Skip to content

Courant Investment Management LLC

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1695426, FRANKLIN, TN

Courant Investment Management LLC reported $110,596,661 across 6 holdings for the quarter ended 2025-12-31, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-01-22.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001398344-26-001029

Period
2025-12-31
Reported value
$111M
Holdings
6
Top 10 weight
100%
New
0
Sold out
1

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
FISVadded+105,000$7.05M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
KMXexited-247,520-$11.1M
JPMreduced-11,200-$3.61M
ULTAreduced-3,000-$1.82M
SCHWreduced-15,000-$1.5M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q4 2025

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001398344-26-001029, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $110,596,661, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
JPMJPMORGAN CHASE & COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 94,897 shares; 2025Q1: 94,897 shares; 2025Q2: 94,897 shares; 2025Q3: 94,897 shares; 2025Q4: 83,697 shares 83,697$27M24.38%-11,200Timeline
PGRPROGRESSIVE CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 116,170 shares; 2025Q1: 116,170 shares; 2025Q2: 116,170 shares; 2025Q3: 116,170 shares; 2025Q4: 116,170 shares 116,170$26.5M23.92%0Timeline
SCHWCHARLES SCHWAB CORP (THE)Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 198,499 shares; 2025Q1: 198,499 shares; 2025Q2: 198,499 shares; 2025Q3: 198,499 shares; 2025Q4: 183,499 shares 183,499$18.3M16.58%-15,000Timeline
ULTAULTA BEAUTY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 26,173 shares; 2025Q1: 26,173 shares; 2025Q2: 26,173 shares; 2025Q3: 26,173 shares; 2025Q4: 23,173 shares 23,173$14M12.68%-3,000Timeline
FISVFISERV INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 85,000 shares; 2025Q4: 190,000 shares 190,000$12.8M11.54%+105,000Timeline
LOWLOWES COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q1: restricted; 2024Q2: restricted; 2024Q3: restricted; 2024Q4: 50,000 shares; 2025Q1: 50,000 shares; 2025Q2: 50,000 shares; 2025Q3: 50,000 shares; 2025Q4: 50,000 shares 50,000$12.1M10.9%0Timeline

Sold out in Q4 2025

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
KMXCARMAX INC247,520$11.1Mshares

How Q4 2025 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001398344-26-001029 base2026-01-22acceptance time not in the bulk data set