INC30,000$2.48Mshares
WSBCWESBANCO INC72,727$2.17Mshares
LIENCHICAGO ATLANTIC BDC INC115,801$1.23Mshares
PBPROSPERITY BANCSHARES INC6,002$433Kshares

How Q4 2024 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001085146-25-001415 base2025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set