Skip to content

AEGIS FINANCIAL CORP

Follow

13F filer, CIK 1140753, MC LEAN, VA

AEGIS FINANCIAL CORP reported $633,222,856 across 39 holdings for the quarter ended 2026-06-30, in a 13F-HR filed 2026-08-12. Its ten largest share positions make up 58.5% of the portfolio.

Filed (acceptance time not in the bulk data set), ingested 13F-HR 0001104659-26-094352

Changes against Q1 2026 are not shown: its report omitted holdings under a confidential treatment request (37 positions on file), so every position would read as new.

Period
2026-06-30
Reported value
$633M
Holdings
39
Top 10 weight
58.5%
New
Sold out

Holdings, Q2 2026

Share positions as resolved from 13F-HR 0001104659-26-094352, largest first. % of portfolio is the value over $633,222,856, the sum of the share positions whose value is usable for ratios (method).

SecurityHistorySharesValue% of portfolioChangeLatest eventTimeline
CVECENOVUS ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 920,500 shares; 2025Q4: 3,454,121 shares; 2026Q1: 3,451,821 shares; 2026Q2: 3,451,821 shares 3,451,821$85.6M13.52%Timeline
PDSPRECISION DRILLING CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 123,638 shares; 2024Q4: 123,638 shares; 2025Q1: 195,505 shares; 2025Q2: 215,396 shares; 2025Q3: 452,359 shares; 2025Q4: 504,059 shares; 2026Q1: 504,059 shares; 2026Q2: 504,059 shares 504,059$38.7M6.11%Timeline
EQXEQUINOX GOLD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,568,645 shares; 2024Q4: 2,568,645 shares; 2025Q1: 2,568,645 shares; 2025Q2: 4,828,363 shares; 2025Q3: 4,817,923 shares; 2025Q4: 4,474,089 shares; 2026Q1: 3,880,964 shares; 2026Q2: 3,870,237 shares 3,870,237$37.7M5.95%Timeline
HOGHARLEY DAVIDSON INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 1,369,000 shares; 2026Q2: 1,369,000 shares 1,369,000$33.5M5.29%Timeline
HNRGHALLADOR ENERGY COMPANYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 2,021,102 shares; 2024Q4: 2,021,102 shares; 2025Q1: 2,021,102 shares; 2025Q2: 2,010,994 shares; 2025Q3: 2,010,994 shares; 2025Q4: 1,814,026 shares; 2026Q1: 1,814,026 shares; 2026Q2: 1,812,026 shares 1,812,026$31.5M4.98%Timeline
RDNRADIAN GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 295,274 shares; 2026Q2: 817,512 shares 817,512$30.8M4.86%Timeline
VETVERMILION ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 290,000 shares; 2024Q4: 296,189 shares; 2025Q1: 43,308 shares; 2025Q2: 520,492 shares; 2025Q3: 870,492 shares; 2025Q4: 1,320,492 shares; 2026Q1: 2,560,428 shares; 2026Q2: 3,260,428 shares 3,260,428$30.5M4.82%Timeline
PBFPBF ENERGY INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 620,460 shares; 2025Q3: 620,460 shares; 2025Q4: 620,289 shares; 2026Q1: 620,289 shares; 2026Q2: 620,289 shares 620,289$28.2M4.46%Timeline
RYZRYERSON HLDG CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 707,390 shares; 2026Q1: 1,116,978 shares; 2026Q2: 1,116,978 shares 1,116,978$27.5M4.34%Timeline
GAUGALIANO GOLD INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 106,100 shares; 2024Q4: 2,392,299 shares; 2025Q1: 2,478,831 shares; 2025Q2: 6,505,921 shares; 2025Q3: 6,659,321 shares; 2025Q4: 6,409,321 shares; 2026Q1: 6,409,321 shares; 2026Q2: 14,125,317 shares 14,125,317$26.4M4.17%Timeline
NGSNATURAL GAS SVCS GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 681,810 shares; 2024Q4: 671,326 shares; 2025Q1: 671,326 shares; 2025Q2: 671,112 shares; 2025Q3: 671,112 shares; 2025Q4: 671,112 shares; 2026Q1: 587,012 shares; 2026Q2: 584,872 shares 584,872$25.2M3.98%Timeline
RLJRLJ LODGING TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 1,271,817 shares; 2026Q1: 1,999,425 shares; 2026Q2: 2,049,425 shares 2,049,425$24.3M3.84%Timeline
ASIXADVANSIX INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 1,209,629 shares; 2026Q1: 1,209,629 shares; 2026Q2: 1,209,629 shares 1,209,629$24M3.8%Timeline
PKPARK HOTELS & RESORTS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 1,525,283 shares 1,525,283$21.7M3.43%Timeline
SMSM ENERGY COMPANYQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 551,769 shares; 2026Q2: 778,851 shares 778,851$20.3M3.21%Timeline
TDWTIDEWATER INC NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 201,731 shares; 2025Q2: 276,529 shares; 2025Q3: 276,529 shares; 2025Q4: 276,529 shares; 2026Q1: 276,529 shares; 2026Q2: 276,529 shares 276,529$18.4M2.91%Timeline
MOSMOSAIC COQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 853,638 shares; 2026Q1: 853,638 shares; 2026Q2: 853,638 shares 853,638$18.1M2.86%Timeline
MHKMOHAWK INDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: not reported; 2026Q2: 146,295 shares 146,295$17.7M2.8%Timeline
NOANORTH AMERN CONSTR GROUP LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: 841,934 shares; 2025Q4: 1,038,177 shares; 2026Q1: 1,038,177 shares; 2026Q2: 1,038,177 shares 1,038,177$13.8M2.18%Timeline
EFXTENERFLEX LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 551,598 shares; 2024Q4: 551,598 shares; 2025Q1: 551,598 shares; 2025Q2: 551,151 shares; 2025Q3: 551,151 shares; 2025Q4: 551,151 shares; 2026Q1: 551,151 shares; 2026Q2: 551,151 shares 551,151$13.5M2.14%Timeline
EGOELDORADO GOLD CORP NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 413,039 shares; 2024Q4: 413,039 shares; 2025Q1: 413,039 shares; 2025Q2: 412,779 shares; 2025Q3: 412,779 shares; 2025Q4: 387,779 shares; 2026Q1: 387,779 shares; 2026Q2: 387,779 shares 387,779$12.1M1.91%Timeline
INBKFIRST INTERNET BANCORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 250,320 shares; 2026Q1: 354,261 shares; 2026Q2: 354,261 shares 354,261$9.85M1.56%Timeline
BSETBASSETT FURNITURE INDS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 476,308 shares; 2024Q4: 476,308 shares; 2025Q1: 476,308 shares; 2025Q2: 476,119 shares; 2025Q3: 476,119 shares; 2025Q4: 501,119 shares; 2026Q1: 526,997 shares; 2026Q2: 550,413 shares 550,413$9.75M1.54%Timeline
CLDTCHATHAM LODGING TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 678,530 shares; 2026Q1: 678,530 shares; 2026Q2: 678,530 shares 678,530$8.98M1.42%Timeline
ASTLALGOMA STL GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,459,903 shares; 2024Q4: 1,459,903 shares; 2025Q1: 1,459,903 shares; 2025Q2: 1,786,122 shares; 2025Q3: 1,786,122 shares; 2025Q4: 1,786,122 shares; 2026Q1: 1,786,122 shares; 2026Q2: 1,786,122 shares 1,786,122$7.23M1.14%Timeline
GFRGREENFIRE RES LTD NEWQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 179,131 shares; 2026Q1: 417,548 shares; 2026Q2: 777,716 shares 777,716$4.39M0.69%Timeline
VLGEAVILLAGE SUPER MKT INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: 55,733 shares; 2026Q1: 55,733 shares; 2026Q2: 55,733 shares 55,733$2.35M0.37%Timeline
ACTGACACIA RESH CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: not reported; 2025Q3: not reported; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 491,086 shares; 2026Q2: 491,086 shares 491,086$2.29M0.36%Timeline
WHGWESTWOOD HLDGS GROUP INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 100,002 shares; 2024Q4: 100,002 shares; 2025Q1: 100,002 shares; 2025Q2: 99,926 shares; 2025Q3: 99,926 shares; 2025Q4: 99,926 shares; 2026Q1: 99,926 shares; 2026Q2: 99,926 shares 99,926$1.91M0.3%Timeline
HNNAHENNESSY ADVISORS INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 141,353 shares; 2024Q4: 141,353 shares; 2025Q1: 141,353 shares; 2025Q2: 141,353 shares; 2025Q3: 141,353 shares; 2025Q4: 141,353 shares; 2026Q1: 141,353 shares; 2026Q2: 170,768 shares 170,768$1.73M0.27%Timeline
IAUXI-80 GOLD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,126,838 shares; 2024Q4: 1,126,838 shares; 2025Q1: 1,126,838 shares; 2025Q2: 1,126,349 shares; 2025Q3: 1,126,349 shares; 2025Q4: 1,126,349 shares; 2026Q1: 1,126,349 shares; 2026Q2: 1,126,349 shares 1,126,349$1.64M0.26%Timeline
ASCARDMORE SHIPPING CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 89,761 shares; 2024Q4: 89,761 shares; 2025Q1: 89,761 shares; 2025Q2: 89,612 shares; 2025Q3: 89,612 shares; 2025Q4: 89,612 shares; 2026Q1: 89,612 shares; 2026Q2: 89,612 shares 89,612$1.26M0.2%Timeline
XPLSOLITARIO RESOURCES CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 632,458 shares; 2024Q4: 632,458 shares; 2025Q1: 632,458 shares; 2025Q2: 632,458 shares; 2025Q3: 632,458 shares; 2025Q4: 632,458 shares; 2026Q1: 632,458 shares; 2026Q2: 632,458 shares 632,458$476K0.08%Timeline
SLVISHARES SILVER TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 39,025 shares; 2024Q4: 39,025 shares; 2025Q1: 39,025 shares; 2025Q2: 35,383 shares; 2025Q3: 35,383 shares; 2025Q4: 17,698 shares; 2026Q1: 8,842 shares; 2026Q2: 8,842 shares 8,842$473K0.07%Timeline
GLDSPDR GOLD TRQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 1,097 shares; 2024Q4: 1,097 shares; 2025Q1: 1,097 shares; 2025Q2: 828 shares; 2025Q3: 828 shares; 2025Q4: 828 shares; 2026Q1: 828 shares; 2026Q2: 828 shares 828$305K0.05%Timeline
CEFSPROTT ASSET MANAGEMENT LPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: 7,892 shares; 2025Q2: 7,474 shares; 2025Q3: 7,474 shares; 2025Q4: 7,474 shares; 2026Q1: 7,474 shares; 2026Q2: 7,474 shares 7,474$301K0.05%Timeline
WFGWEST FRASER TIMBER CO LTDQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 3,395 shares; 2024Q4: 3,395 shares; 2025Q1: 3,197 shares; 2025Q2: 3,142 shares; 2025Q3: 3,142 shares; 2025Q4: not reported; 2026Q1: 3,142 shares; 2026Q2: 3,142 shares 3,142$213K0.03%Timeline
MERCMERCER INTL INCQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: 309,498 shares; 2024Q4: 309,498 shares; 2025Q1: 309,498 shares; 2025Q2: 309,007 shares; 2025Q3: 309,007 shares; 2025Q4: 308,927 shares; 2026Q1: 308,927 shares; 2026Q2: 308,927 shares 308,927$204K0.03%Timeline
DCDAKOTA GOLD CORPQuarterly shares; oldest to newest; scale is this security's eight-quarter maximum; 2024Q3: not reported; 2024Q4: not reported; 2025Q1: not reported; 2025Q2: 30,000 shares; 2025Q3: 30,000 shares; 2025Q4: 30,000 shares; 2026Q1: 30,000 shares; 2026Q2: 30,000 shares 30,000$128K0.02%Timeline

How Q2 2026 was built

Available 13F filings of this filer for the quarter and their roles: the base report is the latest original or restatement, NEW HOLDINGS amendments filed after it are added (method).

FilingRoleAmendmentFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001104659-26-094352 base2026-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set

Filings

Every filing of this filer: 13F reports and notices, the 13D and 13G it filed or is a reporting person of, and Forms 3, 4 and 5 it reported as an owner.

FilingSubjectFiledAcceptedIngested
13F-HR 0001104659-26-094352 Quarter ended 2026-06-302026-08-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-26-060221 Quarter ended 2026-03-312026-05-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-26-013708 Quarter ended 2025-12-312026-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-25-109773 Quarter ended 2025-09-302025-11-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-25-075834 Quarter ended 2025-06-302025-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-25-046383 Quarter ended 2025-03-312025-05-09acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-25-011773 Quarter ended 2024-12-312025-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-24-116231 Quarter ended 2024-09-302024-11-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-24-087262 Quarter ended 2024-06-302024-08-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-24-059620 Quarter ended 2024-03-312024-05-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-24-011919 Quarter ended 2023-12-312024-02-08acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-23-110290 Quarter ended 2023-09-302023-10-20acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-23-082870 Quarter ended 2023-06-302023-07-21acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-23-059490 Quarter ended 2023-03-312023-05-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001104659-23-018020 Quarter ended 2022-12-312023-02-10acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-18-059584 Quarter ended 2018-09-302018-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-18-044266 Quarter ended 2018-06-302018-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-18-027838 Quarter ended 2018-03-312018-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-18-008334 Quarter ended 2017-12-312018-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-17-058738 Quarter ended 2017-09-302017-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-17-042521 Quarter ended 2017-06-302017-08-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-17-027558 Quarter ended 2017-03-312017-05-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-17-007598 Quarter ended 2016-12-312017-02-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-16-133797 Quarter ended 2016-09-302016-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-16-119010 Quarter ended 2016-06-302016-08-15acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-16-101464 Quarter ended 2016-03-312016-05-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-16-081201 Quarter ended 2015-12-312016-02-12acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-15-064990 Quarter ended 2015-09-302015-11-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-15-048735 Quarter ended 2015-06-302015-08-13acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-15-030405 Quarter ended 2015-03-312015-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-15-007992 Quarter ended 2014-12-312015-02-11acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-14-068164 Quarter ended 2014-09-302014-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-14-049648 Quarter ended 2014-06-302014-08-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-14-030140 Quarter ended 2014-03-312014-05-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-14-009172 Quarter ended 2013-12-312014-02-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-13-061334 Quarter ended 2013-09-302013-11-14acceptance time not in the bulk data set
13F-HR 0001144204-13-043230 Quarter ended 2013-06-302013-08-06acceptance time not in the bulk data set