Skip to content

Brenner West Capital Advisors, LP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1425999, New York, NY

Brenner West Capital Advisors, LP reported $893,085,000 across 20 holdings for the quarter ended 2018-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2018-08-14. Its ten largest share positions make up 64.66% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001172661-18-001549

Period
2018-06-30
Reported value
$893M
Holdings
20
Top 10 weight
64.66%
New
6
Sold out
2

Largest buys vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
IAC INTERACTIVECORPnew+344,148$52.5M
DLTRnew+570,325$48.5M
GOOGnew+38,830$43.3M
AVGOnew+126,106$30.6M
EXPEadded+239,225$28.8M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Largest sells vs the previous quarter

SecurityShares changeApprox. value
AMTexited-346,490-$50.4M
BROADCOM LTDexited-159,735-$37.6M
XPOreduced-132,904-$13.3M
FLEXreduced-477,840-$6.74M
ADAMAS PHARMACEUTICALS INCreduced-159,283-$4.11M

Ranked by the share change valued at this quarter's implied price (value over shares in the 13F). A position sold out is valued at the previous quarter's price, its last report.

Holdings, Q2 2018

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001172661-18-001549, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $893,085,000, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
ALLYALLY FINL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: 3,984,496 shares; 2017Q2: 3,813,903 shares; 2017Q3: 3,379,902 shares; 2017Q4: 2,239,972 shares; 2018Q1: 2,776,474 shares; 2018Q2: 2,956,300 shares 2,956,300$77.7M8.7%+179,826Timeline
XPOXPO INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: 848,097 shares; 2017Q2: 958,389 shares; 2017Q3: 1,194,711 shares; 2017Q4: 1,036,057 shares; 2018Q1: 807,782 shares; 2018Q2: 674,878 shares 674,878$67.6M7.57%-132,904Timeline
DARDARLING INGREDIENTS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: 2,073,941 shares; 2018Q1: 2,554,751 shares; 2018Q2: 3,182,669 shares 3,182,669$63.3M7.08%+627,918Timeline
DHID R HORTON INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: 1,002,616 shares; 2018Q1: 1,402,981 shares; 2018Q2: 1,402,981 shares 1,402,981$57.5M6.44%0Timeline
AVAYA HLDGS CORPAVAYA HLDGS CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: 2,634,695 shares; 2018Q2: 2,853,563 shares 2,853,563$57.3M6.42%+218,868
MGM GROWTH PPTYS LLCMGM GROWTH PPTYS LLCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: 536,843 shares; 2017Q2: 2,057,501 shares; 2017Q3: 2,053,843 shares; 2017Q4: 1,789,075 shares; 2018Q1: 1,811,518 shares; 2018Q2: 1,811,518 shares 1,811,518$55.2M6.18%0
IAC INTERACTIVECORPIAC INTERACTIVECORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 344,148 shares 344,148$52.5M5.88%new
EXPEEXPEDIA GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: 176,229 shares; 2018Q2: 415,454 shares 415,454$49.9M5.59%+239,225Timeline
DLTRDOLLAR TREE INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 570,325 shares 570,325$48.5M5.43%newTimeline
OECORION S.A.Quarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: 814,408 shares; 2018Q2: 1,556,947 shares 1,556,947$48M5.38%+742,539Timeline
NXSTNEXSTAR MEDIA GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: 578,840 shares; 2018Q2: 641,203 shares 641,203$47.1M5.27%+62,363Timeline
GOOGALPHABET INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: 117,580 shares; 2017Q2: 104,342 shares; 2017Q3: 76,178 shares; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 38,830 shares 38,830$43.3M4.85%newTimeline
CWHCAMPING WORLD HLDGS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: 1,939,254 shares; 2017Q3: 1,478,480 shares; 2017Q4: 1,330,982 shares; 2018Q1: 1,716,661 shares; 2018Q2: 1,628,825 shares 1,628,825$40.7M4.56%-87,836Timeline
ADSKAUTODESK INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: 501,000 shares; 2017Q3: 436,545 shares; 2017Q4: 380,015 shares; 2018Q1: 295,125 shares; 2018Q2: 295,125 shares 295,125$38.7M4.33%0Timeline
DXCDXC TECHNOLOGY COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: 753,904 shares; 2017Q3: 667,887 shares; 2017Q4: 375,484 shares; 2018Q1: 419,545 shares; 2018Q2: 468,855 shares 468,855$37.8M4.23%+49,310Timeline
AVGOBROADCOM INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 126,106 shares 126,106$30.6M3.43%newTimeline
FLEXFLEX LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: 1,098,526 shares; 2018Q1: 2,222,079 shares; 2018Q2: 1,744,239 shares 1,744,239$24.6M2.76%-477,840Timeline
CZRCZRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 2,212,117 shares 2,212,117$23.7M2.65%new
ADAMAS PHARMACEUTICALS INCADAMAS PHARMACEUTICALS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: 1,191,282 shares; 2017Q2: 1,420,156 shares; 2017Q3: 1,701,477 shares; 2017Q4: 1,270,123 shares; 2018Q1: 947,006 shares; 2018Q2: 787,723 shares 787,723$20.3M2.28%-159,283
FORFORESTAR GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2016Q3: restricted; 2016Q4: restricted; 2017Q1: not reported; 2017Q2: not reported; 2017Q3: not reported; 2017Q4: not reported; 2018Q1: not reported; 2018Q2: 425,987 shares 425,987$8.84M0.99%newTimeline

Sold out in Q2 2018

Positions in the previous quarter's report that this quarter's report no longer lists.

SecurityShares beforeValue beforeType
AMTAMERICAN TOWER CORP346,490$50.4Mshares
BROADCOM LTDBROADCOM LTD159,735$37.6Mshares

How Q2 2018 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001172661-18-001549 base2018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set