Skip to content

HARVARD MANAGEMENT CO INC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1082621, BOSTON, MA

HARVARD MANAGEMENT CO INC reported $2,104,959,615 across 18 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-09-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2025-11-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 92.43% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001193125-25-283114

Period
2025-09-30
Reported value
$2.1B
Holdings
18
Top 10 weight
92.43%
New
5
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
IBITadded+4,907,612$319M
GLDadded+328,391$117M
TSMnew+211,790$59.2M
Znew+662,045$51M
LNWOadded+503,804$42.3M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
AVGOreduced-92,800-$30.6M
NVDAreduced-76,900-$14.3M
MAZEreduced-545,132-$14.1M
PCTreduced-1,188,526-$4.02M
PURECYCLE TECHNOLOGIES INCexited-714,285-$3.02M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q3 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001193125-25-283114, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $2,104,959,615, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
IBITISHARES BITCOIN TRUST ETFQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 1,906,000 shares; 2025Q3: 6,813,612 shares 6,813,612$443M21.04%+4,907,612Timeline
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 53,300 shares; 2025Q1: 420,000 shares; 2025Q2: 623,300 shares; 2025Q3: 623,300 shares 623,300$323M15.34%0Timeline
AMZNAMAZON COM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 67,500 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 1,071,100 shares; 2025Q3: 1,071,100 shares 1,071,100$235M11.17%0Timeline
GLDSPDR GOLD TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 333,000 shares; 2025Q3: 661,391 shares 661,391$235M11.17%+328,391Timeline
BKNGBOOKING HOLDINGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 36,900 shares; 2024Q4: 19,800 shares; 2025Q1: 37,600 shares; 2025Q2: 31,499 shares; 2025Q3: 31,499 shares 31,499$170M8.08%0Timeline
GOOGLALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,195,012 shares; 2024Q4: 686,812 shares; 2025Q1: 718,812 shares; 2025Q2: 646,200 shares; 2025Q3: 646,200 shares 646,200$157M7.46%0Timeline
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,190,381 shares; 2024Q4: 1,302,881 shares; 2025Q1: 498,381 shares; 2025Q2: 163,260 shares; 2025Q3: 163,260 shares 163,260$120M5.7%0Timeline
NVDANVIDIA CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 947,831 shares; 2024Q4: 788,631 shares; 2025Q1: 507,831 shares; 2025Q2: 660,831 shares; 2025Q3: 583,931 shares 583,931$109M5.18%-76,900Timeline
LNWOLIGHT & WONDER, INC. COMMON STQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 1,441,697 shares; 2024Q4: 1,441,697 shares; 2025Q1: 1,058,892 shares; 2025Q2: 621,406 shares; 2025Q3: 1,125,210 shares 1,125,210$94.5M4.49%+503,804Timeline
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 488,790 shares; 2024Q4: 434,790 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 211,790 shares 211,790$59.2M2.81%newTimeline
ZZILLOW GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 662,045 shares 662,045$51M2.42%newTimeline
AVGOBROADCOM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 519,500 shares; 2024Q4: 374,700 shares; 2025Q1: 321,700 shares; 2025Q2: 192,700 shares; 2025Q3: 99,900 shares 99,900$33M1.57%-92,800Timeline
FLUTFLUTTER ENTMT PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 115,481 shares 115,481$29.3M1.39%newTimeline
ZGZILLOW GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 301,122 shares 301,122$22.4M1.06%newTimeline
KLARKLARNA GROUP PLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 459,163 shares 459,163$16.8M0.8%newTimeline
PCTPURECYCLE TECHNOLOGIES INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 2,498,170 shares; 2024Q4: 2,498,170 shares; 2025Q1: 2,498,170 shares; 2025Q2: 1,902,811 shares; 2025Q3: 714,285 shares 714,285$2.41M0.11%-1,188,526Timeline
MAZEMAZE THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 637,528 shares; 2025Q2: 637,528 shares; 2025Q3: 92,396 shares 92,396$2.4M0.11%-545,132Timeline
TXG10X GENOMICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2023Q4: restricted; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: 170,000 shares; 2024Q4: 170,000 shares; 2025Q1: 170,000 shares; 2025Q2: 170,000 shares; 2025Q3: 170,000 shares 170,000$1.99M0.09%0Timeline

Sold out in Q3 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
PURECYCLE TECHNOLOGIES INCPURECYCLE TECHNOLOGIES INC714,285$3.02Mshares

How Q3 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001193125-25-283114 base2025-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set