Skip to content

COBALT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1086762, SHORT HILLS, NJ

COBALT CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC. reported $140,483,498 across 26 holdings for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-08-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 82.89% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0000919574-26-005149

Period
2026-06-30
Reported value
$140M
Holdings
26
Top 10 weight
82.89%
New
13
Sold out
11

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
BXnew+100,000$11.8M
CCKnew+75,000$8.39M
EXEadded+80,200$7.31M
VSTnew+45,000$7.14M
FTAIadded+23,000$6.22M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
MUreduced-18,000-$20.8M
ALexited-299,500-$19.4M
HONexited-85,000-$19.2M
NSCreduced-45,000-$14.2M
LHexited-40,000-$10.7M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2026

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0000919574-26-005149, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $140,483,498, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
NSCNORFOLK SOUTHN CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 90,000 shares; 2025Q4: 100,000 shares; 2026Q1: 115,000 shares; 2026Q2: 70,000 shares 70,000$22M15.68%-45,000Timeline
GLDSPDR GOLD TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 175,000 shares; 2024Q4: 150,000 shares; 2025Q1: 130,000 shares; 2025Q2: 70,000 shares; 2025Q3: 80,000 shares; 2025Q4: 75,000 shares; 2026Q1: 50,000 shares; 2026Q2: 50,000 shares 50,000$18.4M13.11%0Timeline
EXEEXPAND ENERGY CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 120,000 shares; 2026Q1: 89,800 shares; 2026Q2: 170,000 shares 170,000$15.5M11.03%+80,200Timeline
MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 30,000 shares; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 30,000 shares; 2026Q2: 12,000 shares 12,000$13.9M9.86%-18,000Timeline
BXBLACKSTONE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 10,000 shares; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 100,000 shares 100,000$11.8M8.38%newTimeline
CCKCROWN HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 80,000 shares; 2025Q3: 30,000 shares; 2025Q4: 10,000 shares; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 75,000 shares 75,000$8.39M5.97%newTimeline
FTAIFTAI AVIATION LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 7,000 shares; 2026Q2: 30,000 shares 30,000$8.12M5.78%+23,000Timeline
VSTVISTRA CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 365,000 shares; 2024Q4: 200,000 shares; 2025Q1: 165,000 shares; 2025Q2: 140,000 shares; 2025Q3: 50,000 shares; 2025Q4: 30,000 shares; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 45,000 shares 45,000$7.14M5.08%newTimeline
ELVELEVANCE HEALTH INC FORMERLYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 15,000 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 15,000 shares 15,000$5.8M4.13%newTimeline
UALUNITED AIRLS HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 385,000 shares; 2024Q4: 350,000 shares; 2025Q1: 150,000 shares; 2025Q2: 180,000 shares; 2025Q3: 150,000 shares; 2025Q4: 50,000 shares; 2026Q1: 85,000 shares; 2026Q2: 40,000 shares 40,000$5.44M3.87%-45,000Timeline
OBDCBLUE OWL CAPITAL CORPORATIONQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 60,192 shares; 2026Q1: 270,000 shares; 2026Q2: 321,618 shares 321,618$3.5M2.49%+51,618Timeline
GPNGLOBAL PMTS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 40,000 shares 40,000$2.9M2.07%newTimeline
APOAPOLLO GLOBAL MGMT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 90,000 shares; 2025Q4: 160,000 shares; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 20,000 shares 20,000$2.37M1.68%newTimeline
TEVATEVA PHARMACEUTICAL INDS LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 10,000 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 220,000 shares; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 118,201 shares; 2026Q1: 25,000 shares; 2026Q2: 60,000 shares 60,000$2.03M1.45%+35,000Timeline
SIMOSILICON MOTION TECHNOLOGY COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 6,000 shares 6,000$2M1.42%newTimeline
MGMMGM RESORTS INTERNATIONALQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 125,000 shares; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 50,000 shares; 2025Q3: 60,000 shares; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 40,000 shares 40,000$1.91M1.36%newTimeline
CLMTCALUMET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 50,000 shares 50,000$1.8M1.28%newTimeline
VSATVIASAT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 100,000 shares; 2026Q1: 19,000 shares; 2026Q2: 20,000 shares 20,000$1.8M1.28%+1,000Timeline
WHKWHITEHAWK MINERALS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 50,000 shares 50,000$1.39M0.99%newTimeline
BKDBROOKDALE SR LIVING INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 40,000 shares; 2026Q1: 350,000 shares; 2026Q2: 70,000 shares 70,000$1.13M0.8%-280,000Timeline
HONAHONEYWELL AEROSPACE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 5,000 shares 5,000$1.11M0.79%newTimeline
DMACDIAMEDICA THERAPEUTICS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 90,000 shares 90,000$634K0.45%newTimeline
LIONLIONSGATE STUDIOS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 30,000 shares 30,000$459K0.33%newTimeline
RKTROCKET COS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 190,000 shares; 2026Q2: 25,000 shares 25,000$394K0.28%-165,000Timeline
AMCAMC ENTMT HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 450,000 shares; 2025Q1: 90,000 shares; 2025Q2: 400,000 shares; 2025Q3: 250,000 shares; 2025Q4: 250,000 shares; 2026Q1: 170,000 shares; 2026Q2: 170,000 shares 170,000$323K0.23%0Timeline
CZRCAESARS ENTERTAINMENT INC NEQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: 35,000 shares; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 60,000 shares; 2026Q2: 10,000 shares 10,000$302K0.21%-50,000Timeline

Sold out in Q2 2026

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
ALAIR LEASE CORP299,500$19.4Mshares
HONHONEYWELL INTL INC85,000$19.2Mshares
LHLABCORP HOLDINGS INC40,000$10.7Mshares
CITHE CIGNA GROUP25,000$6.67Mshares
FANGDIAMONDBACK ENERGY INC30,000$5.93Mshares
KKRKKR & CO INC60,000$5.55Mshares
DHTDHT HOLDINGS INC260,000$4.75Mshares
LADLITHIA MTRS INC14,332$3.58Mshares
HTZHERTZ GLOBAL HLDGS INC520,000$2.4Mshares
SOCSABLE OFFSHORE CORP110,000$1.82Mshares
SNDASONIDA SENIOR LIVING INC20,328$656Kshares

How Q2 2026 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000919574-26-005149 base2026-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0000919574-26-005149 Quarter ended 2026-06-302026-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-26-003163 Quarter ended 2026-03-312026-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-26-001158 Quarter ended 2025-12-312026-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-25-006739 Quarter ended 2025-09-302025-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-25-004627 Quarter ended 2025-06-302025-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-25-003051 Quarter ended 2025-03-312025-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-25-001207 Quarter ended 2024-12-312025-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-24-006444 Quarter ended 2024-09-302024-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-24-004529 Quarter ended 2024-06-302024-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-24-003044 Quarter ended 2024-03-312024-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-24-001096 Quarter ended 2023-12-312024-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-23-006176 Quarter ended 2023-09-302023-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-23-004648 Quarter ended 2023-06-302023-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-23-003138 Quarter ended 2023-03-312023-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-23-000919 Quarter ended 2022-12-312023-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-22-006494 Quarter ended 2022-09-302022-11-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-22-004824 Quarter ended 2022-06-302022-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-22-003334 Quarter ended 2022-03-312022-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-22-001044 Quarter ended 2021-12-312022-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-21-006863 Quarter ended 2021-09-302021-11-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-21-005246 Quarter ended 2021-06-302021-08-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-21-003510 Quarter ended 2021-03-312021-05-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-21-001390 Quarter ended 2020-12-312021-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR/A 0000919574-21-001648 Quarter ended 2020-12-312021-02-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-20-007235 Quarter ended 2020-09-302020-11-18acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-20-005119 Quarter ended 2020-06-302020-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-20-003371 Quarter ended 2020-03-312020-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-20-001159 Quarter ended 2019-12-312020-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-19-006946 Quarter ended 2019-09-302019-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-19-005090 Quarter ended 2019-06-302019-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-19-003554 Quarter ended 2019-03-312019-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-19-001644 Quarter ended 2018-12-312019-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-18-007419 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-18-005414 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-18-003606 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-18-001259 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-17-008011 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-17-005928 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-17-004336 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-17-001488 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-16-016701 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-16-014651 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-16-012972 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-16-010370 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-15-008013 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-16acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-15-006342 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-15-004063 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-15-001532 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-17acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-14-006286 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-14-004406 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-14-003085 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-14-001039 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-13-006436 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0000919574-13-005009 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set